We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Cambodiana

Agoda.comUS$78*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$78*
US$80*
US$105*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Cambodiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cambodiana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I revisited this hotel in September 2016. It still as old as the hotel that I always stayed in 6 years ago. The toilet in the room is old with stain, the bed is soft and you can't feel what you have sleep on. The only thing I enjoy stay in this hotel is I can run along the riverside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toyokc
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear toyokc, Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities and I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and services. With best regards, StefanW

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel has great buffet breakfast and other facilities like Yoga at the spa which are free for guests.Enjoyed my 2 month sojourn,shall stay again next year for sure.Hats off to the new management team popular with guests and staff alike !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ultan B
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ultan, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I hope that your travels...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed there for three days during the business trip. This hotel is a bit far from the restaurant area but still a walking distance, so it was not too bad. However, it is just too old. It looks like it was not renovated the last 20 years. Rooms are clean but just all the equipment feels ancient and does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginushka
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ginushka, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us, howvever we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services, offerings and cleanliness. With best regards, Stefan W.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

For a 4-star rating hotel, I had really high expectation before checking into my room. The exterior looks impressive, the interior however is a complete 360. The hotel is dated and has that musky moldy smell everywhere. The hotel is however located at a very nice area, over-seeing the Mekong River (I've got a room with a carpark view though..)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention, before the guest leaves! We appreciate you mentioning the...

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The Cambodiana hotel is in the prime position in Phnom Penh, but the good things stop there. The hotel is badly run down and in need of a major renovation. Whilst some attempts at renovation have started there is a lot more needs to be done. Disappointing for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ian R, We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us. Whilst we do not know if you had time to enjoy our services, we are happy that you noticed that renovation work has started in many areas and will continue the year round, without disturbing our customers. We hope you will visit again in...

Dupont, Washington
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location. I checked out one day early since I could not handle it anymore. You walk into the lobby and bad attitude front desk personnel will check you in at their leisure. Lobby is nice and clean well organized. Than you go into the elevator which is almost brand new. But I realized that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ismail A
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ismail A, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. Your comment in regards to the front...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The hotel and facilities are amazing! The staff make any function professional and added value. What an amazing experience. My mouth is still watering with the tasty delights. Add to that - this was a meeting. What a setting! They really do know how to put it all together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrol S
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Carrol S. I wish to thank your for taking the time to write your review, it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. From the Management & Staff, thank you once again for this wonderful review of our services. Stefan W.

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We never stayed here, only had drinks at one of the bars/clubs. The drinks are rather expensive; however, there was great live music. Overall, the property is exceptionally nice and very clean. The employees we met were exceptionally professional and nice. We looked in 1 room and found it to match the rest of the hotels; beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ron P, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities and we very much hope, that you will be able to use our room facilities too. Thank you very much and with best regards, Stefan W

Reviewed 21 February 2016

The location is wonderful but the hotel urgently needs refurbishment. Everything is too expensive. There are nicer hotels across the street for half the price. Personally I will not bother to come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you very much for your opinion. With best regards, StefanW

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic but needs renovation. Urgent new carpeting in the halls and the rooms. The Swiss General Manager should insist on changing the carpets. The gym and spa are terrific but need television sets in front of the exercise machines. The room rate is very high given the condition of the hotel. The breakfast buffet is superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masukkar
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Masukkar, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities. I hope that your travels will bring you once again to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Cambodiana and show you our improvements as we go along. With best regards, StefanW

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 km away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#33 of 264 in Phnom Penh
562 reviews
1.1 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.7 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 264 in Phnom Penh
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 264 in Phnom Penh
487 reviews
1.0 km away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
1.2 km away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#52 of 264 in Phnom Penh
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of the famous Mekong River, the magnificent Hotel Cambodiana is located in the heart of Phnom Penh's central business and tourist districts, offering visitors convenient access to all that Phnom Penh has to offer. ROOMS & ACCOMMODATION 239 rooms -Superior, Deluxe, Mekong Club Floor, Junior Suites and Executive Suites. Accommodation for long stay-guests is also available. FOOD AND BEVERAGE Banqueting and Conferencing with 10 Meeting rooms; 2 Restaurants (L'Amboise and Mekong Restaurant); 3 Bars (Breeze Poolside Bar, Lobby Bar, QBA); 1 Bakery Shop (La Brioche Bakery); 24-hour Room Service; Outside Catering Services. Ample outdoor spaces (Mekong Deck, Chaktomuk Garden, Promenade) for private function SHOP AND OFFICE SPACE Total 41 units of office space and shop. HEALTH AND LEISURE Open to hotel guests and Physique Club members, our recreation and fitness facilities combine top of the range equipment with the best Mekong view in Phnom Penh. Gym facilities with steam and sauna, Swimming Pool, 2 Tennis Courts ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cambodiana

Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $127 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cambodiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cambodiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambodiana Hotel Phnom Penh
Cambodiana Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cambodiana staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cambodiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you go there form the airport, you shoud avoid the commuting hours 17:00-18:00, or you might be stucked on the river side street.”
shigeoh819, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room overlooking the river”
KeithB531, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River views are fantastic: be sure to request one.”
jeremye326, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Club level - or at least a renoivated rioom so you gte teh new bathroom suite”
CherylGray, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River and pool views.”
343martine, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$78
HotelQuicklyUS$105
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates