We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diep Anh Guesthouse

Orbitz.comUS$21*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Diep Anh Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diep Anh Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4-7th April. Anh and his wife were truly wonderful. Rooms were clean. They were wonderful with our children and helpful when our son got sick. Great value for money. Great location. Great tips on where to eat. We would definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MBwagga
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We hoped for a troublefree and a pleasant stay at Diep Anh Guesthouse. Unfortunatelly, we were surprised by the true unfrendliness of the owners behind their fake masks of super polite owners. BTW internet has a very poor signal and cleanliness is questionable... Bring your own towel as those provided are truly ancient and fall apart when used. In sum...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aneta84
diepanh, Manager at Diep Anh Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Aneta84, thank you for your feedback. But it is NOT TRUE. And you did not tell the truth that you did not want to pay for the bookind date, that you did not showup withour any notices. Furthermore, you menace that you will write bad review. So you are the one, who is wearing the mask, and our effort...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A beautiful, clean,airy and spacious room with a modern bathroom. Such a wonderful friendly family. I absolutely loved staying here, and would most definitely stay here again: very highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanna C
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Anh and his wife are committed to making every guest in their home feel welcome. They treated us after 20 hours of travel, with a war smile, cold bottles of water and great tips for maximizing our stay in Ho Chi Minh City. They pride themselves on being the best!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluemissmew
Essen, Germany
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in this Guesthouse for 4 Days and there was absolutely nothing to complain about. Very nice and friendly owners. Clean rooms and very quiet for the area. Best choice for the price. We would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatthiasWag
Urdaneta City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed now few times at this hostel - and its always a pleasure - the owners are very friendly - even with have changes on short notice - never a problem. the room is clean - air con good - and even a fridge in the room. Sometime the internet slows down - but each room has WiFi .....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brocolie29
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in Diep Anh guesthouse twice in one month and both times it was great. First time we came at the Lunar New Year evening (it was our first night in Vietnam) and the owner's wife suggested us what should not be missed on this evening, recommended us great Pho restaurant and told us some basic facts about Saigon....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2jsek
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Like what everyone has said, Fantastic owners willing to help you out and give you tips and tricks. We booked out Chu Chi tour with them as well as our overnight bus to Nha Trang. Clean, Good location, Good aircon. Could not ask for much more. Stayed 3 Nights in October

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stew M
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We arrived late but Diep was happy to let us in and talk us through all the sites and the cheap ways of getting around. We originally booked 3 nights but decided to stay 4 (although for our final night they did try to make us move to a different hostel which we refused.) because we chose to do some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiecampbell
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great little place to stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful and offerer us help with getting around and what to do. The guesthouse is located about one minutes walk from the main backpackers area which has a great selection of bars and restaurants and it is only about 20 minutes walk to the museums and place. Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annawooles

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,948 reviews
0.4 km away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#79 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
833 reviews
0.2 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#26 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#33 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
485 reviews
1.5 km away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#52 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
536 reviews
0.2 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Diep Anh Guesthouse

Address: 241/31 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $28 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diep Anh Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Diep Anh Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diep Anh Guesthouse Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diep Anh Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Diep Anh Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get one of the upper floor rooms - worth the walk up the stairs.”
lukesF795AA, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back is quiet”
CB1020, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't let the stairs put you off and choose a higher room at the front of the hotel for a really interesting view.”
JockMcWhitehaas, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get one close to ground floor because stairs ar steep and wifi not so good at the top.”
ChayG_12, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There are no lifts and a steep staircase if this is an issue ask for lower level rooms”
Katrynnmm, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$21* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$24
TravelocityUS$21
Expedia.comUS$21
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates