We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rand by Wandalus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rand by Wandalus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rand by Wandalus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here once and won't ever repeat it Arrived late at night with no bell boy, no valet and nothing around to eat. Room service is not that good, tried to get a set of matches or a lighter and the response was to wait till 8 AM so that the concierge can sell one to me. All shops around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thamir A
Moharam Z, Director of Sales at Rand by Wandalus, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thamir, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at Coral Riyadh Suliemaniah Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 March 2015

for 3 stars hotel, I believe its very good Hotel in terms of service, price and location. ....so welcoming staff, comfort rooms and good internet coverage.....highly recommended for business in Riyadh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rami Z
Moharam Z, Director of Sales at Rand by Wandalus, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rami, Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and welcoming staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees and each concern department to make them feel worthy about their services...

Ladispoli, Italy
Reviewed 29 November 2014

I have been for three nights in this hotel during my last stay in Riyadh. Old hotel but nobody has been bothered to make maintenance. While the people are very friendly (Reception, Concierge, Restaurant, Coffee Shop) the overall quality is very low. Maintenance have been performed very rarely and rooms are not clean. I had a very bad surprise while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roserra
Moharam Z, Director of Sales at Rand by Wandalus, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Roserra, Thank you very much for your candid and informative review and we truly regret the inconvenience we might have caused you during your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your review will be used to consider improvement needed. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of our hotel that needs updating. In...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago. It was okay. My recent stay in November 2014 was pretty bad. The smell of the hotel is bad. The hotel is shows a lot of deterioration and lack of cleanliness. Worst of all no one answers the phone (not the reception, operator, or housekeeping). If you have an issue or need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlioDC
Moharam Z, Director of Sales at Rand by Wandalus, responded to this review

Dear AlioDC, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and or, spoken with the employee in question. We...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We chose the hotel because of its convenient location to where we were working. We were slightly un-nerved by some of the trip advisor comments. However three nights there were great. The room was clean, modern and spacious. The food was excellent and the staff especially friendly and helpful. No complaints from me, and I will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuttyKnotts
Moharam Z, Director of Sales at Rand by Wandalus, responded to this review

Dear SuttyKnotts, Thank you very much for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so glad you decided to give Coral Riyadh Suliemaniah Hotel another try and even more pleased that you had so much fun with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Moharam Aly Director of Sales Coral Riyadh Suliemaniah...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for a lady to visit alone which is not easy in Saudi the location is good - fairly close to downtown for shopping too. The staff are great too - helpful and kind with lots of time for visitors unfamiliar with the location and local customs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cariward
Moharam Z, Director of Sales at Rand by Wandalus, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Cariward, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time to pass along your positive comments. It is always encouraging to our staff members, when they read these type of comments, and they work hard every day in order to please our guests. We look forward to seeing you on...

Dammam, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 August 2014

the room quality was below average as i had a broken shower head and the water always runs yellow for a few seconds before it goes clear so i assume they have pipes issues. the buffet in the lobby was pretty small with few choices of food and of course few tables. the staff was average not so friendly nor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenawyMT
Moharam Z, Director of Sales at Rand by Wandalus, responded to this review

Dear Mr. HenawyMT, Thank you on your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry that you encountered those problems but after I received your feedback here in Tripadvisor I called the attention of our Management to discuss these issues and make a priority action to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is ok the room was clean the location is very crowded , they have unprofessional staff that came in to my room while I was sleeping although I had a do not disturb sign on the door taking to notice I'm a female !!! I think this is very rude and privacy intruding !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahliajj
Moharam Z, Director of Sales at Rand by Wandalus, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Dahliajj, Greetings from the Coral Riyadh Suliemaniah Hotel! Great to hear your overall experience during your stay was good and that you recommended our hotel as “Average”. We have also noted your complaint about the unprofessional staff that came inside your room while you are sleeping. I myself reported this directly to the Assistant Director of Room Division...

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was my first business visit to Riyadh. The hotel was located close to my meetings so the location was fine for me. The check-in was smooth. The room was good and clean. No view from my room. Breakfast was good and service was fine. Don't expect too much as the hotel is good 3 stars hotel not 4 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohi_Khater
Moharam Z, Director of Sales at Rand by Wandalus, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohi Khater, Thank you for taking the time to review our Coral Riyadh Suliemaniah Hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback. We have worked hard over the years to attract and maintain valued guests such as you in order to make our guest feel valued, and we are pleased that this was the evident...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The property is quite run-down I can fell on my this trip. My room is small & with smelly bathroom. bed linen change up on request only not satisfactory. The wi-fi service speed very poor. The breakfast was limited choice remains the same every day. The room & food price are too expensive but staff are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saadKhalidm
Moharam Z, Director of Sales at Rand by Wandalus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our Coral Suliemaniah Hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room issues, as well as the comments regarding the food choice for breakfast and prices for rooms and food as well. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your last stay. As a rule, our housekeeping department is extremely diligent...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Al Khozama
Hotel Al Khozama
#35 of 199 in Riyadh
214 reviews
1.1 km away
Millennia Boutique Hotel
Millennia Boutique Hotel
#98 of 199 in Riyadh
28 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
#14 of 199 in Riyadh
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Dome Hotel Suites
Dome Hotel Suites
#65 of 199 in Riyadh
7 reviews
1.2 km away
Executives Olaya Hotel
Executives Olaya Hotel
#20 of 199 in Riyadh
114 reviews
3.2 km away
Al Hamra Palace Hotel Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rand by Wandalus

Address: Mousa Bin Nasair Street | Olaya, Riyadh 11458, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Coral Al Suliemaniah)
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Price Range: $110 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rand by Wandalus 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Rand by Wandalus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#40 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rand by Wandalus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose opposite side to mosque for uninterrupted sleep”
  • View from bedroom window
  • Comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles euroamer, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“its only 3 floors hotel and most of the rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles RamiZ613, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Book a room with proper view”
 of 5 bubbles Mohi_Khater, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
“main road side.”
 of 5 bubbles 526sultana, 12 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room that faces inward or to the main street and not on the side of the mosque. Always ask for non-smoking. Corner rooms are usually larger than the ones in the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles KMubarak, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay