We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Plot 14/B, Road 57/59 Gulshan-2, Dhaka City 1212 Bangladesh
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$174
Booking.comUS$174
TravelocityUS$174
PricelineUS$174
eDreamsUS$174
Trip.comUS$203
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#24 of 172 hotels in Dhaka City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Space Apartments introduces a functional approach to luxury through its full facility boutique serviced apartments. Located in the secure, diplomatic residential area of Gulshan 2, the 32 all suite residence boasts minimal contemporary flair with a complete range of facilities. Whether for short term or long term stays, Space Apartments is ideal for people who want larger rooms, a living room and kitchenette within their reach. Facilities and amenities include but are not limited to complimentary breakfast and wifi, daily housekeeping, room service, next day laundry, gym, parking and airport pickup/drop. Space Apartments is walking distance from Gulshan Park, a variety of the top restaurants in dhaka, shops, and all embassies. Why settle for less when you can have more?
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
85Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Charbel wrote a review May 2022
Beirut, Lebanon1 contribution
The hotel is very nice in Dhaka city, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The rooms include a kitchen a living room and desk with good internet very convenient for work or small family. Staff are very friendly and helpful big shout out to Shawon for his great service and nice personality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Md_Rubel_NY wrote a review Feb. 2022
New York1 contribution
Me and my wife both stayed there for 2 weeks in December 2021. It was really nice and quiet place to stay. Highly secured. Daily room service along with free breakfast. We both enjoyed our stay there. All employees are very friendly and helpful. Specially the house keeping manager and his crew was very helpful. Their service was excellent. We will stay there when we visit Dhaka again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner room is best.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
markwall2014 wrote a review Jul. 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia31 contributions43 helpful votes
Here for a week with another 6 weeks in sight... An upscale serviced apartment, roomy, with a small kitchenette, refrigerator, stove, microwavie, and dining area, and very comfortable couch and chair in the living space. I'm working for the time being from a small desk, which is more than sufficient. The bed is perfect, and the en suite bathroom has a large "walk in" shower and as separate tub. The room is serviced daily. Furniture is in perfect shape, and the room and hotel facilities are clean and well-maintained. I've taken a few meals, and all breakfasts in the hotel, and the food is quite qood. I can recommend the mushroom pizza, and the chicken biryani. Breakfast includes eggs to order, toast, fresh mango, and fresh orange juice. The hotel staff, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the dining room, and the security team are outstanding, friendly, and efficient. The location, a short walk from the Gulshan park and a robust shopping area, makes this an ideal place to from which to base a business or pleasure visit to Dhaka.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaduzzaman Nur, General Manager at Space Apartments
Responded Oct. 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Space Apartments. Thank you very much for your review. Your review surely helps our new future customers to understand the key unique features of Space Apartments. It is surely a fact that our guests make Space Apartments, what is known now as! The information on our website or our company profile is the cumulative effort shown by all in executing the feedback that we receive from our guests. This gives us an extra zeal and outstanding position to excel more in service and also a bit more in providing a functional approach to you and our other guests. Therefore, we can say, your review acts as an achievement on our shoulders! We look forward to serve you again. Best Regards, Assaduzzaman Nur Assistant General Manager Space Apartments email: gm@spaceapartments.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd wrote a review Dec. 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota1 contribution2 helpful votes
The Space Apartments are not only ideally located, but they have all the amenities one could want in these well-appointed, clean, quiet, apartments. I like everything about my room...the layout with kitchen and dining area, leather furniture, balcony, and especially the bathroom with it's large walk-in shower. Nice touches, like the bathrobe and slipper, plus toiletries, and basic in the kitchen (coffee, tea, bottled water, etc.) make it perfect. The included breakfast was excellent, whether I had it in the lobby dining area, or delivered to my room. As a vegan traveler, I had no problem eating well, including when ordering room service. I was impressed with the fitness center on the top floor which was very clean, well stocked with all the equipment I needed, and with plenty of bottled water. The rooftop patio made for a really pleasant outdoor escape to view the city. The staff go above and beyond to please...housekeeping, front desk, restaurant staff, and security. Everyone was so pleasantly attentive...and for an American who doesn't speak Bangla, everyone's ability to speak English really impressive. I will be returning to Dhaka again soon and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaduzzaman Nur, General Manager at Space Apartments
Responded Dec. 27, 2020
Dear Sir, Greetings from Space Apartments! Please allow me to thank you for staying with us and also sharing a very detailed review of Space Apartments. Space Apartments have been designed to be nothing else other than convenient comfort all the way. From your review, we were excited to learn how you have experienced the meticulously selected furnishes, color, vegan food, and also the amenities of Space Apartments. We were also appreciative of how you have bonded with our staff and allowed them to take care of you and your time. This comes without saying that convenient comfort and engaged service should always be aligned simultaneously. We look forward to your next visit and Space Apartments shall surely find ways to entice your stay. Best Regards, Assaduzzaman Nur Assistant General Manager Space Apartments email: gm@spaceapartments.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Remon wrote a review Oct. 2020
London, United Kingdom48 contributions41 helpful votes
We stayed at Space Apartments for 1 week in August whilst our new apartment was being prepared. The apartments are clean, spacious and well decorated. You still receive the same service as you would in a hotel. Staff were extremely attentive, from door staff, reception and chamber maids. All were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was good too and they offered in-room meal service in the evening. After leaving. I accidentally left valuable personal items in the room. However, the hotel staff contacted me to return my items and brought it to my new home to hand it in person. They are very honest and trustworthy. I am very grateful. I would recommend this place and will definitely consider staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaduzzaman Nur, General Manager at Space Apartments
Responded Jan. 13, 2021
Dear Sir, Greetings from Space Apartments! Thank you for your review. There are times when I read out reviews of our beloved guests to the staff. This allows us all to be proud of the dedication that we have put to make your stay personalized, private, and comfortable. Your review has been loved by our staff and we appreciate your stay with us. And I am also happy to learn how our housekeeping team has been vigilant in returning your valuable personal items to a location of your choice. Being a premium serviced apartment, we always made sure to not put a cap on the list of services. Therefore, this allows us to stand out amongst others and most importantly leaves a positive spot with our guests. Your review is heard and inspires us to do more. Best Regards, Assaduzzaman Nur Assistant General Manager Space Apartments email: gm@spaceapartments.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pania Sander wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
Outstanding service all around! Professional, friendly and welcoming staff. Clean, comfortable rooms and facilities. Delicious food. Great service. We stayed for 7 weeks (during Covid) and it truly felt like a home away from home! Thank you Space Apartments for taking such good care of us!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaduzzaman Nur, General Manager at Space Apartments
Responded Jun. 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Space Apartments! Thank you for summarizing Space Apartments with warm and encouraging words. This genuine expression of satisfaction highly motivates our family of highly professional staff to do more even when the world is changing constantly around us. Space Apartments has always been an advocate of good change and innovation lest it is for the safety of its guest or staff. And this concludes the reasons why all of our services are always tailored and never the same but consistent in the terms of quality. Best Regards, Assaduzzaman Nur Assistant General Manager Space Apartments email: gm@spaceapartments.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel_ELP wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
I had a great stay at Space Apartments. I live in the US and had to go there for work. The front office staff and concierge are wonderful. Miraz and Mehedi were there to help with anything I needed. The hotel is in Gulshan 2, which is where most expats reside. As a female I definitely felt safe. Many restaurants and a great bakery near by. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaduzzaman Nur, General Manager at Space Apartments
Responded Jun. 18, 2021
Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Space Apartments! We appreciate your review and are humbled by your review title. "Great" is a strong word and according to experience, "Great" is a reflection of the accomplishment(s) of an individual or team of individuals for one or many purposes. Through your review, your convenience, safety, and quality service were our purpose. But we feel great only when we are honored with the praiseful presence of guests like you. And this motivates staff like Miraz, Mehedi, and others to do more and beyond. Best Regards, Assaduzzaman Nur Assistant General Manager Space Apartments email: gm@spaceapartments.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tayfun G wrote a review Jan. 2020
Istanbul, Türkiye2 contributions
The hotel is so nice and clean. I was doubtful to stay but after I stepped into the hotel all my doubts disappeared quickly. Was much better than lots of 5-star hotels. The rooms are so big with a saloon, bedroom, kitchen and a large bathroom. Also ultimately clean. But the most pleasant thing was the attitude of the staff. All the staff was gentle but especially Tushan , he does his job with a real passion. He was so kind , gentle and helping. I hope he comes to much better positions in that sector. Thank you Tushan!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaduzzaman Nur, General Manager at Space Apartments
Responded Jun. 22, 2021
Dear Sir, Greetings from Space Apartments! Allow us to thank you for the review as this would help us pave the way to receive new guests. You have also vividly described the truly distinguishing features of Space Apartments. These features and quality service always help us to stand out from others and help us to build an environment of confidence and excellence. And as you may have noticed our introduction in TripAdvisor mentions Space Apartments as a "functional approach"; we humbly abide by this. That is why employees like "Tushar" always have that extra zeal and dedication to their job. Once again, thank you staying with us and we hope to serve you again. Best Regards, Assaduzzaman Nur Assistant General Manager Space Apartments email: gm@spaceapartments.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stiv_Wa wrote a review Dec. 2019
Seattle WA294 contributions125 helpful votes
Stayed here a couple weeks we hike working in Dhaka. The neighborhood is very quiet, but near the main road in a the secure Gulshan area. There is a great staff that has a very formal yet home feel. The rooms are well outfitted and comfortable. The complementary breakfast is full and great! Dinner selection is also excellent. A great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaduzzaman Nur, General Manager at Space Apartments
Responded Oct. 7, 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Space Apartments! Thank you for staying with us and sharing how you were served. You are correct to mention that Gulshan 2 is an ideal place to stay and the stay becomes much better when you stay at Space Apartments. We serve the best formal breakfast and it surely brings a smile when breakfast has too many options. Our restaurant team works 24/7 to serve only the best to our guests and we appreciate you mentioning how much you liked our dinner menu. This helps us all to be more courageous in our selection and work more in serving new taste that compliments the taste buds of our guests. Best Regards, Assaduzzaman Nur Assistant General Manager Space Apartments email: gm@spaceapartments.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carol p wrote a review Oct. 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia42 contributions65 helpful votes
Service was consistently excellent during my 3 week stay from housekeeping and the gym attendant to restaurant staff. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is included with the room with buffet and eggs or omelets to order. The small gym on the ninth floor has well maintained equipment and a view over the city while you exercise.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaduzzaman Nur, General Manager at Space Apartments
Responded Oct. 7, 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Space Apartments! We strongly believe in this review and it speaks of unity. We have learnt from the success stories of other international hotels and we strongly believe in unity and courteousness to fellow colleagues and this helps us all to be a better example of how to serve better to our guests. Our humble gym is liked by all as it may be small but surely is packed properly with the basic essentials and yes the view is there to compliment all those hard exercises. We hope to serve you again soon. Best Regards, Assaduzzaman Nur Assistant General Manager Space Apartments email: gm@spaceapartments.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$209 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BangladeshDhaka DivisionDhaka City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Space Apartments - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Dhaka Division, Bangladesh) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Space Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Space Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Gulshan Lake Park (0.2 km), Jatra Biroti (0.7 km), and Nabila (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Space Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Space Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Space Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Space Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Space Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Summerfields by Sarina, The Garden Kitchen at Sheraton Dhaka, and Seasonal Tastes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Space Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Space Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Space Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Space Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Space Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Space Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Space Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.