We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Roseland Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Roseland Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roseland Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Hey, this is in District 1, literally just around the corner from action central of HCMC. Quaint, quiet, simple, inexpensive and is location, location, location. If you came to HCMC/Sai Gon to visit places and people, this is the logical headquarters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

dear Frank F, thank you for your stay at our hotel and letting the others know about our location and the budget :) we hope to see you in the near future and to serve you with the better service :)

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2015

This was a small hotel but the rooms were of a reasonable size and the staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good and served in the small dining room. The location was excellent in District 1 and within walking distance of the major sites. Saigon is a good introduction to the hectic traffic of Vietnam's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keefras
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear keefras, thank you for staying with us and introducing our hotel about location, brakfast, the room and our service to the others. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope you to see you again at our hotel. we will make sure that you are happy with our service again. See you soon

London
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Good location for District 1 walking. Staff speak English between okay and excellently. Very friendly and polite. Tung on the evening-morning shift particularly helpful. Ask him about cheap haircuts and clothes. Buffet breakfast varies daily, fresh cooked/refilled and good in a modern setting. Rooms very clean. The middle rooms are a little cramped, with the end rooms much more spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bthomson
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bthompson, thank you very much for writing such a good comment for our hotel and compliment for our staff.We hope you have great time and greeting from Tung and Hai Long 5 hotel staffs

Reviewed 30 April 2015

I recently stayed at Hai Long 5 on Hai Ba Trung for 16 nights for the second time. Great value hotel for a number of reasons. I had a rear room on the 3rd floor and the service, cleanliness was exceptional. Jessica at reception is a stand out, speaks very good english and is very helpfull with those little things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel. It's good to know that you are happy when you stay with us and happy with our staffs, our service and our location. thank you again for coming and stay with us though. Hope to see you again and you will be sure that our staffs won't forget...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I stayed for a week at this hotel. There are four rooms to a floor, two small and two spacious. I stayed in a small one, which was fine for one person, but probably pretty cramped for any more. I was offered a bigger room for $10/day more, but declined. The reviewer who complained of prostitutes was correct in that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Remolquedor
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Remolquedor, thank you very much for spending your time to write us such a good review. It's good to hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel and we are happy to here that you like our hotel location and our service, and our breakfast. there is a big construction on the road Nguyen Hue, but now they...

South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location is perfect. Right in the middle of everything. Walking distance for the most part. We had to get a taxi back from the War Museum simply because the heat just got a bit too much. We were offered an upgrade for an extra $10 per night which we took. Great room on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexandraM241
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlexandraM241, thank you very much for sharing your stay recently. we appreciate that, we hope to see you soon at our hotel again in your next visit. and really thanks for your understanding about the noise of the middle of saigon, great day to you and do not forget us whenever you come back to the noisy city :)

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This is my third stay here at Hai Long 5. Every time I stay here I'm reminded why I keep coming back. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels in my lifetime and this is the best bar none. Jenny and her staff are an absolute pleasure. They cannot do enough for you. It's extremely clean and the buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob N
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob N, Thank you very much for sharing your many stays with us :) and keep coming back to our hotel. it 's very kind of you when spending time to write such a good comment about our hotel and the service. we will make sure that you will come back to our hotel over and over again Thanks...

Reviewed 16 April 2015

The Hotel allows prostitutes in the rooms and many guests bring prostitutes to their rooms. It is quite annoying as the guests are very loud during nighttime. This hotel is not appropiate for families it is good for single men who come for sex holidays. I complained at the reception about a problem in my room ( 9st floor) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pullllplllhh
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pullllplllhh, Thank you very much for staying with us and it's nice to hear your compliments about our staff at front desk, our service as housekeeping, and the breakfast. On the other hand, our room was not good with A/c but we did fix that as you said, we tried our best to make sure your room is cold...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Just came back from a short trip from HCMC. Was intended to stay here for only a night as no research was done as to take some insurance. To my surprise, the hotel itself is conveniently located around the major places, a 15-20 minutes walk (or less) to Ben Thanh Markets, you can even breeze walk along the Saigon river...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sammerlhs
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sammerlhs, it's great to have you stay with us and thank you for giving such a wonderful review about our staff and the location. We hope that to see you again in the neare future.Greeting from jenny and hai long 5 hotel's staffs

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

On arrival we were upgraded for free which was into a much nicer room. Room was very comfortable and well equipped. Staff all very friendly and helpful and assisted in our onward travel arrangements. Breakfast was fairly good and varied by Vietnamese standards. Wifi, aircon, shower etc all good. Only criticism was that the nicer larger rooms (which have front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrewsattic67

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 km away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#38 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
500 reviews
0.1 km away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,387 reviews
0.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#13 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
394 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,005 reviews
0.5 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#9 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Roseland Inn Hotel

Address: 59, Hai Ba Trung Street | Ben Nghe Ward , District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Hai Long 5 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $44 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Roseland Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Roseland Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location, cleaningness”
 of 5 bubbles 322beak, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher level room away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RgrBris, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room no 701, superior with windows and you can directly look at Saigon River which is very good to me personally.”
 of 5 bubbles Ailurophil3, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose room with window for real HCM experience”
 of 5 bubbles JoeKohPohHeng, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade to Suite for $10.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunil_karapa, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay