We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(29 reviews)
“tonle bati”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
170
45
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
170
45
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housedisadvantaged childrentonle batilate husbandpoor childrentuk tukother guestslovely guesthousehome away from homelike coming homethe hustle and bustlea small swimming poolside streetcommon areasfront gatepool tablesolo traveller
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large room, clean and comfortable. Well situated near bars and restaurants and within 1.5 miles of the centre of town. However, if you judge a hotel by the quality of the sleep that you had, then I'm afraid that YK Art House would score badly....More

Thank Axel5171
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Today I arrived to this hotel because I saw an internet was a beautiful place but the internet it’s the worst, I’ve seen 3 rats near to the pool area, but the rooms and bath are nice (without tv), the host try to help you...More

Thank ivan g
Response from IraC111, Manager at YK Art HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry about that Ivan. We set traps for the rats so they shouldn't be a problem for long.

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This guesthouse is absolutely beautiful! Got a room on the second floor on the pool table floor. Even though guest were playing it was actually very quiet in the room. Stunning bathroom with a large cubicle for the shower and great light for the mirror....More

Thank Therese S
Response from IraC111, Manager at YK Art HouseResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks so much Therese for the nice review, and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Really appreciate the feedback on the blinds - we will see what we can do to make them more impervious to the early sunlight

Reviewed 1 February 2018

YK Art House is conveniently located with many destinations only a $1 or $2 tuk-tuk away. We found our room clean and quiet (in fact it was the quietest hotel we had all vacation). The was spacious. The pool was one reason why we booked...More

Thank YESyakushima
Response from IraC111, Manager at YK Art HouseResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks you YESyakushima for taking the time to write a review for us and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback on the pool - there may be a way for us to position some loungers in a sunnier spot.

Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely guest house with pool in the Tonle Bassac area of town, which means you are close to everything but tucked away in a quiet street with trees and lots of quirky bars and restaurants within a stones throw. We stayed for a few days...More

Thank Reesiebird
Response from IraC111, Manager at YK Art HouseResponded 21 January 2018

Hello Reesiebird! Thanks for the lovely review :) Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! So sorry about the shoddy internet - we're working with our ISPs to improve the service. We have four different connections with two ISPs to ensure there is always some...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Phnom Penh, Cambodia
See all 283 hotels in Phnom PenhSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (10)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from YK Art House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Check for any connecting bathrooms and generators outside"
Read review
"All are OK as it is set back from the busy roads down a side street."
Read review
"bright sunny room"
Read review
"All rooms are convenient."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing