We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hang Neak Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hang Neak Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hang Neak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Booked 2 rooms with twin beds. But we had to vacate one of the rooms because of a mysterious sewage-like smell! (Room 418). Also, the bathroom was small with no partition between the toilet and the shower area. Aside from those, all was just OK (you basically get what you paid for). The complimentary breakfast is basic but the dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik D
Sedgefield
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here in Jan 2014 . Booked on the internet before we arrived $22 a night with breakfast. Arrived from Battambang and took tuk tuk to it. Decent hotel, little way out $3dollars into town Roof terrace where you can have breakfast, eggs, toast, coffee. Staff really friendly and helpful. As it was Chinese New Year gave us $1 drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PatsySedgefield
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed there 2 nights and the hotel it Self is clean and good for the prize but not in the best location. The staff there can't help you at all because they hardly speak any English for example we were trying to get the room key and they didn't understand the number 8 so it took us a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YrsaIvarsdottir
Salinas, California
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We enjoyed the friendly staff who treated us like family. The restaurant serves excellent quality Asian food at low prices. The tuk run drivers outside r friendly and offer good rates without much hassle. It is conveniently located by city mall and Olympic market. They also have an electrix kettle in your room, which was very thoughtful for foreign travllers....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jubacath
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We travel to Cambodia on a regular basis so we have tried many different hotels Hang Neak is now our only hotel we stay at when we arrive in Phnom Phen the staff are very helpful the rooms are clean and it is close to a lot of good places to eat as well as the stadium,markets and other attractions...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank bernie w
Lewis023, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Our Oz Friends, Thank you very much for once again choosing to stay with Hang Neak on your trip to Phnom Penh. We strive to provide your family with best services and hope to see you guys soon. Keep warm and enjoy this winter back home and say hi to the children for me. Thanks. Regards, Vanak

Cork
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Other reviews state the location is poor but all attractions are a $2 tuk tuk ride away so didn't bother us. The rooms are really clean with good wifi, fridge, air-con, tv and nice bathrooms with plenty of hot water. The hotel itself is 5 star in its category and the staff have a good level of English and are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dara H
Lewis023, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James119, Thank you for providing us this helpful review. We hope you had a wonderful stay. We are working on improving the restaurant menu and facilities. Thank you for your suggestion. Regards, Vanak

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel only suits local business or tourist clienteles. You get what you pay.. It is a cheap hotel. Hot water was too hot and difficult to control. Internet services are poor and very slow. Their 2 desktop PCs were too old. Whilst the staffs were extremely polite, there was absolutely no tourists brochures and maps. Tourists did not know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yin C
Lewis023, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our Aussie Travel, Thank you very much for your recent feedback, we do appreciate your time and effort. Hope you have a great experience in our country. Regarding to your comments made on the 28th of July, we do want to apologise for the inconvienient cause by our hot water system. This is a long term issue involving our...

Sydney
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I cant really fault this hotel. Staff very friendly. Free internet. Nice roof-top restaurant with views over the city. Walking distance to some attractions. Nice rooms with good TV selection. Only downside is its a long way from "downtown" or near the water etc. But in PP city, everything is a $1 or $2 tuk tuk drive away so who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booyeahSydney
Lewis023, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Gudday our valued Sydney traveler guest, Thank you so much for taking time to load your review and hope you have had a good time in Phnom penh. We are looking forward to see you again on your next trip to the city. If you have any suggestions that might improve our service, we are delighting to hear any responses...

Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights . The staff was helpful and the rooms good and well equipped A good breakfast buffet was included in the price and is served at the rooftop restaurant which also is a good place to have a sundowner beer. The only disadvantage might be the location which is about 10-15 minutes away by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dagol
Lewis023, Owner at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our value customer (Dagol) Thank you for your recent valuable comment. Hope you have had a wonderful trip to Cambodia. We are very delightful to have had the opportunity to serve you. Pleaes do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance. Once again thank you for chosing Hang Neak Hotel. We do appreciate your business and...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Not in the hustle and bustle of the city centre, it's still close enough and gives a measure of peace for the weary traveler. Decent views from the rooftop cafe and they've started serving a variety of cocktails. Managed to chat with the owner's son and they're warm hosts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zemien

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.8 km away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#109 of 265 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
2.4 km away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#39 of 265 in Phnom Penh
150 reviews
0.0 km away
The Mou Hotel
The Mou Hotel
#158 of 265 in Phnom Penh
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#96 of 265 in Phnom Penh
121 reviews
2.8 km away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#77 of 265 in Phnom Penh
195 reviews
8.0 km away
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
#142 of 265 in Phnom Penh
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hang Neak Hotel

Address: 14, Street 201 | Khan ChamkarMorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $22 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hang Neak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hang Neak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hang Neak Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hang Neak Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views and less noise”
Daniel_Q_Choo, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room as better view.”
PatsySedgefield, 1 Feb 2014 | Read review
“May get a bit of foot noise if staying on the floor below the rooftop cafe.”
Zemien, 21 Dec 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates