We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden

Save
Share
Airport Road, Dhaka Cantonment, Dhaka City 1206 Bangladesh
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Hotels.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Trip.com
US$152
View deal
Booking.comUS$158
TravelocityUS$158
Destinia.comUS$197
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (35)

About

#27 of 172 hotels in Dhaka City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Dhaka City does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, a nice option for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden. In addition, Radisson Dhaka offers a pool and a poolside bar, which will help make your Dhaka City trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Given the close proximity to Chawkbazar Shahi Mosque (2.8 km), guests of Radisson Dhaka City can easily experience one of Dhaka City's most popular landmarks.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Dhaka City's popular lobster restaurants such as Saltz and Spitfire, all a short distance from Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden.

Dhaka City is also known for some great gardens, including National Botanical Garden and Baldha Gardens, which are not too far from Radisson Dhaka City.

Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden puts the best of Dhaka City at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
1170Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 463
  • 429
  • 166
  • 64
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Monir_007 wrote a review Yesterday
Chittagong City, Bangladesh1 contribution
The service is excellent. Very much neat and clean. Specially we like kids’ zone very much. But room service needs to be improved. Washroom is very much slippery. High commode site is not hydraulic. One spot light is damage. Shoe box door also damage. Anyway, hope to enjoy your service in next time. Thanks..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lala202301 wrote a review Jan. 25
1 contribution
Positive: 1) Great pool and gym. 2) Big and relaxing campus where you can take a walk. 3) Great room with excellent lighting. 4) Outstanding breakfast and employees. 5) Negative: 1) extremely weak WiFi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
EvanJ1997 wrote a review Jan. 24
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
I stayed for 5 days at the Radisson Blu Dhaka in January 2023. I found my stay very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make my stay more enjoyable. The food was great both for breakfast and dinner at the Sublime on the 8 floor. I like that the hotel is situated away from the main road and preserves a semblance of peace and quiet. The only negative is with the hard mattress; however, this is typical in Asia (I've travelled to China many times and experiences hard mattresses - therefore, it is what it is.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mladen P wrote a review Jan. 24
Switzerland14 contributions4 helpful votes
being a loyal Radisson guest, with a higher tier status (VIP), I believed I will be impressed by the 5* establishment. I was now 3rd time and is going down as the prices are skyrocketing in a sublime way. Check in was smooth though asked to email them my vaccination certificate. Perhaps, they cant influence that. I wasnt told much about restaurants and services, nor about the business class lounge. I got a nice room but sure you can see that the hotel is outdated. Restaurants are ok, but expensive, calculate a solo dinner with a glass of wine 100 USD in the self service. I went to the lounge as I should have access to it- I was told that i cant as I booked a room only- well- it was a business class room only- with all included. I asked to speak with a duty manager who didnt mind even coming to the front desk to talk to me, he was asking the receptionist to communicate to me, that I can enter the Lounge and pay for everything that I consume. Thank you Radisson Dhaka, never again, unkind, expensive and when a staff member says Hi and asks to write a review pointing on his badge- you understand they are self-centred, oblivious to customer needs.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lauragregory2023 wrote a review Jan. 17
1 contribution
The traffic was not moving at all on the day we were due to leave and we were told it was taking 3 hours to get to the airport. The front of house team were amazing in reassuring us and arranging for us to travel on government private roads to make our flight on time. Sohid even carried our bags a long way from where the car had to stop right through to check in which was over and above what was required - Thank you Sohid!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MD S M Farid Billa, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safehotels alliance (2022). Sincerely, Radisson Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe G wrote a review Jan. 17
Alexandria, Virginia250 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
I ruminated for a long time about this review. Most everything balanced out, leaving me with a middle impression. This hotel was not my first choice.I had wanted to be in the city center to avoid a long wait in traffic going to meetings. As it turned out, we got lucky going to the meetings, but getting to the nearby airport the day after a typhoon took forever. The hexagonal design and lobby are impressive. The hotel is looking worn in places. In an older property that would give it character; here it looks time for an upgrade. The variety of electrical outlets pre-date universal sockets, but are clever, and so cleverly hidden that I almost missed them. The grounds are expansive and peaceful, and the pool is large and beautiful. I was disappointed that I did not earn Radisson Rewards for this stay on the grounds that I booked through a travel agent didn't endear me to Radisson, but that isn't about the hotel. (But on that point, not to be selfish, since I make the final choice for myself and the groups I organize, why Radisson, would you not want my loyalty?) Among the staff I want to particularly thank Khayer, who replaced my broken teakettle.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
796John wrote a review Jan. 15
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions1 helpful vote
Due to the preparation of a wedding, hammering of nails and sawing of wood can be heard clearly from 3am to 6am. Also workmen talking and be heard. Maybe just unlucky this time, but it should not happen in the first place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MD S M Farid Billa, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks a lot for writing to us on this online forum following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka water Garden. We are very sorry to learn that we could not meet to your satisfaction level by the service given by us. We will definitely take each and every point of yours into account and would find the resolution that what could have been done to have had you be comfortable. As we always did invest our time to track back the smile of a loyal guest like yours. We can promise that the next time you come would not be the same like this. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safehotels alliance (2022). Hospitably, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica S wrote a review Jan. 13
Liverpool, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
Firstly, I would like to especially thank Shohid who made sure we got the airport safely for our flight in gridlocked traffic yesterday. He was professional, helpful and courteous and is a credit to the hotel! I have stayed at this hotel before due to the high security, well trained staff, great food and proper coffee! A great stay overall, Thankyou
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MD S M Farid Billa, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your glowing review of The Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden. We are thrilled to read of what a marvelous stay you had and hope the fond memories you took away with you shall bring you back on a future visit. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. We will pass your beautiful compliment to Mr. Shohid to brighten his day! Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safehotels alliance (2022). Hospitably, Radisson Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tankster2022 wrote a review Jan. 12
2 contributions
Hotel is outdated - e.g. bathrooms very dirty and run-down. Business lounge only opens a few hours each day and in exchange will try to nickle and dime people to death. All on a very reduced food offering in lounge compared to previous years.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MD S M Farid Billa, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We would like to take the chance to apology for the areas where we did not meet to your expectation. However, your feedback has already been communicated with the concerned and the departmental heads. Plans are underway to improve in the areas that you have mentioned. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safehotels alliance (2022). Hospitably, Radisson Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandsdistributio2022 wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
This is my second time staying in this hotel this year. This hotel is one of the safest hotel in Dhaka. Every employees are awesome and friendly. Room are very nit and clean. In future, there's no doubt in my mind this is the place where I will stay when I visit Dhaka.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MD S M Farid Billa, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Responded 4 weeks ago
Beloved Guest! Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful and detailed review of your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden. We are sure other TripAdvisor users will find it very helpful when planning their visits. Such appreciation by you shows us that the stay you had here was completely exciting and enjoyable to meet your satisfactory level. By writing to us in a form of praising you gave our hard work an immense level of inspiration. Your positive remarks will be passed on to the associates you mentioned above for motivational purpose and boost them up more in maintaining their ‘Yes I Can’ Attitude. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safehotels alliance (2022). Hospitably, Radisson Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$172 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson dhaka city, dhaka city radisson
LOCATION
BangladeshDhaka DivisionDhaka City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Dhaka Division, Bangladesh) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden?
Nearby attractions include The Cigar Bar (0.3 km) and Sally Ann (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice & Rice, Sublime Restaurant, and Water Garden Brasserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden have airport transportation?
Yes, Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.