We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sundance Riverside Hotel

Agoda.comUS$10*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$13*
US$10*
Great Deal
US$13*
US$10*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sundance Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Sundance Riverside Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very Friendly and helpful staff! Lent us $5 to pay for our tuk tuk when we realised we hadn't got any dollars on us when we first arrived! Room on the 3rd floor was clean and comfortable with a HUGE bed. Air Con, TV, fast wifi - everything you needed to enjoy the stay. $1 dollar draft beers available 24/7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan L
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you dislike cigarette smoke in your windowless bedroom, loud music playing all through the night, and a bathroom that reeks of sewage every time you shower, then skip Sundance Riverside Hotel. The owner seemed like a friendly enough guy, but this place just wasn't to our taste. We cannot recommend it to families or non-smoking travelers looking for peace,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scafm
Management response:

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, but we are currently undergoing renovations on the plumbing of the first floor, that may have been the reason for the smell, cause we have never had anyone complain about that type of smell before. The bar is 24hours but we have a policy of keeping the music down after...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Cheapest good rooms in Phnom Penh. Bar open 24 hours. Run by a lovely couple . I would highly recommend.i have stayed in more than a dozen hotels in Phnom Penh and this by far is the best value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guruPete17
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Booked a week in advance and when we arrived our room had been double booked. The owner aplogised, however could not fix the situation as all of the rooms were booked. It was up to us to find accommodation in the end. Poorly managed, we were offered free food however the staff ended up charging us for it anyway. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Management response:

we did everything we could for you. Unfortunately there was a double booking in the system which rarely happens, but is a unfortunate situation when it does.. I refunded your booking in full and gave you free drinks at the bar i even tried to get a room for you next door at a different hotel... In the end it...

Margaret River, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good, well priced and the room was good value for money. Location wise very good , nice and close to the bus stations and markets and the riverfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffmcintosh3
Sydney
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We've stayed here a couple of years ago, the place was fine then as it is now. Sundance doesn't purport to be 5* and the fee charged for a room [that includes a hot breakfast] is more than reasonable [US$25]. Wi-Fi [free] in room safe, aircon, ceiling fan, CLEAN facilities and inclusions. Rooms quiet! Staff just great and more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard4801
Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Nice location on the riverside, but that's about it on the positive side of things under this current ownership. Horrible service at the bar, and the food quality is average at best. And there seems to be no security here anymore at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canuck-SnowBird-2011
Velike Lasce, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We've stayed there 2 nights in february 2017. Rooms are ok, breakfast is included, but portion is small. Staff is friendly and compliant. Bar with drinks is 24/7, but at night time it is not disruptive. It was no problem sleeping there. Hotel is close to several local bars, resaurants, shops, and markets by the riverside, 3 minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blaz83
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

It's honestly the worst, seediest place I've ever stayed. Our bed sheets had old blood stains on them and holes (see pictures) Our first chaotic night consisted of being kept awake until early hours of the morning by a "customer" with a Khmer girl. This person had clearly had been "drinking" and was being extremely loud. He had even hurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkilove9876
Management response:

Sorry o hear that you had a bad stay but sundance riverside has just recently changed owners and the place is being renovated and managed with a high level of competence now...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Don`t know why the bad reviews I stayed here over xmass and found it good value for money great wifi signal safe box in room and right on the riverside staff very helpful especially the two sisters that work the bar at night. Yes there is the odd piss head about but all of the people I met where pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marius O

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 km away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#77 of 269 in Phnom Penh
197 reviews
1.0 km away
Sundance Inn & Saloon
Sundance Inn & Saloon
#19 of 317 in Phnom Penh
168 reviews
0.1 km away
De Art Hotel
De Art Hotel
#21 of 317 in Phnom Penh
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Nordic House
Nordic House
#110 of 317 in Phnom Penh
43 reviews
0.6 km away
Velkommen Guesthouse
Velkommen Guesthouse
#14 of 317 in Phnom Penh
315 reviews
1.0 km away
RS Guesthouse
RS Guesthouse
#27 of 317 in Phnom Penh
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel, bar and restaurant with fast free WIFI. With one of the best pool tables in Phnom Penh! Located on the Tonle Sap just north of where the Tonle Sap and Mekong Rivers meet. We are one of the best value hotel accommodation deals in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sundance Riverside Hotel

Address: 79 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh n/a, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $15 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundance Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sundance Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sundance Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sundance Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose 3rd floor rooms - newer, bigger, and further away from the 24/7 smoke and music.”
scafm, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“best rooms on the top floor”
mariuso36, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st and second floor rooms are quieter during the day as they do not have windows. All rooms are quiet at night.”
Kenincr, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The upper floor rooms are far superior to the first floor rooms.”
DeanS403, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“If a room has any problems, just inform management and they will change your room with no hassles or raised eyebrows.”
atravlr, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$10* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUS$10
Orbitz.comUS$13
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates