We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Republika is a very trendy and clean hotel which literally felt like your own appartment. The appartment had everything and the furniture was also very trendy. The breakfast and dinners were simple but it tasted good. Furthermore had the Republika everything: tennis, swimmingpool, gym, restaurant, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawin1997
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I was staying in a pent house service apartment on the top floor at this property for 4 weeks. The property is located in the industrial area and is about 1.5 hours from downtown. There is a bus stop as you step out of the hotel, which connects to the metrobus stops. Taxi is also available. The rooms are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suhail K
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I've stayed in Replika for 3 occasions, each time for around 3-4 weeks. Generally the rooms are nice and big enough for one, the penthouses are great for 2 people. The Location is far away from everything, it will take you around 2 hours by bus to go to the center of Istanbul, 1,5 - ? by car, depending on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I have lived here for 5 months and my stay was excellent. The location it is perfect for students who study in the universities close to this area of Istanbul, for interns or business people. The staff is very helpful, everything is clean, the gym and the pool are a big plus. There is a restaurant downstairs with turkish and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The amenities are very good probably because Republika is catered for student long stays. However, short-term visitors might not have access to all of them. We wanted to use the coin laundry machines, but the clerk said they were only for long-stay residents and advised us to use their laundry service. Republika is far away from Sultanahmet and other main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leydeebell
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We where two girls staying at this hotel for five days. The staff was very helpful and nice, everything was clean and the rooms looked awesome. The only downside was that it was a bit far from attractions and ''must see'' places, but then again its easy to take the bus around and its taxies everywhere. Over all, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida T
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a good hotel, we stayed here for a week in august with my husband and 4 year old son. Rooms are clean and stylish, staff is very helpfull and friendly. Eventhough it's not kids oriented my son (also we) had a great time. There is a coffee place next to the hotel and a bus stop. However, if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sher s
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Non- transparent people. We booked a 4 bd apart for 10 nights & instead of only blocking the money in our credit card they actually charged us the whole amount from day 1. When we had to move on the 4th day, they refused to refund the remaining amount giving silly excuses that they pay commision to the booking website....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSharaf
NerimanKayaci, Manager at Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece, responded to this review

First of all, we are sorry to hear all the invonveniences that you have been through during your stay and we totally understand you might feel that you couldn’t get the enough help from us. However we would like to clarify that we have two different rates which is refundable and non-refundable. Our Non-refundable rates are lower than the refundable...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This is a nice place, confortable, and a very friendly staff name Mr.Ibrahim and Mr Serdor . I traveled with my friend this month and we have a good experience in this hotel. Good rooms. But the best of this hotel was the staff, they are very nice and they help us to have a very good trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep317080
Huesca, Spain
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is a nice place, confortable, and a very friendly staff. I traveled with my boyfriend last moth and we have a good experience in this hotel. Good rooms. But the best of this hotel was the staff, they are very nice and they help us to have a very good trip.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Izarbe G

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Republika Academic Aparts
Republika Academic Aparts
#475 of 1,163 in Istanbul
32 reviews
Barcelo Eresin Topkapi
#158 of 1,108 in Istanbul
1,392 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#331 of 1,108 in Istanbul
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#1 of 1,108 in Istanbul
176 reviews
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#104 of 1,108 in Istanbul
1,635 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,108 in Istanbul
2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece

Address: Alkent Mh., Hadimkoy Yolu Sk., 3/2 Blok C Buyukcekmece, Istanbul 34500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range: $41 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floor provide a great view of the lake and city”
  • Pent House Balcony View
 of 5 bubbles 41suhailk, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“try a high floor for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 205karlf, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“best views are on the pool side, amazing sunset view”
 of 5 bubbles 798patriciap, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go early for breakfast as foods might not be replenished. The breakfast was not impressive and I would advise the two cafes near the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Leydeebell, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“There is a coffee place next to the hotel and a bus stop. However, if you want to go to the turist attractions is a bit out of the way, a rental car would be usefull. If you want to go to the buyukcekmece beach you can take bus 418 and stop at 'Beko', cross the bridge and take the red and white dolmus to the 'sahil'. This will cost around 4TL (€1, 80) one way p.p. (up till 6 year old, kids are free of charge in the bus)Or take the same bus and go to Marmara Park shopping mall (2TL p.p.)In summertime the beach is great, lots of things to do (also for children) nice restaurants to eat and bars where you can drink something. Rooms on the pool side are quieter than on ths street side.”
 of 5 bubbles shers2013, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay