We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FARS Hotel & Resorts

Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (22)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good44%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
34
39
16
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
39
16
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantswimming pooltoiletries replenished dailycrowded locationbar b qroom keybuffet breakfasthotel is locatedevery monthnon vegtraffic jamroom servicelocal foodbusiness tripexcellent stayexcellent servicefront office
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Absolutely wonderful hospitality...super nice service ..beautiful room....breakfast spread was excellent..food was tasty and had local food as well as Indian,continental and chinese...everyone served with a smile from the front-office..to the restaurant.....loved the stay...More

Thank Sapna P
Response from RICHARD P, General Manager at FARS Hotel & ResortsResponded yesterday

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for patronizing FARS Hotel and Resorts. We are overwhelmed to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. On behalf of all the staffs and the management of FARS Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back again...More

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Our team stayed here for two nights during our meetings in Dhaka. Poor value for money, including room/shower state, pool and changing room facilities. Terribly slow lift operations - preferred walking to taking the lift. The gym and the buffet were the only good things....More

Thank achutmanandhar
Response from RICHARD P, General Manager at FARS Hotel & ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Fars Hotel and Resorts. Thank you for your Valuable comments. However, we are very alarmed and most concerned about your comments and experience during your stay. We have noted all of your comments and have already delegated the responsibilities to...More

Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Very disappointing if you are expecting international 4 stars. Most rooms are exceptionally loud with exposure to one of the busy roads around where people like to use their horns through the entire night. My first room was full of mold. Second one also had...More

Thank Polar B
Response from RICHARD P, General Manager at FARS Hotel & ResortsResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from FARS Hotel and Resorts. We thank you for your valuable comments. However, we sincerely do Apologize for the inconveniences you have faced during your stay with us. We have noted all of your comments and have taken the following measures....More

Reviewed March 19, 2018

I am a regular Guest in Fars. i hvave been staying in this hotel for almost one year. overall hospitality by hotel staff is very good. speacially few staff are excellen. Jummon cox is one of the most favourite. He is good in handling room...More

1  Thank Vel M
Response from RICHARD P, General Manager at FARS Hotel & ResortsResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from FARS Hotel and Resorts. The management takes this opportunity to thank you for your patronage. We have noted your valuable comments and we will surely inform Jummon about your comment. We are always at the task to make sure all...More

Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

I stay around 9 Nights in Fars Hotel in Dhaka. For me was a realy nice time to stay there. The Hotel are very Clean and the Stuff amazing! Big Compliment to Raju, he is very friendly and directli to the Guests and make a...More

Thank gixxermike88
Response from RICHARD P, General Manager at FARS Hotel & ResortsResponded March 11, 2018

Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments. We have duly noted all your comments and have also well noted your comment regarding Raju. He will be rewarded duly. We look forward to welcoming you back again at FARS Hotel and Resorts. Warm regards

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dhaka City
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Dhaka City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Dhaka City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tilok01
April 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AhmedHossain | Property representative |
Yes you can, as long as you want. as per government regulation we need both of your NID during check in.
1
Vote
Adib S
January 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RICHARD P | Property representative |
Sorry for the late response. We allow couples but both must have valid ID or Passport. No photo copy will be allowed.
0
Votes
mahfuzhasan h
July 29, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RICHARD P | Property representative |
Valued Guest, If you are using the room for 4 hours and more, than the room rate will be the same for a day. Meaning, after discount we would offer you 6072 taka. And if you prefer to take a DAY USE room 10am to 2pm the rate... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best floors are 10-12"
Read review
"the rooms are very classy i like it."
Read review
"Try to take the room that are not looking at the street, better the one looking inside or to the residential..."
Read review
"Rooms facing the back are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing