We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Booking.comUS$69*
View Deal
#128 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$128*
US$69*
US$70*
US$128*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,337: English reviews
san ramon
Reviewed 8 October 2014

From start to finish the staff at the Doubletree Istanbul - Old Town were friendly and treated me with respect. Rooms were nice and nice appointments. Metro convenient for trips to tourist sites. Only negative is neighborhood around the hotel; not many restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emptynesterSanRamon
suleyman_yurdoglu, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Süleyman Yurdoğlu General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Munchendorf, Austria
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here for 3 nights. It is a great hotel, definitely 5 star. Our room was lovely, cleaned daily. The staff are friendly, very helpful except concierge service. When I went to the concierge desk a few times to ask for assistance, I coudn't find someone. Lobby staff called him to their desk all the time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank D
suleyman_yurdoglu, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town. We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Süleyman Yurdoğlu General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton...

UK
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Stayed 1 night - excellent beds and a restful night. Staff very helpful. Did eat in main restaurant for dinner as tired post travel - food Ok but not much atmosphere. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good location near Grand Bazzar etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jashley79
suleyman_yurdoglu, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Süleyman Yurdoğlu General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Doubletree, but I'm not sure I would pay what they're currently asking (we used Hilton points for our stay) The positives: +Great location. Across the street from a train station that can take you just about anywhere you'd want to go as a tourist. Walkable to the Sultanahmet, but we found ourselves taking the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa M
suleyman_yurdoglu, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Location of this hotel is great, as it is in close walking distance to many major sites. However, my room had a "view" of the business center, making it very difficult to open the drapes. The room also took a very long time to cool down, and had a set temperature of 26 degrees Celsius (~80 Fahrenheit).

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam M
suleyman_yurdoglu, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your...

China
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Just returned from a week in Istanbul. I had researched a lot and I am not disappointed that we chose the Double Tree Hilton. We book a suite as we were a family of four. Nothing to complain about this place. Rooms nicely decorated, free wifi (maybe because I had a suite), great gym and spa, generous breakfast, very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silvano1971
suleyman_yurdoglu, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Süleyman Yurdoğlu General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewed 4 October 2014

This has to be the worst Doubletree I have stayed at in the Hilton Hotel family. When checking in the front desk clerk was rude and overbearing. When I went to the room I immediately notice a terrible smell in the room emanating from the bathroom. The general appearance and furniture of the room reminded me of what you would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rick s
suleyman_yurdoglu, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would apologise for this negative experience. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 October 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect, five minute walk to Grand Bazaar and tram is outside your doorstep. Walking everywhere around Old City was easy with lots of places to eat and explore near by. Breakfast buffet was generous and good variety, rooms are small but clean and ours was nice and quiet at the back of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladybird T
suleyman_yurdoglu, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found all of our team members to be very helpful. Comments such as yours are shared with all of our Team Members as...

Solingen, Germany
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The Double Tree is perfectly suited in the Old Town, near Hagia Sofia, and many other places, like the bazar. However, inside, it is a typical hilton with a warm cookie at the reception and standard breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon and staff which is just doing their job. This was a bit dissapointing, it was not possible for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UliRichard
suleyman_yurdoglu, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your...

Yomitan-son, Japan
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in the heart of old town and was perfect launching point for our walking tours. The staff was exceptional and friendly. The breakfast buffet is great for both tourists of U.S. or Europe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
suleyman_yurdoglu, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Süleyman Yurdoğlu General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (539)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Corner Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#130 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,432 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,918 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#118 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
#157 of 1,129 in Istanbul
798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore nearby museums and Istanbul attractions from the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul – Old Town hotel. Located in Istanbul's central historical district, this Istanbul hotel is just 20 minutes east of Ataturk International Airport and a five minute walk from Istanbul's famous Grand Bazaar. Thoughtfully designed to blend into the Old City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Address: Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range: $77 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Roskilde, Denmark
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room fit to your budget”
happyguest-220312, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2 rooms on ground floor: 1 suite and 1 deluxe. Very quiet and very comfortable. Amazing for ground floor!”
aikoa2013, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a balcony; we were on the side of the building facing Ağa Çeşmesi”
joncR5498ZL, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room looking over the university are more desirable”
jbadday, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from street noise”
KenA826, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
DoubletreeUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$69
AMOMAUS$128
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates