We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Start your review of EdenStar Saigon Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location is good. The room is a bit old and the room cleaning really need to be improved. It seems they do not clean the room just replaced the towels and make bed because the floor and the wash basin were dirty when we return to the room in the afternoon. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rani S
EdenstarSaigon, Manager at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rani S, Thank you for choosing EdenStar Hotel Saigon, and for taking your time to give us your feedback of your stay with us. We regret to see your experienced stay was not as much comfortable as per your expectations. We are appreciated for your kind and constructive comments and please rest assured that your concerns would be well...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well run hotel with very good breakfast and rooftop pool and bar. A bit dated but overall clean and good value. Area is very busy but easy to get taxis. English spoken by everyone. Felt like Greece with all the European tourists. Mix guests of retired, business and young couples. Paid $150 per night so will shop more extensively next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanseaworld
EdenstarSaigon, Manager at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juanseaworld, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us, the EdenStar Hotel Saigon. We are happy to see you have been enjoying our buffet breakfast, as well as the on top outdoor swimming pool. Concerning to the price, your room was our Suite which was one of our very best hotel rooms. Beside, we still have...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place was awful. My mum and I stayed here for our last leg of our trip and were thoroughly disappointed. Our toilet was malfunctioning and when we informed reception they suggested we use the toilet in the lobby. The plumber did come up and have a look at it, failing to fix the problem and leaving the contents of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our three day stay at this cosmopolitan hotel. Well located within an easy 5-10 minute walk into a good shopping area. The gentleman on reception was professional, efficient and very helpful especially when confirming our flight details. Breakfast was plentiful with Asian and more Western tastes catered for. The hotel seemed popular for travelling business people as much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NMP55
EdenstarSaigon, Manager at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NMP55, It's our great pleasure to see you have been much enjoying your recent stay with us, the EdenStar Hotel Saigon. We are so happy to know you were pleased to find us, a really convenient location hotel, as well as its professional facilities and services. Your nice feedback should be a big motivation to us all. Again, thank...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We did not stay at this hotel. Mix up with reservation, no fault of the hotel. Unfortunately hotel was full and could not accommodate us. Staff was very kind and helpful and worked to find us another hotel. They went out of their way to locate a similar rated hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyby62
EdenstarSaigon, Manager at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flyby62, Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing great experiences with us, the EdenStar Hotel Saigon, even though we did not have chance to take care of you as our in-house guests. Our strong focus is to deliver out best hotel facilities and services in town, and do hope to have another chance of serving you in...

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great first impression of this hotel, with a friendly and professional gentleman checking us in. We were offered a welcome drink of Pepsi, which was a nice touch (but maybe something other than pepsi next time). We were at the hotel as a group of 5, and attempted to move a table so we could sit together and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brocko25
EdenstarSaigon, Manager at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brocko25, Thank you so much for your really much details feedback of your recent stay with us, the EdenStar Hotel Saigon. We are happy to see your have got nice impression upon your arrival. We are also regretted for your uncomfortable and unwelcome feeling upon your breakfast time, which we did try our best to arrange some nearby seats...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a free upgrade to a beautiful suite and this was the icing on the cake of a very lovely stay at a great hotel. The rooms were lovely, staff were super friendly and efficient and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I will stay there the next time I'm in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
EdenstarSaigon, Manager at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark J, Your really wonderful feedback should be a big reward, as well as a great motivation to us all. We are so much happy to see you have been really enjoying your stay with us, the EdenStar Hotel Saigon. Thank you so much for your time of written, and looking forward to your return soon in the future....

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best, but ok location in the 1st district of Ho Chi Minh city. Quick check in/check out. A good choice for a night, or short stay in the city. Rooms are relatively large. Service is fine. Bathroom need a fresh up, either a thorough deep clean, or soft renovation. Specifically the shower part, is not fresh, which takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
EdenstarSaigon, Manager at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you so much for taking your valued time to give comments of your recent stay with us, the EdenStar Hotel Saigon. We are happy to see you have been pleased with our convenient central location, as well as our high standard of services and the on top outdoor swimming pool. We are also appreciated for your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my partner and a couple of friends. This hotel is fantastic. Great value for money and the amenities are superior. Great rooftop pool and restaurant. Close to city centre and walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle R
EdenstarSaigon, Manager at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kyle R, We are much happy to see you have finally found us a great value for money hotel, as well as its convenient central location and high standard of services. Our strong focus is to deliver out best hotel facilities and services in town and so glad this time we did. Thank you so much for your time...

Penryn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very difficult to find anything wrong with this hotel. The room was great - big bed and good pillows. The breakfast selection had a fantastic choice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The roof top pool is such a bonus. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
EdenstarSaigon, Manager at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, We are so very happy to see you have been really much enjoying your stay with us, the EdenStar Hotel Saigon. Your fantastic experienced stay should be a big reward to us all. Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With our best regards, Nguyen Trung ( Mr ) Duty...

804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Eden Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Royal Suite (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 km away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#30 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
478 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,504 reviews
1.0 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#41 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,353 reviews
0.4 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#14 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
193 reviews
1.2 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about EdenStar Saigon Hotel

Address: 38 Bui Thi Xuan, Ben Thanh Ward, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $97 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EdenStar Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your EdenStar Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EdenStar Saigon Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from EdenStar Saigon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room from upper floor and facing north should be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Vg40, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have OK views but it isn't that high - the rooftop bar is on Level 12 and rooms stop at 11. All ok.”
 of 5 bubbles R3179VAmarkd, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have a family avoid staying on the 10th floor. It is just below the function rooms on the 11th floor which can be noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles Tom377, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I chose room with a window – although window looked out at a wall. Check view.”
 of 5 bubbles LMT_001traveller, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5