Herods Tel Aviv
Traveller (1326)
Panorama at the Herods Tel Aviv
360
Panoramas (36)
room
Room & Suite (684)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
C$376
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
C$376
C$298
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#92 of 152 hotels in Tel Aviv
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Offering guests a front-row seat to Tel Aviv's bustling beachfront promenade and the tranquil Mediterranean beyond, Herods Tel Aviv presents the finest modern urban hospitality with captivating historical flavor. This family-friendly seaside hotel – with direct beach access – is the ideal choice for business travelers and vacationers alike, offering outstanding luxury in a premier location. A whole world of entertainment, top restaurants, and buzzing nightlife is right on your doorstep, as well as major attractions like Tel Aviv Port, sprawling Yarkon Park, and the ancient city of Jaffa. Featuring bespoke furnishings and elegant décor, Herods Tel Aviv's 324 rooms and suites offer sea views from private balconies, as well as every amenity, such as A/C and free Wi-Fi. Business guests are invited to enjoy the chic business lounge and spacious conference facilities, while families can relish a stress-free vacation thanks to the Welcome Baby service. Seeking relaxation? Visit the exceptional Duo Spa complex, gym, or outdoor seawater pool. Then, for world-class kosher dining, look no further than the exclusive Hadarim restaurant, famous for its sumptuous breakfast buffets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Hebrew

Location

155 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6345318 Israel
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Ben Gurion Intl Airport
14.3 km
See all flights
Sde Dov Airport
2,971Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,544
  • 537
  • 352
  • 239
  • 299
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amnon F wrote a review Aug 2020
Tel Aviv District, Israel1,036 contribution330 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed in the hotel over the weekend. the check-in was a bit slow, perhaps because of Covid restrictions.
Elevators are very slow.
Rooms are good with view to the sea and a small porch. Mattress wasnt very comfortable - a bit too soft for my liking. Bathroom s very small but has everything needed, and the towels and robes are very soft and delicate.
we were in a north facing room so it could become a bit noisy from the swimming pool and the Atarim square below.
Non-Smoking policy is not enforced so there is a strong smell of cigarettes in the hallway.
when i requested to check our in the evening before departure as we needed t leave quickly in the morning, the front desk told me that they do not do early checkouts....it was a bit surprising as in all hotels I've been to they do this whithout a problem
Parking is a nightmare !!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hankn wrote a review Jun 2022
Israel232 contributions249 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the option of staying at multiple hotels along Yarkon street along with our friends and opted for Herod’s for one simple reason. We wanted access to the business lounge and I was told at the beginning of May that their lounge had just reopened. So I upgraded our 2 Executive Suite rooms to the more expensive Club rooms on the 18th floor so we would have lounge access. Or so I was emailed by Maya Shiker on May 4.

The Club room is old and tired. The minibar is empty and cold. The towels are large and plush. There are ample soaps and shampoos. The parquet floor has seen much wear. Shower has good pressure and the water doesn’t leak into the bathroom as in many other hotels.

Access to the beach is via the pool area with a door that closes at 18:00. After that you have to walk around to enter the hotel via the main entrance on Rechov HaYarkon.

So after checkin we went to the lounge on the 17th floor – but we couldn’t get in since it was closed. We called the front desk and were told it is only open from 16:00-21:00. Seriously!? If I had known that little detail beforehand, I would not have booked Herod’s. On the 2nd day of our 3 day stay, the coffee machine in the lounge didn’t turn on. No one at the staff knew how to turn it on. The fridge for drinks was empty and only after we complained did they re-stock it with water and Pepsi Max – all warm and useless of course.

We came back from the beach at 14:30 to find our room had not been made up. I told the staff on the floor to make the room at 16:00. At 15:15 someone knocked on our door and asked when we wanted to have our room made up. I repeated 16:00. At 16:00 we left and came back at 22:00 only to find our room had been skipped. No clean towels. No toilet paper. No tissues. So off we go to the front desk to complain. At 22:15 someone came with towels but no toilet paper. I went down the hall to their utility closet and got toilet paper and tissues on my own.

A bright light in this adventure was Danielle who went out of his way to compensate us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you book an executive suite or Club room make sure to request lounge access
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded Dec 6, 2022
Hello hankn, Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to read that you were dissapointed by some issues. Your feedback is important in order to make the hospitality experience even better. Kind regards Guests relations department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adi S wrote a review May 2021
Ashdod, Israel15 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had one night at Herods Tel Aviv hotel.
The hotel is way overpriced - the room we had is outdated and looks like needs a serious renovation.
The pool is very small and during busy times will be too crowded.
During a breakfast service no one has approached us to check if anything is needed, we had missing forks and had to find it by ourselves.
The positive part - the mattress is very comfortable, relatively good noise isolation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Location is very good, hotel is located by the sea beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReviewerWorldWide wrote a review Apr 2020
Miami, Florida28 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed at this hotel for three nights during the COVID-19 crisis. To celebrate the holiday of Passover here in Israel. For nearly a month, the hotel like all other opened hotels in Israel , experiences an extremely low volume of capacity. During my stay less than 20 rooms were occupied.

As a member of the loyalty Program of the chain, I had been upgraded to a suite free of charge, but haven't received the promised 15% discount, nor the arrival gift promised to all members of the loyalty program.

The food was not good, and the Room Service staff gone ahead and replaced my breakfast for a lunch, free of charge. The Passover Dinner wasn't good, but the hotel management hasn't done anything about it to compensate me.

Throughout my stay, I have seen three different suites all had severe maintenance problems. On the first night I stayed at the Executive Suite 1106, and the next day I have seen Club Suites 1406 and 1506, they both had maintenance problems too, and eventually I moved to 1406, because it had less. It's worth mentioning that I have also seen briefly suite 1810 which is one of two Presidential Suites, and this room from at least what I have seen didn't had maintenance problems, but the hotel required a 2,500 ILS (~700 USD) per night to upgrade me.

In any case, the main maintenance problems I have been witness to related to wood, ceramics work, electronics (Poor phone line, TV that shuts down constantly and unresponsive TV controllers). On top of that, there were problems with the plumbing systems, water that doesn't sink properly, changing water at toilet wasn't a smooth process and the bathtub misses a sink for a prompt filling of the bathtub.

It's worth mentioning that the hotel is categorized as the most luxurious hotel of the chain.

I advise the hotel, to take advantage of the crisis and lack of guests to fix the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Old decrapted hotel, with rooms that are literally falling apart. Completely ruined our weekend.
We came to Herods to enjoy a family fun filled weekend at the beach. It has a great location right on the beach., and Herods has a name for being very fancy and accommodating and is usually worth the extra you may have to pay compared to other hotels in the area. Not this hotel.
We had no working air conditioning, in the middle of August, it took 10 minutes to get someone at the front desk to even answer the phone and they eventually sent someone to fix it. They promised that it would work but at night it did not and we barely slept all night long. All the kids were cranky all day long after that and I can't blame them, so was I.
The room was a disaster, I cant imagine any hotel ever allowing such low maintenance. The floor was literally peeling off. The laminated wood peices had so much water damage or where just so old, they were not attached anymore. In the middle of the night, as i couldn't sleep because of the heat, i fell on my face as one piece tripped me up on my way to the bathroom. My screams of frustration might have woken some neighbors up.
The rooms were not ready when we arrived at 3pm, and we needed to call 7 times to get someone to come and set up the extra bed that we ordered for a kid.
The food was good and they did put out a nice fruit platter at the pool in the afternoon.
There are 18 floors of rooms (in addition to the other 4 floors: lobby, etc..) but only 4 tiny elevators that fit 4 people each. All 324 rooms need to use these 4 old barely working elevators, it was a disaster whenever you had to go somewhere, we ended up just taking the stairs. And they were busy too since a lot of people gave up waiting for the elevator. I was lucky to be at a low level room.

Such a good location, such bad management. Don't go until they shape up or get bought out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ABCFriedman wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family plus a nanny stayed 3 nights at Herods Tel Aviv. The staff made us feel like valued guests and were very courteous and responsive to our requests. We had 2 identical rooms. AC was good, size of standard rooms fine with 1 king and one fold out couch, mini fridge, electric kettle and robes. The beds were very comfortable- good, firm mattresses resulting in sound sleep! Our rooms had balconies with views of the sea and city. Bathrooms were snug but good fluffy towels and nice toiletries. The restaurant offered an amazing breakfast buffet for about 40 USD- good value as it will hold you through dinner! There is also a dinner buffet but we didn’t get to it. The day we arrived, we ordered sandwiches at the lobby bar and they were delicious! The pool was lovely. They have ample towels and a life guard is present. It’s a low key, unpretentious vibe. There is a small bar and food can be ordered. During pool hours, there is a staircase leading down to the beach. The location can’t be beat. It’s beachfront- right along the promenade with myriad choices for restaurants and of course the beautiful sandy beaches. As I was researching, the rates seemed better than other beachfront hotels and had a pool. We didn’t feel that there were downsides. Since it is a family friend and beach property, they get there wear and tear but nothing messy or shabby. The lobby is pretty, the restaurant is pretty darn good! For those who are strict in their sabbath observance, there is a sabbath elevator and the restaurant is kosher. I will restate that the staff was wonderful and we plan to return in within 2 years for a family celebration and would love to stay at Herods!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Lerman, Guest Services / Front Office at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear ABCFriedman, Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to read that your family enjoyed our hotel,especially mentioned feeling like a valued guests by the staff,an amazing breakfast buffet, a location that can't be beat, good rooms and facilities and the lovely pool. We hope to see you on your next vacation. Kind regards Guests relations department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronnieja wrote a review Feb 2020
Ramat Hasharon, Israel206 contributions74 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel web site states the following

The prestigious and award-winning Herods Tel Aviv Hotel is one of Tel Aviv’s finest luxury hotels,

There is nothing but nothing luxurious about this hotel.

The rooms are run down
Should have been renovated a long time ago.
Bathroom is tiny for 2 people.
When I asked why the fridge isn’t working I got the answer this is not a fridge but a box that keeps the temperature
Never heard this before
Staff could be friendlier.
Dinner Thursday was very medium . Although variety was big the trout was dry and unbeatable as was the steak.
Friday night dinner was better.
Breakfast Saturday was a disaster.
Would not recommend the massage in the Spa I had a masseur that didn’t stock talking
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from michalcohen10, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Ronnieja, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, sorry we didn't meet your expectations, we have passed on your feedback to the relevant managers so we can improve. All the best, michal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moses2 wrote a review Feb 2020
Los Banos, California182 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Herods Hotel Tel Aviv
Located along the boardwalk with great sea views. Good Rooms, great breakfast set up, 2 blocks from main bus line that will take you to center of Tel Aviv and from there where ever you want/need to go. Lots of tour groups use this hotel but it doesn't seem crowded and most rooms have great sea and city views. Just good access to food and transportation staff was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from michalcohen10, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear moses2, thank you for taking the time to post a review, happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we'll be happy to host you again soon. warm regards, michal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yoni L wrote a review Feb 2020
Israel25 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms has Wood or wood-like floor which feels cheap.
Lights turned off once
Internet turned off once.
Parking process is very annoying, you need to stop at the entrance get out of the car, go find the guy with the remote who can help u open the gate. Took me once 15 min to close this process..
So maybe all the above just happened to me but that's was my experience.....

Other than that was OK...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from michalcohen10, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear yonil943, thank you for taking the time to post a review, sorry for the mishaps that occur during your stay. Thanks for your comments regarding the parking, we've forwarded them to the relevant manager. Hope you enjoyed the breakfast and the room. Hope to host you again. Michal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davec630 wrote a review Mar 2021
Elsternwick, Australia76 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 2 nights in the hotel paying full price.
Our northern facing rooms were on the side of hotel being renovated. The room was fine.
We did not appreciate a call at 2 am one night and a knock on the door with an offer to clean room at 3 pm on Friday.
Israelis all know NEVER disturb one another 2-4 on a Friday.

The breakfasts were good and the 2 dinners were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Jeff R
Gulfport, Mississippi277 contributions62 helpful votes
If I recall correctly there was, but don't remember what kind. I never used it as the coffee in the dining room was awesome. I alway had two or three cups with breakfast.
Anna Z asked a question Mar 2022
Moscow, Russia178 contributions114 helpful votes
Добрый день. Подогревается ли бассейн в марте?
Answer from Disappointed061
Jerusalem,Israel30 contributions24 helpful votes
I cannot read this language. If you post a question in English, I would be happy to try and answer it for you.
Answer from Disappointed061
Jerusalem,Israel30 contributions24 helpful votes
There are a number of factors to take into consideration besides the cost. If you google "taxi cost from Tel Aviv to Ben Gurion airport" you should be able to see the taxi cost. You must remember that ideally you need to check in at the airport a couple of hours before the departure; your airline will advise you the time period involved. It should not take more than an hour depending on road conditions which are unpredictable. The most important factor to consider is your choice of hotel. Choosing the wrong hotel can spoil your expensive and well-earned holiday. I strongly recommend that you read some of the recent terrible reports about the Herods Tel Aviv hotel and I am convinced you will want to think again or ask your tour organiser to choose another hotel. There are plenty quality hotels near Herods such as Sheraton, Renaissance, Crowne Plaza and Dan. Read the TripAdvisor reports which should give you a clear picture of what travellers think of them and their prices. I have stayed in all of them at various times. They all overlook the beach. I hope this information is helpful.
Lisa K asked a question Jun 2019
Manhattan Beach, California2 contributions
Is there a fitness center/gym? If so, what kind of equipment is in it?
Answer from Mark Black
New York City, New York17 contributions7 helpful votes
We only stayed one night prior to the start of a tour, so cannot answer this question.
עדי ד wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We heard it's better to visit Tel Aviv in the summer. We will do that the next time "
Read full review
Esther N wrote a tip Aug 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Renovate the room, get rid of the carpet, smell bad in the hallway"
Read full review
Dreamtowander wrote a tip Jun 2023
Orange County, California111 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room that does not overlook the busy street."
Read full review
Michal wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pre-Book "
Read full review
earthheart wrote a tip May 2023
Haifa, Israel13 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach is just a stairway from the pool open only when the pool is in use"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tel Aviv area.
PRICE RANGE
C$287 - C$396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tel aviv sheraton, sheraton tel aviv, sheraton moriah tel aviv
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel AvivṢummeil
NUMBER OF ROOMS
324
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Herods Tel Aviv - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Herods Tel Aviv
Which popular attractions are close to Herods Tel Aviv?
Nearby attractions include Tayelet (0.2 km), Ben-Gurion House (0.2 km), and ‪Yaniv Fine Jewelry‬ (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Herods Tel Aviv?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Herods Tel Aviv?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Herods Tel Aviv?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Herods Tel Aviv?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Herods Tel Aviv?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loullie, Shakshukia, and Cafe Xoho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Herods Tel Aviv?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Herods Tel Aviv?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Herods Tel Aviv offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Herods Tel Aviv?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Arabic, and Hebrew.
All Tel Aviv HotelsTel Aviv Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Tel AvivHotels near Herods Tel Aviv
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars