We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Art Tel Aviv

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Long Ditton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Interesting hotel with poor customer service, dirty in parts and no address if you want to book a cab which makes it hard. Perfect if you like cheap and cheerful with access to the boardwalk but don't have high expectations

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte C
LeonardoArtTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It is regretful that you stay was not enjoyable and that our on call duty manager did not assist you should you had confronted us with your disliking of a certain issue. This would have enabled us to treat you with specific attention to reach your satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We checked in 3 days ago to the Leonardo art on 167 hayarkon previously knows as the marina. Expecting different results then the last 3 or 4 trips here we are sad to say it's just as bad if not worst. (First 4 photos are of the first room, next 3 are of the new one which they didn't clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amit c
LeonardoArtTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make the rest of your stay enjoyable by reaching out with your valuable remarks as I have taken all remarks into handling and we will make sure that the suite you are in for the rest of your stay will accommodate you accordingly. I will be making sure that...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is near Gordon beach , 15 minutes of port Tel Aviv . team reception were helpful although we didn't get big size bed ,breakfast was good ,plenty choice of salads ,bread . The room was clean . Near the hotel is very of the background is little dirty .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy32l
LeonardoArtTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable review. we are happy to have enabled a enjoyable stay and We hope to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Miri Cohen

Israel
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The Leonardo Art was' in the past another hotel, and from the outside you can see a building approximately 50 years old. This look is corrected in the inside, except for the corridors which looks old and shabby. Rooms are of reasonable size, though furniture are simple. Breakfast is reasonable. The hotel has no parking space and visitors has to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gioram
LeonardoArtTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Miri Cohen Guest...

Hod Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I reserve a room for my brother and his wife at Leonardo Art Hotel in Tel Aviv for the dates 2-5 Sept.2015. The room they received was very dirty. They asked for a change and they got another room which was worse than the first one. The doors of the wardrobe were not open/or close and there was a third...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yusufdeb
LeonardoArtTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for our comments. It is regretful that your stay with us was not successful. I am glad your room upgrade to a suite met your complaint and we will look over your review to make sure our guests enjoy a perfectly clean and relaxing room in our refurbished hotel. Sincerely, Miri Cohen

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

For a great vacation you need not just a great hotel but great stuff that will take good care of you. I would like to thank Raul for doing a lot to make our staying at Leonardo pleasant and satisfying. I Recommend the hotel suites it worth every penny (: Safe travel y'all Roy abergel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy A
LeonardoArtTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you received the proper attention from our staff. Thank you for staying with us and hope to host you again. Sincerely, Miri Cohen Guest Relations Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I saw pictures beautiful sea view by Marina and made a reservation. My tiny little room looking to a wall horrible. No balcony, can't open the windows enough. Its kind of old hotel and nothing to do with pictures. No smoking room or balcony or resignated area for smoking. Make it short I don't like it at all..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gentledoe
LeonardoArtTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment. It is regretful you were nor infored that the Leonardo Art hotel is a non smoking hotel. We hope your trip to Israel was successful and appreciate your remarks in order to better our service. Sincerely, Miri Cohen Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Overall a very pleasant experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. On our second stay we were first given a non smoking room which reeked of smoke and the replacement room was not very much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephendk545
LeonardoArtTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We make sure our rooms are maintained as non smoking rooms and advise all of our guests upon check in. You remarks will be conveyed to the proper department managers in order to pay special attention to the matter at hand. Thank you once again and best regards, Miri Cohen

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I enjoyed my 10 day stay at the Leonardo Art. Good value for money and friendly staff. The pool area is nice with comfy sun beds. The hotel is in a good location, just a couple minute walk away from the beach and 10 or so minutes to Ben Yehuda. My only negative was that the cleaners could have given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elephantgirl123
LeonardoArtTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We are glad your stay was pleasurable and we hope to host you again as our valued VIP guest. Thank you once again and best wishes, Miri Cohen Guest Relations Manager

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

It's a nice hotel with a basic breakfast and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It's right on the waterfront so you can walk to old Jaffa or the paved section in both directions on the beachfront. You enter and exit by the rear f the hotel as the from is on a highway underpass. . Hotel staff aren't particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peta415
LeonardoArtTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. we are gald you stayed with us and will forward your remarks regarding staff mentioned in your comments to better our service. Sincerely, Miri Cohen Guest Relations Manager

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.2 km away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,961 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#63 of 98 in Tel Aviv
265 reviews
0.1 km away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
0.4 km away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonardo Art Hotel offers culture, comfort and a prime location on Tel Aviv's beachfront With its unique boutique atmosphere, the new Leonardo Art Hotel is the perfect place for a romantic getaway, family vacation or enjoyable business stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Art Tel Aviv

Address: 9 Eliezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel (Formerly Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $208 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Art Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Art Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Mercure
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Art Tel Aviv staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Istanbul, Turkey
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Art Tel Aviv staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Rooms on the north side are quieter"”
153heleneb, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road.”
Vfalk80, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try ensure that you get a sea facing room with a view”
MelanieG981, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay away from this garbage”
mitzi123466789, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room facing the marina”
LorenB491, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5