We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Save
Share
General de Gaulle Avenue, Beirut Lebanon
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$171
View deal
Hotels.com
US$171
View deal
Agoda.com
US$180
US$110
View deal
SAVE US$70
Booking.comUS$171
Expedia.comUS$171
Official HotelUS$180
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (113)
room_amp_suite (11)
phototagging_dining (7)

About

#36 of 147 hotels in Beirut
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 5-Star hotel represents a refined world of hospitality and a distinct notion of Luxury. Standing in the heart of the capital, Lancaster Plaza Beirut soars with stunning views of the Mediterranean seacoast and is a perfect medley of 149 prestigious rooms and suites, 6 restaurants and bars, modern facilities and alluring venues. Book any of our rooms and benefit from complimentary WIFI and airport transportation as per schedule.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_paid_private_parking_on_site
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_bicycle_rental
hotel_amenity_golf_course
hotel_amenity_babysitting
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_hot_tub
hotel_amenity_indoor_pool
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_sauna
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_snack_bar
hotel_amenity_rooftop_bar
tags_category_tag_free_airport_transportation_1
hotel_amenity_airport_transportation
hotel_amenity_shuttle_bus_service
hotel_amenity_car_hire
amenity_business_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_conference_facilities
hotel_amenity_banquet_room
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_massage
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_concierge
hotel_amenity_currency_exchange
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_sun_terrace
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_dry_cleaning
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_ironing_service
hotel_amenity_shoeshine
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_allergy_free_room
hotel_amenity_soundproof_rooms
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_minibar
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_vip_room_facilities
hotel_amenity_iron
Show more
Room types
hotel_amenity_ocean_view
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_11286
hotel_style_tag_11263
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_arabic
230Reviews2Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 54
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jewel987 wrote a review Jan. 2020
Zurich, Switzerland144 contributions41 helpful votes
The hotel is ok for a short stay. Relatively clean room, big space, nice view with dirty windows. The staff was helpful and friendly. It's close to nice cafes and restaurants, one can walk easily to. The main problem was the smell of smoke in all of the hotel. Even in our non smoking room, it felt like an army was smoking before in there. It has enough of elevator, most of the service works fast. They also offered nice sweet treats every evening with the turning bed service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Jewel987, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that you have liked our spacious rooms and staff friendliness. Our front office team will make sure to avoid assigning smoking guests to non smoking floors to avoid any bad odor. Your comment about window cleanliness is shared with our housekeeping team to ensure that window cleaning projects are done more frequently to avoid any inconveniences. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards, Bilal Arnaout
Read more
damiangannon@hotmail.com wrote a review Dec. 2019
3 contributions
Booked this hotel based on location and facilities. Location is fine although rooms suffer quite badly from traffic noise. Facilities. They have a roof top pool and bar area and indoor swimming pool with sauna and steam room. The roof top is closed for winter. This was not advertised on the website. The indoor swimming pool is fine but the steam room is closed and the sauna can't get above 50 degrees. Very poor and not worth the money
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Lums1412, Thank for staying with us and our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused from closing our rooftop facilities during winter and the sauna temperature that wasn't satisfactory. We will not spare any effort to accommodate your request and enhance your experience on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Bilal Arnaout
Read more
Al Hamza Al Obaidi wrote a review Oct. 2019
Baghdad, Iraq2 contributions
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Starting from the reception the staff are all friendly. The restaurant Daoud Basha excellent service and the deal is good thanks to Mr. Gabi and Mr. Rabie and all the staff. The Fume Bar is on the 19th floor Many thanks to Mr. Kamel, Mr. Jad and all the nice, perfect and friendly staff. Special thanks to Mr. Ahmed Amin the food and beverage manager who was more than wonderful and very helpful. Also many thanks to the perfect security staff starting from The manager Mr. Tarek and the assistant Mr. Medhat and all the security staff. Many thanks to all the staff who made my stay comfortable and more wonderful, I will visit you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alhamza_layth, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad for appraising our service staff by name. We always did count on our staff in making differences in our guests' experiences as they are our biggest asset. We look forward to hosting you again at Lancaster Plaza Beirut Kind regards, Bilal Arnaout
Read more
aayushrivastava wrote a review Oct. 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates417 contributions307 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights. Loved the rooftop breakfast. Was a walk away to some great sunsets by the Raouche Rocks and a slightly longer walk to the Zaituna Bay. Loved the service by the Filipino cleaning staff (she even arranged my clothes) and the extremely welcoming reception staff. There were some minor issues with the room and the toilet but nothing major to be cited here. It was definitely a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear aayushrivastava, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on trip advisor. We are honored to know that you had a memorable stay and that you have enjoyed our room cleanliness and staff courtesy. We are also concerned to know about the minor challenges so we could avoid recurrence in the future. Thank you, Bilal Arnaout
Read more
Ahmad A wrote a review Oct. 2019
Alexandria, Egypt59 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
It was my first time in Beirut and I’m so glad that i chose this hotel for this stay. People are most than friendly, Everyone was so helpful and so sweet. The high professional way they was dealing was the guest was really extraordinary. Special thanks to everyone and each one who dealt with us and make our stay more comfortable and amazing. ♥️ Thanks to Nancy & Muhammad from reception. Ali, Atef & Anas were really helpful and they makes every possible things to make our stay more comfortable. I’m sorry if I cannot remember all the names whom really did they best to make our stay more amazing and make it an unforgettable experience for us ❤️💕 Thanks for Samah and the other guy from lobby lounge sorry that I cannot remember the name 🥺 As well thanks to Abeid & Ali from the Valet. Really Special thanks to each and everyone 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Ahmad_Beh Thank you for the lovely review shared on trip advisor following your last visit. We greatly appreciate you memorized the names of the staff that served you during this stay. we always counted on their courtesy and hospitality in making differences in guests' stays. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for the wonderful and kind wordings !! We look forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut. Kind regards, Bilal Arnaout
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LebanonBeirut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing