We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mirzo Guesthouse

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mirzo Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Mirzo Guesthouse
 Click to rate
milano
Reviewed 1 week ago

The owner is a strictly islamic religious. In the "room"(in the reality is a metal box like a car garage without windows) is forbidden to stay with the shoes At midnight they put out of the room me and my woman because "we are not married". In the middle of the night we had to change the hotel. Incredibile situation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superzeta
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend after trip from Samarkand (in train without AC) all tired and dreaming only about shower and pillow, have arrived to Mirzo B&B today 12 May 2017 at around 10 30 pm. We are entering the yard and the owner immediately asks me if we are married. I thought it is kind of curiosity as he also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abayevna
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

the manager and owner was very unpleasant, unfriendly, non-understanding and not helpfu at all. I wouldn't stay people are great in this city, but this man is one of the wors, even if you have to pay more, avoid this place. they will try to cheat you, they can keep you waiting for hours -even with an empty room- and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omgtoutletemps
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I was a nice basic place with a friendly owner and an english speaking son. It was close to a big bazaar and quite easy to reach the centre by metro (15 min walk). Breakfast was same as other budget options in Uzbekistan: simple but oke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joostkr
Oybek_Akhmadjanov, Управляющий at Mirzo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello, Dear, thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again in our B&B. Wish you all the best. Regards, Oybek.

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I didn't like my stay here. Everything about atmosphere and breakfast being so so has been said here, but I guess both are definitely tolerable. I was quoted $20 for a $5 train ticket though. Everybody on here who is happy about their "helping with booking tickets" should figure out what those tickets really cost. They are not doing you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sldaughters
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We only stayed for 1 night so I can't really comment on the location. It was close enough to the station for us (20 minutes by taxi). The room was clean and the beds where good. What more can you want? Staff was very friendly. The owner speaks no English, but his (grand)son speaks perfect English and will arrange anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ v
Oybek_Akhmadjanov, Управляющий at Mirzo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again in our hotel. Regards, Oybek.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Owner Mirzo Akhmadjanov and his son Oybek are brilliant hosts. If you know just a little russian it will be fun to talk with Mirzo, who earned a doctor degree in History. Oybek speaks great english and is very helpful for all sorts of services like buying tickets for domestic trains and flights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaschaRasmussen
Oybek_Akhmadjanov, Управляющий at Mirzo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear SaschaRasmussen, Thank you very muhc for come to our countyr and stay in our hotel. And thank you very very much for your review. Hope to see you again in our country and our B&B. Wish you all the best. Regards, Oybek (MIRZO B&B).

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Walking distance to Chorsu bazar, old city and subway stations. Rooms were poorly presented, small and with small beds. No wash basin. One of the two nights, I had to shower with cold-freezing water, no heating available. The breakfast was rather poor in quality. Located in a big and trafficked road, very noisy at all times, also at night. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlfonsoMF
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

1. Location is so so, not near, not far from Chorsu market. 2. Price is high than other guest house. 3. In the guest house, there are no any lobby or living room for guest. if you come then you entry to your room.i check out at 10.00 am and leave my baggage there then coming again and waitting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatrarat
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 November 2015

1. I stayed two nights at a twin room with shower and toilet but no towel, toilet paper or wash basin / sink. It was so inconvenient without a wash basin. 2. The breakfast was poor, in unreasonable small portion (only enough for a little child), like something leftover. The owner's wife prepared the first breakfast for me. The sunny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wai Yee S

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
4.8 km away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#14 of 38 in Tashkent
504 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#17 of 38 in Tashkent
39 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Orzu Hotel
Grand Orzu Hotel
#35 of 38 in Tashkent
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#8 of 38 in Tashkent
231 reviews
7.9 km away
Topchan Hostel
Topchan Hostel
#1 of 22 in Tashkent
103 reviews
0.0 km away
Jahongir B&B Tashkent
Jahongir B&B Tashkent
#2 of 46 in Tashkent
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MIRZO guesthouse is located in the old town of Tashkent (old center) and not far from city center. 10 minute walking distance located Charsu market and metro station. Also most popular, important complex in Tashkent called Khast Imam is located 7 minute walking distance. There are different rooms: Single, Double, Triple and dormitory room. This is a one of the CHEAPEST accommodation in Uzbekistan. The building is constructed more than 100 years old every year make renovation. Last renovation was 2015 mart month. The private rooms have got: Private bathroom, toilet, AC etc. Free tea and coffee always included in the price. You can get Letter of invitation (LOI) from MIRZO guesthouse. Extra services: -LOI (visa support); -Airport / Railway pick up and drop out( -Free booking of hotels around Uzbekistan; -Booking flight and train tickets; -Guide & translator with and without car; -All kind of transports; -Meals: lunch and dinner for extra payment; -Breakfast is included; -Free information about history of Uzbekistan( -Listen national music show. Our hotel always will be happy to meet with you and we will try to make everything best for our guests. Welcome to Uzbekistan! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mirzo Guesthouse

Address: Sagban 95, Tashkent 100002, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Price Range: $14 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Mirzo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mirzo Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mirzo Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are around a central courtyard and are quiet.”
VillaJacaranda, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The room was large and very clean. ”
melissak124, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the room without a window!”
745arshadm, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“shared room is cheap while single is costly”
honey635, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The free wifi does not work inside the room”
samargatha, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
Booking.comUS$25
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates