THE WAY Dhaka

THE WAY Dhaka

Traveller (476)
Top Of The Way Restaurant, featuring Continental & Asian a la carte and buffet dining.
Dining (68)
Deluxe King Room complete with 42" SMART LED TV, Rain Shower, USB Charger, Blue Tooth Device, Sa
Room & Suite (57)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Get rewarded with One Key
C$150
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
C$150
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 115 hotels in Dhaka City
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
THE WAY Dhaka is a beautiful 5 star upscale boutique hotel located in the prime diplomatic and business district of Dhaka city. The property houses thirty-eight beautifully appointed rooms and two suites and come with free WiFi, in-room electronic safe, 42" SMART LED TV, rain shower, 24 hour room service, one specialty restaurant, two cafes, an infinity swimming pool, gym, sauna, steam room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Trendy

Location

10/B/2, Road 54/B, Gulshan, Dhaka City 1212 Bangladesh
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Zia Intl Airport
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles984 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

THE WAY Dhaka hotel is a celebrated oasis of comfort in the bustling city, with guests commending its range of amenities, including the tranquil rooftop pool boasting city vistas. The impeccable cleanliness of its spaces and hygienic food preparation are repeatedly called out. While some visitors consider the pricing on the higher side, the consensus is that the hotel provides excellent value, thanks to its high-quality cuisine and cozy accommodations. The staff receives accolades for their unwavering professionalism and warmth, contributing to the hotel's peaceful and refined ambiance, all within a central location that remains a quiet retreat close to urban conveniences.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
984Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 893
  • 80
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Poppy wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom249 contributions149 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first trip to Bangladesh (home) for us as adults, with our own children who would be going to see Bangladesh for the first time. We chose to stay at The Way Dhaka when we first arrived so we can freshen up and explore the city before commencing on another domestic flight and we are so happy to have decided to stay here!! The staff looked after us from the moment of booking with all of our questions. We landed in Dhaka and staff greeted at us the airport where we didn't have to lift a finger since. They really looked after us.

We mentioned that it was our 10 year wedding anniversary too, so we when we entered into the large executive room (for the four of us)... We found a beautiful anniversary cake! This was so lovely.

The food throughout the hotel was just outstanding - I highly recommend booking the breakfast. Location was perfect in the famous Gulshan area where security is tight and is walking distance to an array of shops and restaurants.
We enjoyed the facilities such as the stunning rooftop pool and the gym.

Looking forward to returning back! Thanks to all the staff who worked during 8th and 9th March 😊
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kazi Tanveer, Marketing at THE WAY Dhaka
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Thank you very much for your valuable review.....
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pedro B wrote a review Nov 2022
Kuching, Malaysia7 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a very quiet area far from traffic noise. The rooms are very comfortable and with everything you need on them.
The restaurant serves a good variety of delicious food and the staff is very kind and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kazi Tanveer, Marketing at THE WAY Dhaka
Responded Nov 28, 2022
Thank you very much for your valuable review and compliments about our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Shamaul Alam wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a block behind the main road connecting Gulshan and Banani, so although convenient its also quiet and peaceful (unlike most 4/5 star hotels in Dhaka). The Room was as displayed in the pictures, the staff exceeded their duties everyday. The common areas are very neat and tidy. The Gym has a bench and some Dumbbells, an Elypto, bike and treadmill. The Sauna is great and there is also a steam room although its not as hot as i would've like it. The Hotel is a boutique hotel, with a capacity for limited number of guests meaning most of the time the gym, sauna and pool will be at your disposal to use alone. The infinity pool on the roof is a total VIBE!

The restaurant and its food something else; a good mix of vibrance on Thursdays and Friday and quiet during the rest of the week. located on the 8th floor with a transparent ceiling, it has a beautiful radiance of natural light during the day and the food is outstanding! the Chef's are well rounded, waiters are welcoming and professional. The barista's are better than most in Dhaka, and I was glad to have made a friend with a North Bangladeshi from Ponchogor who also made an amazing coffee!

One of the most outstanding things about the hotel was the professionalism displayed by the staff in all levels. From Anwar (driver) that collected me at the airport to the GM who joined me casually for coffee, all the staff are incredibly welcoming and respectful. The housekeeping team (need I mention Bilal) are have a keen eye for service and diligence. If you have any issues or need anything, just pick up the phone and dial 0 and it'll most likely be resolved faster than you could imagine it being resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Great Views, Awesome Pool, Awesome food, Awesome Service, gucci AF hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kazi Tanveer, Marketing at THE WAY Dhaka
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Thank you very much for your valuable review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ayub Q wrote a review Jan 2020
Dhaka City, Bangladesh1,440 contribution196 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We like to have Italian food occasionally. When we learnt that the restaurant in The Way hotel was holding an Italian food festival, we were excited. We made reservations for the buffet dinner for three, my wife and son joining me.
The restaurant, located on the 8th floor of the hotel is small, but nice enough with a good view. We were greeted well and ushered to our reserved table. We were a little taken aback by the paper napkins; there was no butter knife on the table and, at our request, some were extracted from a drawer.
The buffet spread appeared reasonable, though not lavish and the food had Italian sounding tags. Did not look Italian though.
Some of the starters, like the bruschetta, were edible if limited in variety. The mains, served in small quantities with frequent replenishment, were mostly cold, without flavour and tasteless. I do not recall if I ever had such poor quality pasta and ravioli. The meat and fish dishes were also virtually inedible. The dessert spread was not bad, but again lacking in taste; the tiramisu served could only be identified by its tag.
On enquiry, we learnt that the food was cooked by local chefs. They have some way to go before they can claim to be be cooking Italian food.
The price, at taka 6000 per person without soft drinks or coffee, is high by Dhaka standards. This is softened by offers of “buy one and get one/two free”. But inedible food is not acceptable, at any price.

( This is not a review of The Way hotel, but of the food in its restaurant on a particular day)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kazi Tanveer, Marketing at THE WAY Dhaka
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Thank you very much for your valuable review.....
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farha M wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Its location is a little far from the main road, so there is no sound pollution and very quieter than other hotels. The room, food, and services all are amazing most importantly staffs are very gentle and polite. However, one experienced a bit of disappointment. There is no bar, by asking for alcohol they told us that they don't have a license for alcoholic beverages. Unfortunately, some of our acquaintances from a foreign country bring alcohol from outside and having there. The hotel doesn't allow to serve alcohol but how they allow it from outside. Though they maintain a lot of security. Do they exactly follow the rules for all guests? Or do they strictly maintain security? I don't know.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at THE WAY Dhaka
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Thank you indeed for your patronage and sentiments expressed with regard to the hotel and our team members. We regret that we were unable to serve you alcohol; as much as having the distinct advantage of being located in a highly residential, safe and secure quiet area in the diplomatic enclave, no bar licenses are granted for hotels in such locations. However, there is absolutely no restriction in a foreign national bringing their own duty free alcohol and consuming in the privacy of their room. This is the law of the nation and we being a very responsible company, strictly abide by all such national laws. Nevertheless, we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to THE WAY DHAKA. With our very best wishes!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aref R wrote a review Jul 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania221 contributions164 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the boutique hotels located in Gulshan 2. I do not have enough words to describe what an amazing time my family and I had. It is truly a hidden gem. The excellent service started from my arrangement of travel via Gourav Saha who was excellent in communicating and following up of my reservation and ensured my well being from the arrival to the airport - the hotel provided concierge service where there was someone waiting for us who helped us with our luggage and transportation in the hotel vehicle. We stayed for 18 days and we will definitely stay there again. It is in a very quiet place but very safe as it is in a diplomatic zone. I used to go for runs and walks every morning and would pass different ambassador homes.

The rooms were very nice and clean with new furniture. We had Premium Suite and there were 2 bathrooms, 2 TVs and it was quite spacious. Room service was great. WiFi was excellent with no issues.

We had the breakfast buffet more or less everyday. Very nice selection and the arrangement is very unique with a great view of the city as it is like a roof top. Service was great. There is an infinity pool which was also very nice and unique. Small gym at the top with the basic needs.

The staff is what makes this place unique. Every single person would always be smiling and are ever so friendly. Would like to mention a few names:

Yasmine and Muzammal from the Breakfast Buffet - very pleasant and always smiling. My boys sometimes would sleep in and miss out on the breakfast and they would always make a plate and bring it down to their room.

Azim, Hasan, Tamim, Tamanna and Francis in the front desk. Every time we would walk in and out of the hotel, they would always greet us with a smile and would make sure that the elevator was pressed as we were walking in. They would come out from behind their desk and greet us. I often had conversation especially with Azim while I was waiting for me car in the lobby - just great individuals with amazing personalities.

Keep up the great work and until next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kazi Tanveer, Marketing at THE WAY Dhaka
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Thank you very much for your valuable review and we are THE WAY Dhaka happy to serve you again on your next arrival in Dhaka.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah L wrote a review Jul 2023
Singapore, Singapore13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and professional boutique hotel in Gulshan, we loved our stay. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Breakfast buffet is presented in small quantities and constantly refilled which makes it very hygienic. Their local/Indian food at the restaurant is the best! The rooftop pool is amazing for an evening swim overlooking Dhaka. My company always returns to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at THE WAY Dhaka
Responded Aug 1, 2023
Thank you indeed for your patronage and sentiments expressed with regard to the hotel and our team members. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to THE WAY DHAKA. With our very best wishes!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Basak D wrote a review Jan 2021
Istanbul14 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like state that I am very happy to stay in the way hotel in dhaka, location, hotel facilities and staff really perfect, especially Ms.Fetama Pushon gives her nice professional service to make my happy and comfortable. On the other hand food quality and service also meet my expectations, i have experience delicious tastes. I would like to give my thanks to all staff, house keeping, restaurant, reception and others that gives their best performance to make the customer happy and comfortable. I strongly recommend The Way Dhaka hotel for your trips.
Basak
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jakaria Hassan, Marketing at THE WAY Dhaka
Responded Jan 17, 2021
Dear Ms. Basak, Greetings from The Way Dhaka!! Thank you for your positive and motivating feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our property and service. It has been a constant endeavor of the team to maintain our high standards of our service and ensure that each guest is well taken care of It feels fantastic to read such a positive compliments for the team. I have shared your words of appreciation with the entire team. We look forward to another opportunity to host you with us. Best Regards Goutam Brahma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anisur Rahman wrote a review Jan 2020
Dhaka City, Bangladesh1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's my pleasure to express my opinion about Italian food festival at THE WAY Dhaka was wonderful. We had 9 friends on 25th January the last day of that festival, all of us was very happy and enjoyed a lot to had delicious food. The presentation and food variety was fair enough. Quality food as well as FnB service people were very much professional. All the best for THE WAY dhaka.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kazi Tanveer, Marketing at THE WAY Dhaka
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Thank you very much for your valuable review.....
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dianne g wrote a review Feb 2023
Bangkok, Thailand3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a gem in the city of Dhaka! The staff were so accommodating and pleasant. Yeasin and the team in the dining room went out of their way to meet the needs of all customers in a pleasant, professional manner. No request was too much. The menu was extensive, and the food was wonderful.

The room is super comfortable and better than my condo bed in Bangkok. You could be anywhere in a quiet street off the main road. The infinity rooftop pool and gym look super inviting, but we were too exhausted from exploring the incredible sights to relax. This is a wonderful hotel to base yourself on when exploring this amazing city.

Would definitely recommend and stay again... Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at THE WAY Dhaka
Responded Feb 24, 2023
Thank you indeed for your patronage and sentiments expressed with regard to the hotel and our team members. We are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to THE WAY DHAKA!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IncognitoElias asked a question May 2022
Dhaka City, Bangladesh111 contributions22 helpful votes
Does the property have a bar?
Answer from SHARIFUR Rahman
5 contributions
Mouthwatering foods. Again I do wanna have to get these.
Answer from Basak D
Istanbul14 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes, I agree also 🙏🏻😌
Answer from Odyssey45475537925
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Dear Guest, We do provide airport transport service by hotel car. One way is complementary and another way is chargeable for our in house guests. Charge for the airport transport is US $ 20 ++. If you have any further query regarding THE WAY Dhaka, please feel free to contact us. Many thanks & Best regards Nazmul Hossain Majumder Manager Sales & Marketing THE WAY DHAKA T. + 880 2 9852371 F. + 880 2 9852080 10/B/2, ROAD 54/B, Gulshan 2, Dhaka 1212, BANGLADESH M. + 880 1844027406
Answer from NuzhatTasnim
9 contributions
They don't. Don't forget to bring your passports or IDs, they prefer passports.
Answer from Looknfeel
New Delhi, India63 contributions50 helpful votes
i agree with you there ,its by far the best bed i have com across in hotels in my short experience span.
Umeirah K wrote a tip May 15
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do enjoy the pool"
Read full review
Ehan F wrote a tip May 15
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance! "
Read full review
Jung R wrote a tip May 12
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is located near by Gulsan. Good location."
Read full review
Fang W wrote a tip May 9
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Service persons are great "
Read full review
Miguel Angel C wrote a tip May 4
Valdepenas, Spain16 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good place to spend your time in Dhaka"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dhaka City area.
PRICE RANGE
C$173 - C$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BangladeshDhaka DivisionDhaka City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WAY Dhaka - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about THE WAY Dhaka
Which popular attractions are close to THE WAY Dhaka?
Nearby attractions include Clay Station (0.3 km) and Naveeds comedy club (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at THE WAY Dhaka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at THE WAY Dhaka?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at THE WAY Dhaka?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at THE WAY Dhaka?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to THE WAY Dhaka?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Flair, Holey Artisan Bakery, and Butlers Chocolate Café, Dhaka.
Are there opportunities to exercise at THE WAY Dhaka?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does THE WAY Dhaka have airport transportation?
Yes, THE WAY Dhaka offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at THE WAY Dhaka?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does THE WAY Dhaka offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to THE WAY Dhaka?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Independence Monument (6.9 km) and Korail Basti (1.4 km).
All Dhaka City HotelsDhaka City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dhaka CityHotels near THE WAY Dhaka
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars