We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Save
Share
136 Derekh Menakhem Begin Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104 Israel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$348
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-18
Expedia.com
US$347
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-17
CrownePlaza.com
US$296
View deal
Hotels.comUS$347
TravelocityUS$347
Agoda.comUS$358
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (908)
Room & Suite (488)
Dining (116)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#57 of 165 hotels in Tel Aviv
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Hebrew
2308Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,598
  • 512
  • 124
  • 45
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Apostol Stefan wrote a review Jan. 2023
Iasi, Romania124 contributions97 helpful votes
We arrived at 10:30 pm with one 4m infant and a 2yo already fuzzy from traveling. No one helped with bags or strollers, the doorman has problems remembering faces, felt weird to identify 3 times as guest there in less then 3 hours and he also gives wrong information. Instead of having a normal check in we had a "let's learn a trainee experience” how to do check ins. My wife asked nicely the receptionist named Or to do it him self quicker considering our situation. He started yelling hysterically at her: "mam, don't tell me how to do my job". | told him to stop or I will do something about his attitude. He asked me if I am threatening him. I had to explained to him that reporting him is perfectly legal (imagine his attitude if I had to have this dialogue with a hotel staff). Yelling at a mother in front of her kids has no excuse. After 11 pm you can't get anything decent to eat from room service. The room was not worth the money we paid. Awful experience, will never stay again at this hotel chain.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Medea Akhalkatsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ApostolStefan We are saddened by the fact that your recent stay at our hotel was not satisfactory. We apologize for the behavior and wording of our team member. We hope you accept our apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zorro26 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Bucharest, Romania96 contributions85 helpful votes
Nice property with very good location, with large shopping mall in immediate vecinity. Some good restaurants nearby in walking distance (i.e. Messa). The rooms are large and clean (can still be improved) and breakfast was very diverse and of good quality. Overall we recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AvdV80 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands671 contributions199 helpful votes
First time experience at this Crowne Plaza. The hotel is very conveniently located for businesss travellers. Close to public transport, in the central area and closeby to restaurants. Excellent departing point. Service at the reception is good and friendly. At the reception area there is also a seating / bar area where drinks and food is served. Nice place to sit and good drinks! Rooms are well equipped and spacious. We were located at the upper level with great view. Maintenance and cleanliness of the rooms is good. Good rooms service also! The hotel has a gym and pool which are accessible. Gym can be crowded but is spacious and with a lot of options. Pool is nice and you can have a good swim. Changing areas / showers etc. are all present. Breakfast is of great quality. A lot of options and friendly service. The hotel has good quality WIFI and free transport to the other Crowne Plaza which is situated closeby the beach. Excellent hotel when you are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dwnfallen wrote a review Jan. 2023
Kent, United Kingdom104 contributions68 helpful votes
Decent location right next to the Mall and the room was quite pleasant. This is just a business / group tour type hotel. Generic but fine. Breakfast options were good, if not a bit pricey. General condition of hotel was good (bathroom a bit aged but clean). Limited services available when the restaurant is closed, no way to get a coffee or a drink for example. Reception seems chaotic though, this is the big let down. Get your timing wrong and you'll be in a long queue waiting, get your timing right and you'll find yourself standing at the desk for what feels a lifetime waiting to get a key or pay your bill. Staff are super friendly and seem efficient but held back by their systems. Card payment devices often didnt work, booking system seemed flunky. Felt to me like they needed the system refreshed, introducing better automation and it would have been a much better experience. Again, hats off to the staff though, they worked the problems and kept smiles on their faces. A hotel is only as good as its staff. These folks were all brilliant. Give them a system that works better though CP.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shevern R wrote a review Dec. 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very poor service and not worthy of its 5 star rating. Always had a lengthy wait for reception to attend to queries. Not sure what the purpose of their door man is as he was unable to help with our bags at check out nor assist with us getting taxi. Getting back to check out, we had to physically get our bags from the reception to our airport shuttle. Being a party of 9, we had several large and small bags. We were able to cancel our last night and check out sooner. Rooms are dated considering the price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Medea Akhalkatsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Responded Dec. 29, 2022
Dear Shevern R We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy the recent stay at our hotel. We always strive to make our guests comfortable, and we regret failing to do so in your case. We hope you will decide to give us another chance and we will do our best to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelika S wrote a review Nov. 2022
14 contributions
Location and room with the amazing view was great. Even the gym really big. But the young breakfast waiters was quite sleepy, seems to us they had no pleasure to work...The older staff was professionell and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Medea Akhalkatsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Responded Nov. 14, 2022
Dear T8610BNangelikas, Thank you for sharing the feedback. Your comments are passed to the relevant department, for improvement. We are glad you chose our hotel to spend time in Tel Aviv. We hope you will be returning to Crowne Plaza City Center. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yaelh101 wrote a review Nov. 2022
26 contributions28 helpful votes
Centrally located. In azrieli mall, train station and near sarona. Beautiful modern room with spa shower, bathtub, and very comfortable beds. Recognition to ihg platinum status. Heads up to check in desk and bartender that served the perfect expresso martini. Niece had a broken arm and staff took special care to plastic wrap her arm so she could bathe. Highly recommended, will plan on returning on next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Medea Akhalkatsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Responded Nov. 16, 2022
Dear Yealh101, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your story about the stay at our hotel. Such stories are indeed warming our hearts. We are glad you chose our hotel - thank you for your loyalty as an IHG platinum member. We wish your niece a speedy recovery and we hope to host your again in the future. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naomi Fidler wrote a review Nov. 2022
89 contributions44 helpful votes
My husband and I are staying here at the hotel to keep and Australian friend company. We checked in at 10am this morning 4th November. We prebooked and paid for our room with lounge access 2 weeks ago. We went to check in and Maor, who helped us at reception couldn’t find the booking. He was very nice and spoke to the agent we booked the room with. After 45 minutes it was sorted out. Even though check in was officially at 2pm, he organised a room straight away. He was friendly and helpful. Later we went to the lounge for drinks and Brendon was there to look after us. He is also very helpful. I have always liked this hotel because the rooms are clean and people working here are ready to help make our stay enjoyable. Forgot to say it’s our 1st time back since coroner. We used to come often to get away from the stress of life. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Medea Akhalkatsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Responded Nov. 6, 2022
Dear knome6 Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are glad you are back to Israel and we hope you will be coming often to stay with us. Thank you for your warm words about our team members in general and Maor and Brendon in particular. You are always welcome. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aferret wrote a review Nov. 2022
Zurich240 contributions165 helpful votes
My room was of functional design, very clean, had iron & board, usual toiletries and two bottles of water free of charge. A small empty fridge is available as well. Worth to mention is the spectacular view if your room is in one of the higher floors. Check-in/out was swift, staff friendly, the concierge very helpful. That said, while perfect for a short business trip (office within walking distance), I wouldn't recommend it for leisure. The lobby bar is nothing fancy, but there are more appealing options nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Medea Akhalkatsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Responded Nov. 3, 2022
Dear aferret, Thank you for a beautiful and warm review and for paying attention to even small details. We are glad you liked the room, the view it offers and most importantly, the service you received from our team members. Will be very glad to see you again at our property. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenko wrote a review Nov. 2022
Hollywood, Florida102 contributions128 helpful votes
I made the mistake of staying at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center. As a Diamond member of the IHG loyalty program, I received a nice upgraded room on the 19th floor with big views in two directions. Unfortunately the service was absolutely unacceptable. When I arrived in my room it was very hot. There are no windows that open and I could not get the air conditioning to work. Also the desk lamp did not work. So first I had to get the hotel to send an engineer to the room. Then I needed a taxi, so at 6:15pm I pushed the button on the phone for the concierge. 10 minutes later someone picked up and said: “hello” and nothing more. After waiting a few moments I said I needed at taxi at 7pm to go to dinner. She said, “putting you through to the concierge» whereupon she put me back on hold. After waiting a further 10-15 minutes I hung up and pushed Guest Services on the phone. Finally I spoke to someone claiming to be the duty manager, who apologized and said she would make sure they got me a taxi right away. However, she did nothing. I came down and the concierge was not even there. I asked reception and they said he would be back in 15 minutes later. I again asked to speak to the manager and the concierge returned. It took him a further 15 minutes to get a taxi and I left 20 minutes late and arrived at my dinner 10 minutes late and thoroughly aggravated. The concierge even had the nerve to tell me that the reason he did not try to get me a taxi was because the hotel is understaffed. The next morning I went to breakfast and someone came up to me saying she was the manager. She apologized and said she would make sure I had no more problems. When I got back to the hotel last night I called to find out why my laundry had not been delivered. After some delay I was told that because of the Election Day holiday my laundry would only be returned today. So when I called to ask for the laundry to be picked, I was told it would be delivered that evening and for the next 12 hours no one bothered to inform me that this was not the case. The “manager” who I spoke to apologized profusely and said they would do the laundry Express and waive the fee. This morning I went out at 10 and put on the light to service my room. I returned at 12 noon and my laundry still had not been delivered and my room had not been serviced. I called Guest Services and was told that they would service the room right away but that my laundry would be returned only tonight. I asked to be transferred to the manager. She asked why! I repeated the whole story. She sighed as if to say why do I have to deal with complaining guests and refused to transfer me to a manager but put me through to the front desk. I came down and was told by another person purporting to be the manager that there was no express service but it was not a problem since I would get it back tonight. I went back to my room and someone knocked. I thought it was housekeeping and opened the door. It was someone with some sweets and a bottle of wine which I suppose was to compensate me for the disgusting service. I told him I did not want it. Now two hours have passed and my room has still not been serviced. In short, I have never had such awful service at a Crowne Plaza Hotel. I have even staying at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv beach with no issues. It is a good illustration of the fact that service makes or breaks a hotel. Unfortunately in this case the service is terrible and the hotel is broken. Avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Medea Akhalkatsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Responded Nov. 6, 2022
Dear Glenko, thank you for your candid review. It saddens us to read that your expectations were not met, and you left the hotel feeling so disappointed with a quality of service you received. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. All the issues you brought to our attention were addressed with the aim of introducing changes necessary for the improvement. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$196 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza tel aviv city hotel tel aviv
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel AvivHaQirya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
273
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Israel) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center?
Nearby attractions include Questair Escape Room (0.3 km), Azrieli Center (0.05 km), and Anedrew Coburn Street Photographery Tour & Workshop in Tel Aviv (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beer Garden, Paulaner Sarona, Tasting Room, and Meatos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ben-Gurion House (2.2 km), Bet Bialik Museum (2.1 km), and The American Colony Quarter Tel Aviv (3.4 km).