We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Art Tel Aviv

9 Eliezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel (Formerly Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Ben-Gurion House
    0.2 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Surprised Me
From the street the hotel doesn't look the greatest. What a... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Israel
Reviewed 1 September 2016

From the street the hotel doesn't look the greatest. What a surprise when we drove up to the entrance and found the reception very nice and done in good taste. Everyone in the hotel treated us great and we got excellent service! Not the most modern hotels I've been to but quaint. If you're travelling with children the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiriMargaret
osher2402, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I were glad to read that you enjoyed the location, service & clean Hope to see you soon among our guests Shelly

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Overall good stay. Was there for 7 days. The location of the hotel is excellent. 12 minutes to the port and 2 minutes to the beach. Lovely view from the roof. The rooms were very disappointing and in need of refurbishment. The room service was good but would occasionally not replace soaps or would leave not enough towels. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad G
osher2402, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, waiting to host you again Shelly - guest relations manager

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

It's not an absolute nightmare if you stay here but there are many issues that this hotel needs to address. Many reviewers have mentioned it but yet the hotel obviously doesn't seem to do anything about it. Positives: Good location - short walk to the main beach area The manager ( Shelly) does try her best to deal with complaints....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vi C
osher2402, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are definitely not ignoring reviews, we are still in process to figure all the bad issues and take care of them Hope to see you again with us Regards, Shelly

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Great hotel in the heart of Tel Aviv steps from Gordon Beach. Close to everything. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Highly recommend. Shani is especially great! Thank you for a great stay.We will hopefully be back very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharona S
osher2402, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, waiting to host you again Shelly - guest relations manager

Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice location for this hotel . Staff is very nice and kindly. It's clean but for one day they forgot to clean up our room. Rooms are not very big but they are comfortable. They gave us a cocktail when we arrived . It's very close to the main beach and city center. It's a bit expensive for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parishilt
osher2402, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, hope to see you soon among our guests best regards Shelly - guest relations manager

Bursa, Turkey
Reviewed 23 July 2016

There was a huge cochroach in the hotel all the time. Also, the aisley were dirty. Breakfast was simple. I can say staff was helpful,i but not all the time. I would never stay at this hotel next time. Good thing is that the hotel is really close to coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabri D
osher2402, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Comments forwarded to the Management for review and treatment Thanks Shelly - Guest Relations Manager

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was the only hotel we stayed at over three weeks that was not appropriately prepared for our trip with a baby. There was no crib, as we had asked for, but a cot. Then they brought up a crib late and didn't take out the cot, so we could barely walk in the room. Upon checkout, they weren't sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelweisaacs
osher2402, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Your comments about the service of the housekeeping and other departments were transferred to the effective front hotel manager Thank you for the feedback Guest Relations Manager - Shelly

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel is dirty... please do not stay here. Firstly, our room was not serviced on our second night staying here and our "clean" towels were just thrown on the unmade bed. How can this be 4 star? Serious hygiene problems. The corridor outside our room had a dirty cotton bud and other bits of rubbish outside which hadn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iclare11
osher2402, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Comments forwarded to the Management for review and treatment Thanks Shelly - Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Been there for a family vacation. The hotel is located in a very good spot. The rooms are nice and comfort. The hotel got all the facilities that a family needs for such vacation. The food is good, breakfast is great and the service is very welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eybiis
osher2402, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback, We'd love to have you back with your family or on bussines best regards, Shelly

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Leonardo for 17 nights. By the end we were treated like family by the staff. Excellent breakfasts, which are important to me, as I typically have to survive the day on breakfast and a drink. It's by the sea; the views are beautiful; the location near public transport, taxis and shopping. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph Z
osher2402, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback, it was our pleasure to host you in our hotel and to give you the best service ever We'd love to have you back Shelly

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 km away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,219 reviews
0.1 km away
Olympia Tel Aviv Hotel
Olympia Tel Aviv Hotel
#79 of 98 in Tel Aviv
222 reviews
0.4 km away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#62 of 98 in Tel Aviv
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonardo Art Hotel offers culture, comfort and a prime location on Tel Aviv's beachfront With its unique boutique atmosphere, the new Leonardo Art Hotel is the perfect place for a romantic getaway, family vacation or enjoyable business stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Art Tel Aviv

Address: 9 Eliezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel (Formerly Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $179 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Art Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Art Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Mercure
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Art Tel Aviv staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Istanbul, Turkey
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Art Tel Aviv staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view on higher floor. Corner suites are large and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles phillip2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get the suite.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with a view towards the ocean. It would be worth your upgrade to get the suite.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyH535, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A good level is level 5 because when you just walk out of your room you go down and then there's the entrance to the pool and roof top”
 of 5 bubbles emmak378, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 332 was the best of all the family rooms for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles MiriMargaret, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5