We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

NovotelUS$126*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
 Click to rate
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my second time at this resort and in both times, I found the same quality and atmosphere. Rooms are well-furnished and clean, comfy beds and nice bathrooms. Free late check-out until 2 pm was amazing. Free beds and mattresses as available. Room service was professional and friendly. Novotel is my best place in Bahrain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samialtaj
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear samialtaj We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am delighted to read that the accommodations and service were up to your expectations, as complete satisfaction is our goal. Together with my team, we would much appreciate to welcoming you as a...

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good quality hotel with great pool / beach side. Generally I liked resort what is very good. The food was good. Prices seems high, but it's good value for money, especially in Bahrain. I would recommend this hotel to stay or to relax on seaside/pool side during the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kashkin
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kashkin, First, let me thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful holidays experience online and for recommending us to Trip advisor’s readers. It is our extreme delight to learn that you have spent a wonderful vacation and took pleasure in our services and facilities. Your satisfaction is for us our rule number...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The printing facility was very useful. The resort itself is very beautiful and the beach a nice place to relax. The food was also very good. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian K, It is always a thrill to get a feedback, particularly when it is positive as your experience was. We strive everyday to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and marvelous time at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with everyone. It really means a lot to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check-in staff was lovely - large smiles and warm welcome! Just what you need a resort check-in! The room itself was nicely set up - spacious, clean, with amazing views!! Wish I could've stayed there longer!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teamora
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Teamora, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are truly thrilled that your stay at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort were extremely satisfactory. In Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort we are always trying to upkeep our service and standards to meet with our valuable guest expectation, we are happy that our services and facilities were admired....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks again for all the staff I would like to visit again on May inshallah The service of the hotel it's excellent The room was excellent All my next trip I would like to stay in your hotel Thanks again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mawalli33
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear mawalli33, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your amiable review on Trip advisor. It is my extreme joy to know that you did enjoy your stay at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort and appreciated the team’s care as well as the food quality and variety. Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort team is looking forward to...

southampton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as we wanted to be near the city and malls but not in a city high rise hotel and this resort definitely exceeded our expectations. We booked through a travel agent but I contacted the hotel by email a couple of times and they always replied promptly. They let us have breakfast on our first morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrspjotter
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear mrspjotter, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your amicable review online and for assessing our service as top class. I am extremely happy to know that you did enjoy the unique advantages of Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort and appreciated the team’s warmness and attentiveness. With pleasure I shall share your gratefulness with the team,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Guys i really appreciated how helpfull and professional the reception disk team was and the restaurant team too. Alwayse smiling, polite and sharpe. Thanks to Geraldine, Quennie, Yen, Diana, Alice and Portia...I will surly comeback Many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismael H
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ismael H, We took a real pleasure to welcome you for two weeks at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. Let me thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience online. It is our extreme delight to learn that you have spent a wonderful business trip and took pleasure in our services and...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Novotel Al Dana resort for two nights and overall the hotel and rooms are fairly nice and adequate considering that the hotel is quite old now. The worst part of the of the two nights was room service and general service around the pool area and restaurant. We ordered a bucket of ice from room service...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517conradh
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear conradh, Thank you for choosing Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests. We have noted your comments regarding your stay and we are concerned to learn that...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maybe one of the last hotels in Bahrain, that is not a skyscraper, but reminds you to a traditional village. Small beach, but a beach. The breakfast is excellent, the pool spacious and clean. We had a large clean room wirh terrace, the first day the bathroom was stinking, but problem was resolved fast. Very good place to stay, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerndLesoine
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear BerndLesoine, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are truly thrilled that your stay at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort were extremely satisfactory. In Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort we are always trying to upkeep our service and standards to meet with our valuable guest expectation, we are happy that our services and facilities were admired....

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in was not very good. We arrived a little early and all documents an d payment made, only to be told our room wouldn't be ready until after 3pm. Ok, we'll wait at the pool bar / beach, but your kids cannot flit between the two as there is a DJ playing on the beach which is an external event....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsc1975
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear gsc1975, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have experienced different service levels during your stay. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service and unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. Your comments and feedback are very important as they help us to improve our quality of...

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (456)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (179)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
24.3 km away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.2 km away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#12 of 131 in Manama
444 reviews
6.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.0 km away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
3.2 km away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside luxury 4-star hotel, combining leisure facilities and business district convenience. Hotel features an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool with a hot tub set, a private beach, a fitness center and spa and a free business center. Seafood and catch-of-the day fish specialties are served at La Perle Restaurant, while Zytoun Grill offers international delights buffet with Arabic touch. Live sport and cocktails at Bellevue panoramic bar overlooking the Arabian Gulf, open until late in the evening. Novotel Al Dana Bahrain is 5 minutes drive from airport, Diplomatic and financial areas and City Center; the largest mall in Bahrain, one minute walking distance from Bahrain national museum and theater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Address: 121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway, Manama, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Price Range: $201 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Hotel Manama
Novotel Al Dana Hotel Bahrain
Novotel Manama
Manama Novotel
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Manama
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#9 Family Hotel in Manama
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#16 Business Hotel in Manama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can get family discount on entry fee for the day if you are not staying in hotel”
Kashkin, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a ground floor room”
helenvp, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sea view at 3rd floor is having very nice terrace”
hudhudh, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See side is more quite”
Panhuys, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suite with sea view”
  • Balcony view
  • view from junior suite
dentoman, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Novotel
US$126* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$126
Booking.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates