We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

35 Rooms

Show Prices
#38 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
35 Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 35 Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed in 35 rooms for 3 nights, overall, the hotel is nice and good value for money with great location, right off Hamra street where so many shops, restaurant and bars. We booked through internet however a few days later the rate dropped, we talked to the hotel when we arrived; they agreed to give us a much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shera111
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay. I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you. We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Don't be fooled by the pictures, this is a less than average hotel. Was not impressed by the facilities, wifi? Ironing board? And the staff could do a lot to improve on their guest satisfaction. It's just barely an average hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdallah A
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us knows where we failed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you....

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The hotel surpassed my expectations. It was such a great experience. The rooms designs are trendy and catchy. The staff was so helpful and accomodating. In addition to its location which is perfect, the hotel has aa high quality service that every person seeks.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank reem awar
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The location of this hotel is really central, in fact couldn't be better. Unfortunately for us it didn't live up to it's claim to be the 'Trendiest Hotel in Town'. The decor in the rooms was certainly innovative and eye catching, and the rooms clean, however the rooms are much smaller than they appear in the photos and, in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKbadiabranca
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay. It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative...

London
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed here on a business vacation trip to Beirut. I was quite disappointed by the service and the amenities in the room. I stayed in a so-called 'Executive Room'. Yet, the hotel could not even provide me with an ironing board and an iron to press my shirts which I had bought for my meetings - apparently there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramdux
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay. It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. I would like to apologize for what happened...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 4 6nights. Found place on TA, and read reviews so knew what to expect. It's in the central area of Hamra, about 20mins walk 2 downtown/ marina/ corniche. The hotel is very clean and professional run, staff always avaliable in reception. Room is well sized with tv satellite safe air con sink fridge etc. very ideal. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Beirut ! I wanted to thank you for staying recently with us and for taking the time to post this great comment on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that our efforts did not go unnoticed and that you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Yours sincerely,

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The rooms' designe is very modern however the rooms are very tight, the view from the room was to a very old building, you feel that it's an old building converted to a hotel, the breakfast was nice however very limited seats was available, overall I think the value was ok for whatever I payed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houssam_Alturk
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you Regarding your complaint about the view, as you know 35rooms located in the city center where there is still some non renovated buildings. Concerning the tight room...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed in the apartment of this hotel with my family for a little over a week. The hotel is very nice and in the Hamra area of Beirut. The rooms and facilities were very simple but the complementary breakfast and internet is a good plus. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have London style cabs lined up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radu84
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay. It has been our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms.

SYDNEY
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I spent 3 weeks at this amazing hotel from 24th July to 14 August 2012 with 4 adults we booked the 2 bedroom apartment and what an experience. The staff were fantastic and our driver Wassim was fabulous!!! The cab charge was not expensive, compared to what you might pay on the street! The room was great housekeeping arrived every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JOUMANA_MH
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jommana, Greetings from Beirut ! I wanted to thank you for staying recently with us and for taking the time to post this great comment on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that our efforts did not go unnoticed and that you and your friends did enjoy your stay. Your kind note will be passed onto all...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I just spent a month and a half at 35 Rooms on an extended business trip and it was an awesome experience!! The staff was fantastic, the room was great and the food was superb! The breakfast buffet is excellent and the hotel is a very short walk to all the great bars in Hamra... Looking forward to my next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank miamidonald
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Donald, I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay. It has been our pleasure to be at your service and we always look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms. All the Best,

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.7 km away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#21 of 119 in Beirut
87 reviews
0.6 km away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#32 of 119 in Beirut
197 reviews
0.5 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#14 of 119 in Beirut
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#56 of 119 in Beirut
26 reviews
1.5 km away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#50 of 119 in Beirut
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#29 of 119 in Beirut
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $83 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Beirut
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 35 Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good room ? Pay a little more and look for another hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Bob_from_Brasil, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“apartments are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles BB_goingmobile, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away on the street view it is very annoying and busy”
 of 5 bubbles 502husseina, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A place to be while in Beirut!!”
 of 5 bubbles 588ibrahims, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms had a microwave as well as fridge so it was possible to self cater.”
 of 5 bubbles C783LEemmat, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay