We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vientiane Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vientiane Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vientiane Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I tried flushing the toilet a few times but it was not working. So I called the receptionist to report the matter and a technician was sent to my room. However, the technician could not solve the problem and my family and I ended up using the toilet at the restaurant on the second level. This the quite inconvenient, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas_traveller2014
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. However,We would like to inform you that we did renovate our rooms recently and also corrected all restroom issues. We value your feedback and allow us to give more chance to meet your expectation this time. We hope to welcome you soon again. Warm Regards, Vientiane Plaza Hotel

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We were here for 1 night at the end of our Indochina tour. Our tour agent had booked this on our behalf. We were a bit hesitant coming here after reading the reviews. However we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, the room was large and the bed had luxury linen. The bathroom was old, however it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanix1
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We value you comments,inputs and always open to consider our Guest views.It help us to improve our service. We hope to welcome you soon again. Warm Regards, Vientiane Plaza Hotel

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The amenities listed for this hotel are not correct; there is no fitness center. In fact, the building is largely dedicated to offices rather than hotel facilities. On arrival, we requested an airport shuttle and were sent a sweltering hot van. We paid the driver in cash, which was a foolish mistake on our part. Make sure you get a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron B
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

First of all,Our sincerest apology to you for the inconvenience caused. In Past 2 months we upgraded our services in terms of Wi-fi,Hired English Speaking Staff and conducted more training among staff in terms of Customer Service. I completely understand your disappointment and respect the same. I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay...

Peypin d'Aigues
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Modern hotel . The rooms are rather quiet ,not very big for three but the beds are king size as always in Asia .Very good breakfast . No charm at all as all International restaurants ,good service ,not too expensive .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodefa
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Vientiane Plaza Hotel for your stay and we do work on the points highlighted by you. Look forward to see you again and to serve you . Thank you. Warm Regards, Sales and Marketing Manager

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stay 1 night for business trip 5 time per year , feel clean, safe, good location easy to walk to work with telecom provider. Very good for breakfast buffe many kind of food. staff very nice welcom and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manjy P
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We Love to hear your feedback and Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards

Reviewed 27 April 2015

The hotel is nice, rooms that does not face the street are very quiet, the restaurant is good (try the cheeseburger), but the internet did not work during the evening on the 3rd floor. I asked two times to fix it but they didn't. Then I changed the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jinjunjoe
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We did upgraded our service in past years including internet too. Request you to allow us to serve you now so that we can make your stay delightful. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Thank You Warm Regards

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

It was my first time in Laos and I stayed in this hotel for one night. It was great. The room was clean and large enough for me (average size for double room). Breakfast was also great and all staffs were kind. I will stay here again when I go to Laos again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seoulmilk
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Thank You Warm Regards

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We were here just one night as part of a package tour. We found the hotel to be clean, modern with helpful staff (most spoke basic English). We were on the 6th floor which had only 11 standard bedrooms, one Hong Kong Suite, the Fitness suite and the rest was business officies. Odd. Breakfast on the mezzanine had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oakworthgirl
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We did upgraded our services in our Hotel and we do take care from "Aroma Fragrance to internet speed" to make our guest stay delightful. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Thank You Warm Regards

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 12 February 2015

They advertise as a 4 star hotel but I think it is a 3 star based on amenities, service. I had a very nice stay here, really love the staff and the attitude of the staff. It's an interesting design as there is an office building located inside the hotel. I like this place a lot based on the location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy A
Udon Thani
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Despite the negative views by others I quite liked the hotel. Compared to others I have stayed at in the city it was not too bad at all. I found the hotel staff helpful & pleasant - even enough that they advised me NOT to take the overpriced hotel taxi & arranged a private hire saving 50%. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob_helm

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
#17 of 97 in Vientiane
203 reviews
0.6 km away
Lao Plaza Hotel
Lao Plaza Hotel
#19 of 97 in Vientiane
294 reviews
0.4 km away
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
#20 of 97 in Vientiane
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
2.9 km away
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
#28 of 97 in Vientiane
96 reviews
0.3 km away
City Inn Vientiane
City Inn Vientiane
#12 of 97 in Vientiane
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vientiane Plaza is 1km to the city center and 10 minute walk to the main riverside restaurants. The facilities and services provided by Vientiane Plaza Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi in all rooms, facilities for disabled guests, Wi-Fi in public areas, valet parking, car park to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning, desk. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the sauna, spa, massage, tennis courts, garden. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Vientiane, make Vientiane Plaza Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vientiane Plaza Hotel

Address: Sailom Road, Hatsady Neua Village | Chanthabouly District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Price Range: $102 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vientiane Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Vientiane Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vientiane Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing much to choose”
 of 5 bubbles Closepet, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no advise here”
 of 5 bubbles Dodefa, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that does not face the street, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jinjunjoe, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Maybe towards the end of the hall to avoid hearing noise from other customers in the hallway”
 of 5 bubbles Rudiger16, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the 5th floor and front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 942haydnc, 8 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5