We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Addar Hotel

Save
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good30%
  • Average24%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“damascus gate”(27 reviews)
“old city”(58 reviews)
“pita bread”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Addar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
37
57
44
18
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
57
44
18
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdamascus gateold citypita breadfour stardecent breakfastlarge bathroomhotel is locatedsuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Addar Hotel where we recently stayed March 27th and 28th, 2014, was FILTHY.....very depressing place...the dust was VERY thick on the light fixtures....It is definitely NOT a repeat place for us to stay. Mr. Abraham Shermmessian, a clerk was rude and VERY not accommodating....More

4  Thank sharry58
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I expected a wireless lan which didn't work, a competent person at the help desk was not available, also not for writing a proper invoice with my correct address on it. No, for one night only I had enough of this bad smelling hotel. Yes,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank VividTraveller111
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is my 4 time to returned at Jerusalen and my 4 time to stay at the ADDAR hotel , l like to say thank you all the person in there, whom my as feel at home in special to the all persons in the...More

1  Thank labartav
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hello all.I have stayed there from the 8th of March till the 12 of March.I have decided to stay here because having read comments on tripadvisor and somewhere else,Addar Hotel looked close to the Old City.I wanted something walking distance to the Old City because...More

1  Thank colin r
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a good room for the price we paid. We slept very well and the people were nice and handy. The location is good, 5 minutes walking to Damascus gate and the old city. It is a standard hotel that I would recommend if...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j p
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#44 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Number of rooms
30
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Also Known As
Addar Hotel Jerusalem
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MsLALAmanda
18 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hodita |
Hi, unfortunately the internet is not good in Addar.
1
Vote
446sam
17 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tonie rose D | Reviewed this property |
Hi 446sam, I think you are commenting on the wrong reviewer! Because I gave this hotel4 star because they deserved it! Make sure have the right reviewer before send a remark or question! Thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not a safe location"
Read review
"Ask the hotel manager for your needs"
Read review
"rooms facing olive tree hotel may undergo a bit of noice of buses coming and going to and from from this hotel"
Read review
"all of their rooms were dirty and without wifi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing