We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Bahrain City Centre

Show Prices
#14 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Bahrain City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Bahrain City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I was so pleased that the hotel has finally changed its policy and allows rollaway beds for children, this was one of the main reasons we stopped staying here as often as we did before it became Westin. The location is great adjoining the amazing city mall, wahoo water park and cinema. Dining options between Westin and sister hotel Le...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary-PK77
DVanDerHeijden, Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gary-PK77, Thank you for your extensive review. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us second time around. We apologize however for the miscommunication you encountered with your booking regarding extra meal costs. We have taken your feedback regarding the breakfast into consideration and have communicated it to the concerned department. We look forward to welcoming you...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This is a very good hotel, but I would stop short of giving it 5 stars. Check-in was very easy after our horrible experience at the Meridien sister hotel. We were in a club room and was assigned a 14th floor room overlooking the pool, but the view is dominated by the airconditioning ducts on the shopping centre roof. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superpear
DVanDerHeijden, Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Superpear, Thank you for your extensive review. We're pleased to know you chose to stay at the Westin Bahrain City Centre, and had a better experience with us. We have taken your valuable feedback into consideration, as we continuously strive to reach optimum global service standards. We apologize if this time of the year didn't prove to be as...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We were in Bahrain for the weekend from Abu Dhabi. The Westin Hotel is joined to the mall so it's convenient. We stopped in for brunch at 2pm. It runs from 12 to 4pm, so we were there a good 2 hours- definitely need more time to digest and enjoy! Cost- 18 Bahrain Dinars for non alcoholic and 30 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashful
DVanDerHeijden, Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ashful, Thank you for your review, especially of the sparkling brunch at our sister hotel, Le Meridien. We're thrilled to know you had a memorable dining experience, and we appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. On behalf of the Westin Bahrain City Centre, Yours sincerely, Daniel Van Der Heijden Complex Hotel...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

First of all the only best thing that is only few steps to the shopping mall. We book an excutive lounge access room , our expectation was higher than we really see , we had visited alot of hotels and this type of room is our favorite and we had alots of positives from the lounge in other hotels ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatima A
WestinBahrain, Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fatima, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Westin Bahrain City Centre. Your feedback is of immense importance for us ensuring constant improvement. It is with great regret to learn that your last overall experience was less than satisfactory and I am appalled. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the same. Sincerely, Daniel van der...

Barrington, Rhode Island
Reviewed 27 May 2016

First, the staff here are very friendly and accommodating. Checkin was easy and quick. We stayed in a suite which was beautiful - the decor was stylish yet comfortable. The bathroom is large and the soaking tub was an added luxury. As always, the Westin bed is heavenly. We booked a couple’s turkish bath followed by massages in the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fossettes
DVanDerHeijden, Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fossettes, On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are especially glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a relaxing time at our Heavenly Spa by Westin. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Daniel van der Heijden Complex Hotel Manager

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Nice place and clean with a good view and location its inside the city center mall so it's easier to shop I had a problem with the bathroom I did not like it that much but for every thing also it's ok the breakfast was good but they made us pay extra because we were two and the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryam A
DVanDerHeijden, Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maryam A, On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are especially glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Bahrain City Centre. We have passed on your comments regarding the breakfast charge to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back in the near...

Reviewed 15 May 2016

I like the hotel it was nice to stay with them for my first time in Al Manama , The staff are helpful always their for you . I love the room design and the location is great since it is in Al Manama city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulla A
DVanDerHeijden, Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are especially you enjoyed your stay with us at The Westin Bahrain City Centre. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Daniel van der Heijden Complex Hotel Manager

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 13 May 2016

SPG Properties should send a huge thank-you (and raise) to Said Orchi Director of Guest Services and to Hostess Nelly for correcting a prior bad experience at Le Meridien by making a stay at the Westin very incredible! Yes, the westin is a nicer property, but it's not the hotel that made the difference; the level of care that both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyFlint1
DVanDerHeijden, Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review

Dear BillyFlint1, On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are especially glad your faith in SPG has been restored and we are particularly happy to hear Said and Nelly had played a part in ensuring a positive stay at The Westin Bahrain City Centre. We hope to welcome...

Kalmar, Sweden
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Have spend couple of weekends at this property. And the ups and downs been constant! The check in is smooth and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The bar and the cigar lounge in the mezzanine floor is world class. Excellent services, relaxing environment after a busy day! I highly recommend it and for smokers, pay a visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiefen72
DVanDerHeijden, Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chiefen72, Thank you for your extensive review and we appreciate all your recommendations. We're pleased to know you had an overall positive experience at our hotel, however we apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay, and we have raised the shower issue with the concerned departments. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Food (3/5) , Value (4/5), Attitude of Staff (4/5) , Attitude of Manager (4/5) , Service(4/5) , Location (4/5) , Ambiance (5/5) Very good rooms and location with connectivity to LeMeridien and the mall. The pool area is also magnficient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GurupritA
DVanDerHeijden, Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guurprit, On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Daniel van der Heijden Complex Hotel Manager

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Bahrain City Centre
2.1 km away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
2.2 km away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 132 in Manama
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Saveur
Saveur
Cuisines: European, Healthy, Seafood, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located at the heart of Manama, The Westin Bahrain City Centre is the first-ever Westin Hotel to grace the island. Thoughtfully devised with a host of novel and innovative facilities that include the city's first Heavenly(R) Spa and Westin KidsClub, guests are afforded the opportunity to sample the unique Westin wellbeing promise when staying for business or leisure. The Westin is merely a few steps away from Bahrain City Centre, the nation's most popular retail and leisure destination with more than 340 retail stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Bahrain City Centre

Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Salman Highway, Manama, Bahrain (Formerly Grand & Ixir Hotel Bahrain City Centre)
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Price Range: $276 - $675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Bahrain City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bahrain City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Grand And Ixir Hotel Bahrain City Centre
The Westin Bahrain City Centre Manama
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Manama
#8 Business Hotel in Manama
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Bahrain City Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Bahrain City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Hotel Complex in Bahrain”
426mohammad, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spacious rooms”
647hammadd, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Seef area are relaxing and quiet.”
922donw, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Diamond suite”
  • Diamond suite
n_a_h92, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a club floor room - the lounge is excellent.”
NRV2016, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5