We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Inn Vientiane

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Inn Vientiane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Inn Vientiane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I chose the hotel as it is within 5min walking distance to my company on Lane Xang Road. And I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel is also a 5min stroll to Nam Phu fountain and another 10 min stroll to the night market. The location was perfect to explore city center by walk. The staff in the hotel were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel W
Vijay W, Managing Director. at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi Ariel, Thank you for your excellent review, We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know of your next visit to Vientiane, we will arrange a room of your liking. Best Regards, Vijay S. Wadhwani

Vientiane, Laos
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Rooms are pretty Neat & Clean, However this Budget Hotel gets Booked quickly and also they do not extend the Customers Stay as they are always Pre-Booked. Food in the Restaurant is Average. Location is close to most of the Tourist Attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh K
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi Ramesh, Thank you for review and your feedback regarding the Restaurant. City inn Vientiane strives to provide 5 star services and we will definitely look into it. Best Regards, Vijay S. Wadhwani

Subang Jaya
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel a couple of days and in terms if cleanliness and location, I would give 4.5 stars. However in terms of helpfulness and HONESTY of staffs, ZERO. It started off with our driver, an ex staff of City Inn Vientiane hotel, whereby we forgot that we left our things in the car since we walked back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your review. It is really unfortunate that your time in Vientiane was ruined because of the experience with the Chartered car. Just to make things clear, the Chartered car in question is an independent taxi with no connections to City Inn Vientiane. The driver is not an ex employee either. You’re right to mention that...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed in the hotel for almost 3 weeks while on a business trip. Key features of the stay and hotel: 1. Location is very good with a lot of options for all kinds of restaurants nearby 2. The hotel is very well managed with very courteous staff 3. Good, clean rooms and sufficiently spacious with decent sized balcony 4. Decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmitDH2307
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi Amit, Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at City inn Vientiane . We strives to offer our guest 5 star services at all time. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Cheers, Vijay S. Wadhwani

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed for one week on business, and one of the managers was very kind to meet me at the airport, which was only a 15-minute drive in daytime traffic. The rooms are simple but tastefully decorated, and I was pleasantly surprised to find them supplied with an iron and hair dryer. The hotel is on the edge of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
Vijay W, Managing Director. at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi Erin, Was a pleasure having you stay with us. It’s the little things which makes the big difference, Thank you for bringing to our notice regarding the water and the floor mat , we will look into it right away. Hope you had a pleasant flight and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Vijay S. Wadhwani.

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This is lovely hotel, I like the room with a little balcony. The beds are a comfort however I dont like the shower room, there is no shelf or place to put our soap or face cleanser. That is the only disadvantage, the rest of the room is ok. Breakfast is nice though not much food. The fried noodles was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUDYLEE2003
Vijay W, Managing Director. at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi Judy, Thank you so much for the excellent review. We have taken your feed back into consideration for the construction of our new hotel in Vientiane which will be ready by middle of next year. Upon your next visit to Vientiane give us a shout and we will make sure you have A more lovely stay. Cheers, Vijay S....

Shanghai
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Nice hotel with good service, manager is very smart and helpful, staffs are also friendly and nice. Room is clean, food is good and not so expensive. Wifi is ok. Location is convenient, close to city center, near to Mekong river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie Y
Vijay W, Managing Director. at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi Jackie, Thank You so much for your awesome review. We hope to see you again. If you do visit Vientiane again feel free to get in touch with us to make your stay a better one. Cheers, Vijay S. Wadhwani

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Visited Vientiane in Laos recently had a wonderful stay at this Hotel , very friendly and obliging staff, reasonably good breakfast for the price we paid.Most importantly just walk down the street and u will arrive at the famous fountain area which has good entertainment and food outlets no need to take a taxi or tuk-tuk unless u are really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gurdave77
Vijay W, General Manager at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. I am glad that you found our facilities and location favorable and pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable. Looking forward to serve you again should you find yourself in Vientiane. Cheers, Vijay Wadhwani

Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Check in very rapid and pleasant. Was greated with a complimentary fruit juice and coupon for a complimentary beer. The room was tidy and spacious and well appointed. The bed and bedding well above average in terms of comfort. The bath room featured a tub and shower with a full set of amenities. The breakfast buffet was great with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
Vijay W, General Manager at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. I am glad that you found our facilities pleasant and pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable. Looking forward to serve you again should you find yourself in Vientiane. Cheers. Vijay S. Wadhwani

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in so many hotels and found many to be good to great. But City Inn stands out for its incredibly friendly and helpful staff. No question or service is too difficult or complicated for them. I've had some issues and they jumped to the rescue! No hassles, no problems, they just got it done. Besides this the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petiprinz
Vijay W, General Manager at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for a great review. I am glad my staff were able to resolve your issues and serve you well. We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Looking forward to serve you again should you find yourself in Vientiane. Cheers, Vijay S. W

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
2.5 km away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 94 in Vientiane
426 reviews
0.7 km away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 94 in Vientiane
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 94 in Vientiane
387 reviews
0.5 km away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 94 in Vientiane
258 reviews
0.7 km away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#6 of 94 in Vientiane
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Inn Vientiane captures a perfect blend of modern design and Asian culture. Centrally located, the City Inn Vientiane makes it easy to visit all that Vientiane has to offer. At City Inn Vientiane, we pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and we strive to meet the needs of every guest. Our homely accommodation creates a perfect ambiance and is sure to make your stay in Vientiane a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Inn Vientiane

Address: Rue Pangkham | Near Vientiane Culture Hall, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Inn Vientiane 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Inn Vientiane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane
City Hotel Vientiane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Inn Vientiane staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from City Inn Vientiane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Corner suites are large and the higher floors have less noise.”
K1468ZQpeterk, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite was large and value for money. Top floor is less noisy.”
petersD8653LG, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms which have king bed.........”
326abhijitb, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had the corner suite on the top floor and it was spacious.”
gohikers1, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non Smoking Room Preferably 3rd Floor”
199vinaya, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5