We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

CrownePlaza.comUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,066: English reviews
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Excellent service Personal attention. quickly respond to any request Employees desire to serve to the best Excellent location downtown shuttle and back The room was luxurious and clean The lobby was intimate quiet and calm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shula h
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and make sure you get the same experience again Wish you all the best. Sincerely yours

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Just arrived. Hotel is pretty shabby and not very Clean ! My shower and sink are very marked and grubby , fridge is empty not even a bottle of water in the room and fridge is really dirty ! Hotel has seen better days and so far service is poor ! Not even a chair on the balcony. Not of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nightingale2254
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Nice hotel. Although was very crowded, fully booked up this weekend, we enjoyed qyality service, convenient rooms, great panorama view to Jerusalem,. We didn't haave any meal in the hotel we preferred eating in restaurants in the city. Probably cheaper...the hotel is walking distance from Israel Museum and the Science Museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ami_d1212
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests are important and special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and we wish you the best. Sincerely yours Munjed Jalajel

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Just want to express my deepest gratitude to all stuff of the hotel for high professionalism and very kind and attentive behavior. All services such as room service, restaurants, spa and pool was made to help to us feel as much confortable as we needed ! Thanks again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armine T
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and make sure you get the same experience again wish you all the best. Sincerely yours Munjed Jalajel

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We were suppose to be staying at the Ramada Hotel in Jerusalem but we were told it was full and were sent to the Crowne Plaza. The hotel rooms were comfortable; I would say an average size.The view from the balcony is great! Some of the staff were nice but others I were very indifferent with our stay. The breakfast/dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taty0829
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and make sure you get the same experience again wish you all the best. Sincerely yours Munjed Jalajel

Reviewed 21 August 2015

Enjoyed the breakfast & dinner buffets. high quality, large selection. service staff were very helpful. The room I stayed in was smaller, not a problem as on business, I don't need much. The stocked mini refrigerator was not very cold, let reception know of the problem at check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and make sure you get the same experience again Wish you all the best. Sincerely yours Munjed Jalajel

Galveston
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Frankly I was a bit put off by some of the earlier reviews of this hotel. We found the rooms to be very nice and recently updated. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location is perfect for exploring both the new vibrant side as well as the Old City. The were both a reasonable taxi ride away. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiki1314
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and make sure you get the same experience again Wish you all the best. Sincerely yours Munjed Jalajel

Israel
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel needs a renovation. Especially the bathroom. It's all old and messy and the button on the toilet has all kinds of blue rust marks on it. The paint comes off the corners everywhere and the sink has lost its original plug so they put a plastic stopper in it. The people at the font desk are very serious....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gobitz
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a 4 star rank the service is good the food is good the pool is nice and also the air condition is good. The only problem is the parking This is a huge hotel with 22 flours but there is no available parking for most of the guested You can park outside for only 3 hours max...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuval H
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional...

india
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a business delegation. We had conference and exhibition at the ICC venue, which is literally a minutes walk from the hotel. That alone made the stay extremely convenient. The room was decent sized, and had all the amenities one would expect from a hotel belonging to the Crowne Plaza chain. No complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skytrack
Munjed J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests are important and special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and we wish you the best. Sincerely yours Munjed Jalajel

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (517)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,021 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
587 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: $126 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Tel Aviv, Israel
7 months ago
Beit Shemesh, Israel
9 months ago
11 months ago
Jerusalem, Israel

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most rooms have a view”
orryl, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Splurge for the club level room”
tglover2017, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“In general the rooms on the higher floors are fancier and offer better views.”
dlelonek, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Tip for good room - go somewhere else . As far as I know, Wifi is only free if you are an IHG Rewards member.”
jld4243, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!!!”
W3551NJrobertc, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$105
Booking.comUS$105
PricelineUS$105
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates