We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ben Yehuda Apartments

Agoda.comUS$151*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$177*
US$151*
Great Deal
US$177*
US$177*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ben Yehuda Apartments
Ben Yehuda Apartments
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ben Yehuda Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
denmark
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, however they Were smoking inside their offices. Close to the Beach and the good shopping areas. The room was clean and modern but with very few kitchen supplies. The Price was High but every hotel in Israel is expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibizagirliedk
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The apartments are in a great location, close to the beach, local transport and near nice bars and restaurants. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable with basic kitchen facilities. The staff were really helpful and friendly and provided us with directions, recommendations for places to visit and we even bought a SIM card at the reception. Perfect place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonPhill
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 27 July 2013

first of all i would like to say that the people at the reception were amazing and very helpful. when we arrived we were already tired because we had a very long day. they welcomed us with a smile and offered us some biscuits and some energy drinks. the room was very stylish and i really liked the decoration. the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dumathoin
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. You will be pleased to know that we are planning to start refurbishing room #220, as a result of your complaint. Our 24- hours staff member are always happy to assist with any comments that you may have and we hope to see you once again among our guests!

South Africa
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is our second stay and we wouldn't think of staying elsewhere in Tel Aviv! The apartments are very conveniently situated, near the beach, great shops, and right on the main bus/tax routes. We arrived early and were greeted with a very warm smile, root beer and a piece of halva. What a fabulous greeting! We were allowed access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANSouthAfrica
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a positive review. As you mentioned, our location is excellent for the beach and for public transportation which is literally opposite the hotel. Our staff is always happy to assist! We hope to see you once again soon!

roscommon
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here, from the moment we arrived we were treated very well, from being allowed check in earlier and check out later. Travelled over with quite a few family members, and everyone had a very good experience with their room. Located only a 5 minute walk (if even) from the beach, and has a very handy 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cara l
adieladi, Owner at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience staying with us. We are always happy to offer early check in without any costs if the room is available. As you mentioned, location is unbeatable for the beach and for dining in the amazing city. Staff at the reception, which is now open 24-hour a day,...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My family and I (wife and to children under 3) really enjoyed our Shabbas/weekend experience at the Ben Yehuda apartments. On arrival the gentleman Adi, greeted us warmly and gave a us a few treats and toys for the kids while I went to park the car. We were offered a Shabbas urn and hotplate for our stay as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yochanan K
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Yochanan We are delighted to hear that you've had a good experience staying at Ben Yehuda Apartments. Indeed we do provide Shabbath facilities for our religious guests. We hope to see you again among our guests

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 5 July 2013

For my wife and me, coming to Tel Aviv always means staying at Ben Yehuda Apartments. We especially appriciate the relaxed, friendly and polite manner the staff treats you. They are always prepared to give you any help you are asking for. The location of BYA is near to the beach and to the centre of TA. There was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lothar B
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lothar B, Thank you for your positive review and loyalty! You seem to choose year after year our hotel and this is for us our greatest reward. As you mention we are located on a great city centre and beach location, while restaurants, shops, cafes are all at your foot-step. Supermarket is also located just opposite the hotel which...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I was greeted by staff at this property with a warm smile, a cold drink and a piece of halva. The check in process was seamless and because my room was not ready yet (I arrived early), they offered me to relax on the roof terrace of their sister property (greeted by equally warm staff there). The room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAN_in_AUS
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear CAN_in_AUS Thank you so much for leaving a review. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with our staff and service. As you mention in your review, our rooms and apartments are relatively big and we offer daily house-keeping, making sure that your room will be clean and fresh after a long day sightseeing or at the...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had a 2 night stay on our way back home. Dafna was so lovely and made us very feel so welcome. She always remembered our name and gave great advice for getting around TLV on the buses and sheruts, good restaurants and beaches. The apartment had a kitchen with all the utensils you need. The shower was fantastic -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne W
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your positive review. We aim to provide great accommodation with excellent customer service. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day and we do clean all apartments and studios on a daily basis. This made us the market leader for apart-like hotels in Tel Aviv. We hope to see you again...

Bogota
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The apartments are very well located. The attention was very good and the apartments size were good. This is a LGTB friendly hotel, so to have this on mind when you decide to stay. For me and my friends wasn't a real issue. Only complaint was that of three rooms two of them had cockroaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yimaim
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at our property. All guests are welcome and we definitely welcome gay and lesbian travellers. Tel Aviv has become a popular destination where everyone feels welcome!

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment - Superior (45)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment- Penthouse (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 km away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
804 reviews
1.3 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
832 reviews
0.4 km away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Arbel Suites Hotel
Arbel Suites Hotel
#12 of 98 in Tel Aviv
509 reviews
0.3 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ben Yehuda Apartments

Address: 119-121 Ben Yehuda St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $148 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Yehuda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ben Yehuda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Yehuda Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ben Yehuda Apartments staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Cupertino, California
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ben Yehuda Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an apartment on first floor or higher.”
nicolasb667, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Considering they are on a main road--the room was pretty quiet really! We were in the second building”
876helenf, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay above the ground if possible”
maniunchik, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a back room away from Ben Yahuda road - quiet”
294trisha76, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The corner suite we occupied was very sunny and the main road was visible.”
gradons2015, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$151* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$177
Hotels.comUS$177
TripAdvisorUS$151
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates