We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Number 9 Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Number 9 Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Number 9 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff that spoke English well! Nice and clean room Great location They also sell bus and ferry tickets Also: the food there is quite good (just don't order a burger there. We don't know what they did to the party but it was not beef)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny I
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here more then 30 days. very good location and cheaper hotel for travellers and backpackers. clean and big rooms. very nice food. kindly and friendly staff. I love that hotel. thanks for everything. see you soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mady D
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean and very nice,air conditioner is good and there is hot tub. Great location also. We told the reception that we gonna stay for 3 days and they said ok. Then after the first day they told us The room is block and no one can stay there (i forgot to say that their english is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry I
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here the last time I was in Phomn Penh. Hotel has good modern feel, rooms a good size with flat screen TV. Close to main attractions....has nice little bar/restaurant, helpful staff. Sometimes the cleaner forgets the towel but overall a good place to stay for a few days/nights in Phomn Penh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willjohnson747
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Typical guest hotel. Hotel room is dirty. And the toilet is not well maintain. They just do normal cleaning when people check out without doing proper cleaning. There are dust on the floor and the floor are dirty as well. Most of the furniture look old and spoilt include the door of the toilet. When you check in without any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yong Siang G
HM_Number9Hotel, General Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to give us the review. our best effort is to provide to all customers with comfortable stays . We are very sorry for problem that happen to you during your stay.we try our best to improve what service that lacking.but for welcome drink we don't provide and we explain clearly in every...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I needed somewhere cheap and centrally located and with a pool for and a family room to stay for our final few days. Number 9 hotel in theory had these so we made our booking. On arrival our family room was actually not available so we had to split up across two rooms - which was not very helpful. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil C
HM_Number9Hotel, General Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write the review , our cashier actually get fake money from you, but our cashier's mistake didn't check money properly when taking the payment from your wife, and you refuse the case then you leave the hotel , after Police investigate showing that your wife have change 100 USD note to...

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Very good location, the room was basic but very clean and had a tv with English channels! Also a lovely pool on the third floor- essential in the heat in the city. Food in the restaurant also very good- we ate there twice in our three night stay. Suited our needs perfectly. Not that helpful for booking buses and activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flo H
HM_Number9Hotel, Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, we thank you for taking valued time to give us the review. We are delighted that your stay was memorable and you had such a memorable and enchanting time. we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kindest regards, Puth(Mr.) General Manager

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I stayed in this hotel for just a single night . The location is great . Pros 1. Not Expensive , booked a standard room for INR 1000 only . 2. Good Location . Takes 5 mins to River Side and and Royal Palace . 3. Rooms were clean . 4. You can get a tuktuk just outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saurabh_122
HM_Number9Hotel, General Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, Thank your for your taking time to write the review it is useful guideline for other Tourists ,we are looking forwards to welcoming back to stay again. Best regards, Puth(Mr.) General Manager

Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Initially this hotel seemed promising given the other reviews on this site. However, when my friend and I arrived we met other guests who warned us that they had found many bed bugs in their room on a different floor than ours. We went to check our room and saw that our bed clearly had bugs also. When I explained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mklema176
HM_Number9Hotel, General Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time to give us the review , I am very sorry for bug in the room. it is very very serious problem and we also take action immediately by taking out the bed out from 2 rooms which have bug and change new bed and mattress. Now i am...

Reviewed 1 June 2015

Hotel is in an excellent location in the heart of Phnom Penh. Its not far from all of the attractions. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They will organise all attractions, taxi and buses. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned everyday. For the price of a room generally from $15 to $35 its the best place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
HM_Number9Hotel, General Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comment. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with our service and facility at Number9 Hotel. Thank you once again for your patronage, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon! Warmest regards, Puth Sin General Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 km away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.0 km away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#28 of 267 in Phnom Penh
634 reviews
0.0 km away
KhaVi Villa
KhaVi Villa
#33 of 326 in Phnom Penh
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel
#38 of 326 in Phnom Penh
236 reviews
0.1 km away
Alibi Guesthouse
Alibi Guesthouse
#8 of 326 in Phnom Penh
271 reviews
0.8 km away
G Eleven Hotel
G Eleven Hotel
#71 of 326 in Phnom Penh
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Number 9 Hotel

Address: 7c St. 258 ( River Front Area) | Near Royal Palace &National Museum, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $23 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 9 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Number 9 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Number 9 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back rooms are more quiet but windows face a wall”
 of 5 bubbles Gayette1957, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms at the second floor if you want to be near to the Jacuzzi and pool table...but third floor for quieter rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles SivaPrabhu86, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators - so keep in mind you will be taking the stairs to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles G1983TCrichardm, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Steer Clear!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MsiChinese, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ground floor if you need a lift, otherwise back of house away from bar/pool area”
 of 5 bubbles grahams206, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay