We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha Mawatha, Colombo, Colombo 00200 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Booking.comUS$85
Hotels.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
HiltonUS$85
PricelineUS$85
Trip.comUS$85
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1592)
Room & Suite (428)
Dining (216)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#20 of 121 hotels in Colombo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Awarded the title of Sri Lanka’s Leading Hotel and Sri Lanka’s Leading Business Hotel at the World Travel Awards, this Colombo hotel is centrally located in Colombo’s business district. With a range of accommodation, from guest rooms and executive rooms to suites, this hotel in Colombo offers stunning views over the Indian Ocean. For relaxation and business alike, Guests will enjoy the endless luxurious accommodations we have to offer. • Only hotel with a connecting bridge to The World Trade Centre • Largest pillar-less ballroom in the city • Signature chefs from Italy, Japan, India, China, Australia and Sri Lanka • Located in the heart of Colombo • Equipped with a gym, pool, karaoke bar and signature restaurants
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
2936Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,361
  • 982
  • 401
  • 118
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
VK K wrote a review Today
1 contribution
I went to hilton colombo @sunsetblu it's very best experience in there. Service boy @sanka's service is very best. his talking and timing is good. he is very polite and respect the customer. very well @sanka @sunsetblu view is very nice and attractive. Continuously maintain like this. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tharindu M wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
It was a great stay at Hilton colombo. @sunset Blue we had delicious food and the services are really good. Specially @sanka (staff member) provided a quality service during our stay. High recommended this Hotel and Sunset Blue restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking Available
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kunal K wrote a review Jan. 2023
4 contributions
Dinner buffet at grace kitchen. We were 7 friends Visited on the 25th of jan. The buffet was nicely decided, the menu was good but all the food was below the food quality expected from a brand like hilton. The food served was totaly cold and even on repeated requests they could not warm it up. it was as cold as tip of the iceberg. The service was poor and the only thing they gave promptly was a finger bowl so that we leave the table. In a try to patch up. They asked fr coffee and a hot coffee, capachino was equalant to an ice coffee. They dont know the concept that the food needs to be served hot. The whole buffet was a waste and the live counter were half working. I am writing this feedback here on tripadvisor because i was not given a feedback form. They brought a rought pad and pencil for me to waste my effort. Totally unprofessional of them to do that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: On a weekday they didn't have vallet parking facility. Avoid grace kitchen buffet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Natalia wrote a review Jan. 2023
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
Happy with service, good location, very friendly atmosphere. If you wish to see something from Colombo, it’s perfect place to stay. A couple of minutes from market, shopping, church and walking area near leg. Btw in this area is really nice and good quality restaurants! Recommend❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
isali2009 wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
My family Visited on the 14 th for a stay weekend at Hilton Colombo . We had a great time. Wonderful food. Received an excellent service from Thusitha in Graze restaurant. Received a wonderful hospitality service from the staff . Pool i is awesome , lifeguards at service during the opening hours. Had a great weekend. Cheers 🥂
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Margitta S wrote a review Jan. 2023
Fort Lauderdale, Florida20 contributions5 helpful votes
As a Hilton Diamond member I stayed in many Hilton Hotels all over the world. BUT I have never had such an impressive and outstanding service like in the Hilton Colombo. Yes, the rooms are a little bit over the time , but they are renovating at the moment, so this will change also. What makes our stay so impressive? The friendliness, poltitness and kindness of ALL the people who are working there. I can’t tell anybody who didn’t make an extraordinary job . From the very first beginning you’re entering the Hilton you get pampered in an incredible way. The food in EVERY restaurant is awesome and you get everything you need. The executive lounge is outstanding. Food and beverages are great and they are so attentive - the maitre d‘ greeted me by name at the second time we go there. If you have to drive somewhere, they are offering a shuttle service for a very reasonable price . Our driver guided us to a hospital where we had to make a Covid test , before entering a cruise ship. He parked the car and took care of us all the time .- what a service !!! And this is only one example for their hospitality. Thank you again Hilton Colombo - You made our stay unforgettable. We can’t hardly wait to come back ! -
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HARSHA PERERA wrote a review Jan. 2023
London, United Kingdom43 contributions16 helpful votes
I have faced very unfortunate incident in Colombo Hilton on 4th of January 2023 where we booked the hotel to stay 2 night as I had to reach the Colombo International Airport to go to London. We checked in to the Hotel on 3rd of January 2023 and Front Office staff member did not asked us to pay only for the the room. He said to me that when you check out you can settle the final bill. However, 4th of January 2023, I did few trips in Colombo and I asked the Hilton driver to allocate the fees to my room. The driver who took us second time told me that FO staff is asking the cash payments for our ride. When I went to FO they said do not worry about that. Then my wife tried to pack our luggages in the room and we ordered dinner. The guy who came from in room dining asked me to pay the cash. Then we called FO they said that is ok. But In room dining staff member insisted us to go to FO office make the cash payment. Then we asked Duty Manager to come and when he comes he just verbally abused my wife on high tone. My wife also shocked and did not expect that. Duty Manager used ( Natal Gunawardhana ) the same tone for me. FO personal told Natal that when we checked in, we insisted them not to get the guarantee for the extras when we checked in. This was totally lie. After this I video recorded all the conversation what we had. They all accepted the they did something wrong from there side. I think Hilton Colombo staff think that even we are Australians we just local who does not know anything about what Hilton has signed up for the UN as well. They think we just slaves and we do not know the basic rights. Even the Security Manager first became aggressive then I told him what ever he says I do record it. Then he just stopped becoming aggressive. He also did not respect for my wife at any time. We had to get the food from outside and we checked out even without eating from any food at 9.30 PM. Then we went to our office and stayed very depressed night and my parents took us to the airport. However, there are more issues we faced please share us your email we are happy to share with you. WE DO NOT NEED ANY EMAIL COMMUNICATION FROM ANY STAFF IN COLOMBO BECAUSE THEY ARE RUDE AND CANT BE TRUSTED. YOUR BRAND IS GOING DOWN AFTER 2 YEARS LATER I USED THE HILTON HONOURS. TODAY WE KNOW HILTON USED CASH PAYMENT METHOD STILL. THEY THINK WOMEN LIKE PEAICE OF MEAT.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Martibass wrote a review Jan. 2023
20 contributions8 helpful votes
We love this hotel. The facilities and rooms are lovely and the breakfast is a huge buffet with food from all corners of the world. Certainly sorts you out for the day. Best of all though are the staff. So friendly and helpful and will do everything possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We would particularly mention Arlene and Heather but to be fair all the staff are excellent. The swimming pool is huge with sun beds and shades arranged around it though we never found it busy. Our room was quiet and comfortable with plenty of room. We would also recommend the Executive lounge with evening canapés, hot plates and drinks run by Kris and his team. Excellent service. We will certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Executive floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manesh Fernando, General Manager at Hilton Colombo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Colombo and delighted that you have enjoyed the services & facilities of our hotel during your stay with us. We do appreciate the fine sentiments expressed and once again thank you for your support of the Hilton Colombo. Look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits. Thank You Yours sincerely Manesh Fernando General Manager Hilton Colombo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tapani U wrote a review Jan. 2023
Kuopio, Finland126 contributions152 helpful votes
Hilton Colombo seems to have been around for quite a few years already and the rooms are showing their age, however, they are renovating their rooms on several floors at present. Some floors might get ready in 6-7 months time from now, I guess, featuring updated standard and deluxe rooms. The staff we met at Hilton Colombo were outstanding and we were very happy to talk to Ms Annette and her lovely lobby team a number of times during our 10-night stay over Christmas and New Year. They live up the Hilton spirit beautifully, always willing to help and assisting in every way they can. The room we had (#1401) was showing its age and wasn't even sea facing, however, we liked the room and found it functional, as we were both working every day by the large table. In addition, the housekeeping kept the room fresh and very clean during our stay, moreover, the toiletries at Hilton Colombo are a different brand, which was a welcome change to the traditional Hilton toiletries. The breakfast at Hilton Colombo deserves to be mentioned: so much variety, great quality & taste, and several hot items changing daily to avoid repetition. There was always something new to look forward to! However, when the renovations are complete and all rooms occupied, the main restaurant needs another coffee station - the staff are trying very, very hard to serve the coffees quickly, but one coffee station just isn't enough for that amount of people at breakfast. Also, it felt somewhat awkward to pass the lobby bar on our way for a swim in the early evening - many times during high tea, actually - so it might be a good idea to rethink the location of the high tea without hotel guests passing by regularly on their way to the pool. Hilton Colombo is in need of fresh updated rooms as suggested by fellow travelers on this forum, however, there were so many positive aspects that made our stay perfect: very good location, functional room for a working holiday, excellent breakfasts, pleasant pool area and, finally, lovely members of staff with whom it was a pleasure to interact at different occasions. Cannot wait to get back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The higher, the better. The views over the harbour are not too bad, either, although many prefer...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manesh Fernando, General Manager at Hilton Colombo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Colombo and delighted that you have enjoyed the services & facilities of our hotel during your stay. We do appreciate your comments and they are well taken. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Yours sincerely Manesh Fernando General Manager Hilton Colombo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelalottoo wrote a review Jan. 2023
Whitby, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Noisiest hotel ever. Pool are plays loud music every night. There is no consideration for the hotel guests. The clientele at the pool area are not hotel guests. Very very poor. One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manesh Fernando, General Manager at Hilton Colombo
Responded 2 weeks ago
We note that your recent stay with us was not as comfortable as it should have been due to the circumstances experienced by you. Your comments are well taken and sincerely regret that you were disturbed. We do look forward to welcoming you back and in the hope that we could restore your confidence. Thank You Yours sincerely Manesh Fernando General Manager Hilton Colombo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton colombo hotel colombo, hilton international colombo, colombo hilton international
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceColombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
382
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Colombo - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Sri Lanka) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Colombo
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Colombo?
Nearby attractions include Dutch Hospital Shopping Precinct (0.2 km), Old Parliament Building (0.3 km), and Laksala (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Colombo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Colombo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Colombo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Colombo?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Colombo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shang Palace, Shangri-La Colombo, Harbour Court, The Kingsbury, and Sapphyr Lounge, Shangri-La Colombo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Colombo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Colombo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Colombo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton Colombo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Colombo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Colombo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Colombo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.