We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vina Terrace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vina Terrace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vina Terrace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and me stayed here for 3 nights. When we looked in internet it was quite nice but when we checked in and we got a room was so old. Towers was so old and was torn!! Mattress so hard! Bedspread look so durty!...... But most terrible is we were los cellphone in our room even we put in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nga P
Ngan N, Front Office Manager at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our valued customer, First of all, thank you for your review. Beside that im apologised for problem which happened with you while your staying at our hotel. Firstly, as our regulations, we only take responsibility with customer's personal properties when they ask us to keep at front desk, then we will give you the receipt for you. Because many... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2015

No point writing about how this hotel was. The room was full of bed bugs, and by the time we realised that, it was to late. We got bed bugs on all or luggage and ourselves. This whole experience gave me and my travelingcrew a terrible start in Vietnam.

Helpful?
1 Thank andreas_broks
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel. We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities. We hope you give us a chance to serve you better. Regards, More 

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The location is good, 7 minute relaxed walking to Benh Thanh market. just in the heart of Ho Chi Minh main attractions. the wifi is good in lobby and in the room. for a short and budget stay, this hotel is fine. the hotel staff is ok too. thank you Mifuki.

Helpful?
Thank roadster26
Ngan N, Front Office Manager at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our valued customer, First of all, thank you for choosing Mifuki Boutique Hotel for your staying, We are so happy that you are satisfied with us while your staying. Our hotel has good location which you can go to Ho Chi Minh central areas easily by walking. Beside that all our staffs wanna help our valued customers with all... More 

Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015

It's fine. It's a 3 star hotel and it doesn't pretend to be anything special but it's fine -- it delivers what it says it will. Breakfast is adequate; it's also the only meal the hotel does, but there's no shortage of restaurants nearby. The rooms are as large as you'd expect, given the price you're paying, and as large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bagster
Ngan N, Front Office Manager at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our beloved customer, First of all thank you for choosing Mifuki Boutique for your staying when you travel to Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam It's our honour to serve you when you stayed with us. With all our effort we are so happy that you are satisfied with us. Thank you so much Best Regards Ngan Nguyen - Hotel... More 

Ozone Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

First of all the staff was outstanding and friendly so this is no reflection on them. The room was dirty, smelled awful, it was covered with mold. The linen and towels seemed dirty, the light fixtures did not work. The hotel is in a convenient part of town but you will be better off going to a slightly more expensive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos B
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel. We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities. We hope you give us a chance to serve you better. Regards, More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Don't know where to start. Okay firstly we were given a room that seemed like it was cleaned in a hurry. There were remnants of the previous customers things such as used towel behind the toilet door and foodstuff in the mini fridge. The pillow cases had stains on them and the sheets did not smell fresh. The towels provided... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank b_Yeam
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel. We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities. We hope you give us a chance to serve you better. Regards, More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015

dirty and dark room, broken lights, the location is good but facilities are old. friendly staffs, but impolite when they knocked my room at 7am and asked to clean room. slow wifi. could not turn on the television.

Helpful?
2 Thank queen12122015
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel. We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities. We hope you give us a chance to serve you better. Regards, More 

Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The Lobby looks nice, but that same grandness does not follow onto the rooms. Rooms were very run down. Carpet smelt mouldy in our room and in our hall way. Our bathroom door would not close as it had warped due to such bad water damage. Staff were just ok. We got the wrong information on more than one occasion... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel. We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities. We hope you give us a chance to serve you better. Regards, More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I have been in Mifuki Boutique Hotel for many time , since it just opened. My last stay was not a great time. The facilities is old, noisy air conditioning on top of your bed, breakfast is poor. However, the staffs are nice and helpful like the first day. I recommend the Hotel's owner renovate this beautiful Hotel as soon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DangThanhTung
Ngan N, Front Office Manager at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Kathay First of all thank you for your reviews. We are so appreciate for your ideas. Beside that we are apologised for all things which made you were not satisfied with our hotel. We will try to improve our facility. It's our pleasure for serve you while your staying. we hope that you will come back for staying next... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

This ia a hotel that needs some TLC...70% of the power points didnt work in my room, the room and hall smelt of moth balls, the towels were worn and torn, bath had mouldy grout and the walls had stains like tea bags has been thrown at them. Sundays the rooms dont get cleaned. On the other hand the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
Ngan N, Front Office Manager at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Kathay First of all thank you for your reviews. We are so appreciate for your ideas. Beside that we are apologised for all things which made you were not satisfied with our hotel. We will try to improve our facility. Thank you so much, Best Regards Ngan Nguyen - Hotel Manager More 

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 km away
Nam De Hotel
Nam De Hotel
#352 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
46 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunrise Sai Gon Hotel
Sunrise Sai Gon Hotel
#309 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
64 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunflower Central Hotel
Sunflower Central Hotel
#283 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
#205 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
281 reviews
1.4 km away
New Epoch Hotel
New Epoch Hotel
#351 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
50 reviews
0.5 km away
Thien Xuan Hotel
Thien Xuan Hotel
#155 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vina Terrace Hotel is a 3 stars hotel located in the direct heart of Ho Chi Minh's Central Business District. This 1st rate hotel of elegance is easily within walking range of the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral Saigon, Central Post Office, Ben Thanh Central Market, City Hall and Bitexco Financial Tower. The hotel has 30 cozily and modernly furnished wood paneled rooms. It is a secure oasis of peace, tranquility a luxurious, comfortable and cozy place to stay, some of which include large panoramic windows enjoying fantastic views. It is efficiently backed by decades of experience in personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vina Terrace Hotel

Address: 33-35 Le Anh Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Mifuki Boutique Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $32 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vina Terrace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Vina Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vina Terrace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brossard, Quebec

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Vina Terrace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles andreas_broks, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles SamM908, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the deluxe room with city view ending in "3". All had a huge (bigger than king size) bed (big enough for 4 people) which makes the room very small. Ask for the ones ending in "5".”
 of 5 bubbles goodlawyer2015, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
“A good choice if you are looking for budget stay”
 of 5 bubbles 665lijings, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Traffic is noisy outside so opt for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles GingerMonkey, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay