We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,100: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Wonderfull hotel with excellent guest service. Check in very professional and proactive. Lovely staff who are always willing to help you with any inquiries you might have. Rooms are very 'maintained and clean ,Breakfast is very good, lots of choise. Coffee and tea are served at the table which I appreciate very much, that is not very common anymore in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omar06041984
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, My many thanks for your review; it is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality . I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences. Shira

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would like to rate this hotel higher but because my wife and I had trouble sleeping every night (4) then only a fair rating is appropriate. First, the rooms were modern and comfortable. The location was excellent and the food in the hotel was very good. However, since the primary responsibility of the hotel is to ensure a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ishpudejko
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. We're glad to hear you liked the location and the food. Sorry you experienced technical difficulties, next time please call guest services right away and we'll be sure to send someone up to look over the issues you had in your room. We appreciate your vote...

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 March 2014

As always Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem does not disappoint! Our entire group was treated as special VIPs and they went out of their way to accommodate us well. Special thanks to Yusef Ashaier and Ali Ghanaum and Shira. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyd P
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give such an excellent review of our hotel. The Leonardo team is dedicated to treating all our guests like VIPs, I'm glad your group felt that way. You are so thoughtful to mention our staff by name, I shared your compliments with Yousef and Ali and they're very honored. We hope...

Woodmere
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel was very nice and the concierge was great and informative. They even allowed us to use the kids room off hours. The only suggestion I would make is to extend the hours of the kids room beyond Friday and Saturday as my kids really enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvIsrael
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of the Leonardo. The new Kids Club is a wonderful new resource here and we were happy to open it specially for your family It is generally not open during the week because we simply don't have that many children during those times, but after seeing what big fans your boys are...

Reston VA
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Many aspects of our stay were great. This was one of the most comfortable rooms we have ever stayed in anywhere. The view was lovely and the location convenient. The staff was fun, especially Amit with security. But there were strange issues. The TV would not work because it was not plugged in; phone calls proved a problem because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godguy
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. We're glad to hear you liked the rooms and facilitiy. Sorry you experienced technical difficulties, next time please call guest services right away and we'll be sure to send someone up to look over the issues you had in your room. From your comments it seems...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room is clean smells like vanila but its small breakfast is verry good will recomend it but there is no wifi you have to pay 80 nis per day thats rediculos and to leave someting by the front desk also costs money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert M
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review. You're senses are very developed, we do try and put a pleseant smell of Vanilla in the rooms. The Leonardo tries to provide all types of services at the customer's request. We try and give guests optionional wifi so that they don't have to pay hidden fees and the deposit is like...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel was used by our group, and there were some issues with regard to the allocation of rooms and several members of the group changed rooms immediately, either because they were too close to the lifts (there are four lifts) or not cleaned properly or in one case, because the previous occupants had left so much cigarette smoke, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We're glad our team at the front desk was able to place everyone in your group in rooms they enjoyed, and that all your requests were handled in a timely manner. Our dining is indeed fine as you noticed, and our location keeps bringing...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A modern hotel, 10 minutes walk from the old town (Jaffa Gate) and in easy reach of other restaurants etc. The room and facilities are in keeping with its price band, though the bathroom was cramped. Needs to improve its customer service. Comes across as mean mean and penny pinching. Water, tea/coffee and fruit were provided in the room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edric_DR
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We sorry you were not totally satisfied with your service. We are committed to serving the needs of our patrons and your comments offer valuable feedback. We don't include wifi or breakfast because a 5 star hotel that tries to cater to the needs of all our guests, we want to offer basic...

Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 February 2014

If you're looking for a reasonable rate in a location that is central to Ben Yehuda and the Old City, this is a good choice. However, for the lower rate they offer, you won't get breakfast or any wifi. I did find free wifi off the lobby (by the shops) during daytime hours. The cost for the business lounge which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fixerstewie
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. We are constantly looking to improve our service. We offer optional wifi and executive lounge privlidges so that there are no hidden fees for guests to pay who do not wish to receive these services. We're glad you appreciate the location and Elliot. Check back with us again next time...

Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Had a great time with my friends. daily minyan is a plus and a great food. Lots of friends come here I'm sure week be back very soon. Good times at the Leonardo plaza the room service was really great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaaronc
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the good words. It's always nice to hear our guests enjoyed their time here. After so much traveling in Israel,big rooms and portions of food can make your vacation even more enjoyable. Please come back you’re your friends on your next trip to Jerusalem. Shira

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
1,977 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 97 in Jerusalem
1,689 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#19 of 97 in Jerusalem
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#25 of 97 in Jerusalem
702 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 97 in Jerusalem
1,832 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 97 in Jerusalem
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: $240 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 616.....We had the best view of the morning sunrise...I have never seen such a beautiful, and truly awesome sight.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarabI1287TE, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if you can get a room with a view of the Old City.”
 of 5 bubbles aaronsL6361YJ, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Far from elevator (occasionally emits a slight noise)”
 of 5 bubbles mykolam366, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors with old city veiw balcony”
 of 5 bubbles irvinglichtman, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“With balcony”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5