We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Riviera Hotel Beirut

    Avenue De Paris, Corniche El Manara | P.O. Box 11-4021, Riad El Solh, Beirut 11-4021, Lebanon
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$115
    US$111
    SAVE US$4
    US$115
    US$115
    Traveller (84)
    Pool & Beach (45)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good36%
    • Average20%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “pool club” (4 reviews)
    “sea view” (18 reviews)
    “pool party” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Concierge
    Spa
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$111
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$115
      View Deal
    View all 47 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (256)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 208 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The worst Hotel I have ever visited, 3 starts is too much for this property, rooms are terrible, pillows the worst, all electricity sockets are not functioning well as they are loose, water is the shower is very weak. This whole experience was indescribable.More

    Thank maruri2017
    Response from RivieraHotelBeirut, Manager at Riviera Hotel BeirutResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Mr. Maruri, Allow me first to thank you for choosing the Riviera Hotel Beirut. It is with much regret to know about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your stay with regards to the housekeeping service. Therefore, all your comments mentioned will...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The service in the hotel was poor and unhelpful. The room we were staying in (deluxe room sea view) was pretty small and had multiple problems. The AC was severely leaking, which was unsafe due to lights being soaked with water and the floor constantly...More

    Thank Saskia W
    Response from RivieraHotelBeirut, Manager at Riviera Hotel BeirutResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Valued Guest, Allow me first to thank you for choosing the Riviera Hotel Beirut. All your comments mentioned will be shared with our respective team member in order for us to take the necessary corrective actions to avoid the recurrence of the same, Much...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    According to the price it's a reasonable hotel. The housekeeping need to be improved especially for the small details that counts ( number of towels for example) You can't use the small fridge unless if the open it and they knock the door twice a...More

    Thank Aziz A
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I have stayed at 5 star hotels around the world and believe me this is not one of them! The service was absolutely terrible. The room was not cleaned promptly even though some days I would leave all day long. When it was cleaned there...More

    Thank Zey519
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I booked this hotel from 26/8 till 14/9 for 3 rooms. The positive points for this hotel are location , swimming pool , process of chick in and out. The negative points are : - Housekeeping take time for clean rooms and they not put...More

    Thank Abdullah A
    Response from RivieraHotelBeirut, Manager at Riviera Hotel BeirutResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Mr. Abdullah, Allow me first to thank you for choosing the Riviera Hotel Beirut. All your comments mentioned will be shared with our respective team members in order for us to take the necessary corrective actions to avoid the recurrence of the same, Much...More

    Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
    357 reviews
    #21 of 116 hotels in Beirut
     
    Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
    469 reviews
    #23 of 116 hotels in Beirut
     
    Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
    614 reviews
    #8 of 116 hotels in Beirut
     
    The Mayflower Hotel
    327 reviews
    #42 of 116 hotels in Beirut
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$97 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
    • #66 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Lebanon >
    • Beirut
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (84)
    Pool & Beach (45)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Mayflower Hotel
    327 reviews
    .77 km away
     
    Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
    614 reviews
    1.00 km away
     
    Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
    357 reviews
    .94 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
    469 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ferdinand
    190 reviews
    .67 km away
    Appetito Trattoria
    381 reviews
    .67 km away
    Cafe Hamra
    185 reviews
    .78 km away
    Socrate
    53 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    American University of Beirut
    585 reviews
    .83 km away
    The Corniche
    744 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Pigeon Rocks in Raouche
    723 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Hamra Street
    981 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    layla d
    14 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from chefhala | Reviewed this property |
    Around 40 $
    2
    Votes
    Noman N
    27 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TomTomParigi | Reviewed this property |
    It's not exactly a private beach but it has private access to the sea.... to be clear there is no sand, it's rock/concrete. The pool area & sunbeds are right by the sea. Hope this helps. It's a nice atmosphere even though... More
    2
    Votes
    mirtachigua
    28 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from RivieraHotelBeirut | Property representative |
    Dear Miratachigua, Thank you for your Question, Twin Bed means 2 separated bed for 2, and Double Bed means King size bed for 2 people. If you require any other assistance please do not hesitate to call us on: 009611373210... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "corner suite 402 on the 4th floor"
    Read review
    "Sea front rooms are worth booking to watch the sea. However city view rooms are also good and most of them..."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here!"
    Read review
    "If you must stay there go for a city view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing