We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 966: English reviews
Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights for vacation. The room itself is clean , the bed and the pillow is comfy. But the air-con might be auto cut or what we are not sure , so we woke up almost every night because of the warm temperature. The breakfast variety is quite limited and almost the same every day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrybee2017
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear jerrybee2017, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your last stay. Whilst reading your feedback, we were concerned about the air conditioning in your room during the night. The room is equipped with a thermostat and will maintain the specified temperature, however in your case it might not be functioning as it should have....

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While there is nothing wrong with this hotel, and perhaps it is amongst the best of the bunch, it is decidedly average at quite a high price. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the wifi access good, and the breakfast okay. But it lacks the finesse and finer details normally expected of a Radisson hotel. The pool area is functional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mez65
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear Mez65, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are disappointed at the hotel to read that your experience wasn't as it should have been. My sincere apologies for the disappointing stay and for our shortcomings. Regarding the swimming pool, we have just finished the build of a new swimming pool. This project was in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the staff are friendly but cant help with basic requests they chose to paint pillars at the pool so the smell of paint drove you away when 2 days later it is,to close for 3 mths. front desk staff cant give you the street name of a popular jogging walk room service is slow and they dont have most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane l
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our friendly service. However I am disappointed that your stay was not as good as it could have been. As you mention, during your stay the pillars were being painted. As our new pool was in the final phase, we...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Facilitees, Room cleanliness, Location and Stuff service is excelent. also internet access is very easy and speed is enogh for use. I took breakfast, all foods are veru delicious specialy bread and omulette.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiyotakas2017
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear kiyotakas2017, Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Jerome van Helden General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank satishk223
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

kuala lumpur
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel location is good; walking distance to brunei old town and brunei river waterfront area; and also walking track to waterfall , about 30min walk , 3km away from hotel. Hotel room clean but swimming pool close for renovation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chin570909
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear chin570909, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms as well as the hotel's location. Our pool is back in operation again, with a great new look. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Jerome van Helden General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location, at least for me, is perfect. The recent renovations in the hotel is mainly completed, so the restaurants look nicer, and seem to have more seating. Rooms are nice, I got the 5th floor, facing the forest/greens. Comfortable bed, and enough amenities to keep me happy. Front desk staff (especially the lady who checked me in) - very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh L
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear Ganesh, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room facing the jungle, where you can sometimes spot the monkeys passing by. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Jerome van Helden General Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Radisson offers a pleasant hotel stay in a convenient location in easy walking distance to all major areas of the city. The breakfast offered a reasonable selection of food. WiFi was free and reliable. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel facilities are somewhat lacking but are not any better at other nearby hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmericanBadger
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear AmericanBadger, Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfortable and clean room. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Jerome van Helden General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weichuenc2017
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are beyond wonderful! Helpful and accomodating and friendly. Such a beautiful place. The meals available to have in the restaurant whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner is a treat! Lovely rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renae d
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear Renae, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that eating in our restaurant was such a treat!. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Jerome van Helden General Manager

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandar Seri Begawan
0.7 km away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#3 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
354 reviews
12.9 km away
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 5 in Kampong Jerudong
994 reviews
0.3 km away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#1 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Badi'ah Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel
#4 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
163 reviews
1.6 km away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#7 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
136 reviews
3.0 km away
Rizqun International Hotel
Rizqun International Hotel
#8 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Address: Jalan Tasek Lama, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8211, Brunei Darussalam
Region: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range: $132 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor to avoid in the back of the hotel for quiet.”
AmericanBadger, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Hotel Downtown”
404DavidC, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms with a good view of surroundings.”
Hanock, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room on the street side has better city view”
LessI5More, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have dinner at the night market rather than a restaurant”
Bruce010, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
Expedia.comUS$100
Orbitz.comUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates