We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Riva

Show Prices
#48 of 120 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Riva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Riva
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked through an agency last year for our honeymoon ,they gave us a room with 2 single beds when we asked them to change the bed or the room all what they did was joining Those 2 together which was extremely uncomfortable ! Workers are rude and uncooperative. The location , breakfast ,and view were just fine ... I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hala M
Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Hala, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We would have appreciated informing us about the inconveniences you had with the team before, where we could have been able to investigate about that. Furthermore and in regards to your room which was with twin beds, we would like to clarify that after going back to our records,...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

the room was great all in all. it was neat and clean. the bathroom was well kept and room service was good. the bed was sooo comfortable and the sheets were so soft i didn't want to get up anymore. the only iddue was a bit of sound coming out of a neighbor's loud tv. but i definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheza R
Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Cheza, We thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to share your feedback and we appreciate your recommendations as well. We are very delighted knowing that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel where the room, the cleanliness, the bed and others were all up to your expectations. We feel sorry to know about...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Perfect location You are near sea,shopping.attractions and all beautiful Beyrouth; Very clean hotel;well serviced by Real professional friendly helpful team Great value for money that made our trip awesome :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fayez B
Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fayez, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay in our hotel. It's really a great pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable trip to Beirut and a comfortable stay with us where you have considered our hotel as a good value for money as well as the location, the cleanliness...

holland
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Recently i stayed a few nights in bella Riva hotel. very nice clean room, a lot of space. Big bed. My room was on the streetside with bacony. The staff is very friendly helpfull . They are very happy to tell you everything about taxi's museums and other interesting sites in Beirut. The breakfast is very oke. A lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaffraanReizen
Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for staying in out hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We very delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our property. Moreover, it gives a great pleasure knowing that the room, the service provided by our staff, the breakfast, the location and others were all...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The location of the hotel is quite good. Al Manara corniche is just around the corner and Al Hamra is 10 min away by walking. The staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and proper although a bit old and basic in terms of amenities. It was relatively quiet as it's not on a main road yet within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amar H
Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amar, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we thank you for your recommendations as well. It give us a great pleasure to know that the location of our hotel, our staff and our rooms were all up to your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. Your comments regarding the rooms'...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I booked 6 nights at Bella Riva with Expedia. My travel dates changed after couple of days and I wanted to change the dates. I wasn’t able to change it using Expedia because the hotel banned any changes to any reservations. I was very upset and I wanted to cancel the hotel. According to Expedia I had to pay 97...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsalmo
Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Salmo, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your recent stay in our hotel. Please allow us to tackle each point raised in your review as follows: Regarding the changes of the reservation’s dates, kindly note that we have no control to ban any changes made by a guest through Expedia...

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located 2 minutes walk from the Corniche and about 10 minutes up hill walk to Hamra,the busy shopping,bar,and restaurant area. Unfortunately the walk on uneven pavements past empty buildings back to the hotel at night is through very poor lit streets which creates an uneasy feeling as voices can be heard in the darkness but nobody visible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank killiebill
Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Killiebil, We thank you for staying in our hotel and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It give us a great pleasure knowing that you had a satisfactory stay with us, you considered our hotel as a good value for money and that you liked our location, our check-in process, our staff, our...

Oslo
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The hotel offers large suites for a reasonable price. Staff is helpful and friendly, and cleanliness is generally satisfactory. Central location on the west side of Beirut, with the corniche just down the street. Restaurants and shops are very close by, and room service is good. For a large family, this is among the better deals you could do in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunder G
Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gunder, We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your feedback and your recommendations on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you have considered our hotel as a good value for money and that you liked our staff, the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms the location of our hotel and...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Friendly staff , very big apartments , 10 minutes walking to reach Manara . you can take small boats from Manara to Raoucheh ..very nice and interesting very close there is a bakery offering good baked ( Fatayes & Manakeesh ).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dentoman
Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dentoman, We thank you first for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that our staff, our apartments and the location of our hotel were all up to your expectations. In addition, it is very excited to know that you have enjoyed the facilities located in our surrounding especially tasting the Fatayer...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The Water from the taps and Shower is salty You can see visible marks and stains on the bed sheets and towels Leaky fridge / mini bar Ancient Air conditioner ..... The hotel rooms need a lot of renovation! Like a lot... specially the bathrooms I would rather pay extra and stay in a better hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim E
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ibrahim, Thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback with us during your recent stay in our hotel. We are sad to know that your experience with us was not up to your expectations, and rest assured that all of your comments will be discussed each individually with the concerned head of department and necessary...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.5 km away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 120 in Beirut
167 reviews
1.0 km away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#61 of 120 in Beirut
142 reviews
1.4 km away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#32 of 120 in Beirut
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#55 of 120 in Beirut
32 reviews
0.8 km away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#43 of 120 in Beirut
291 reviews
1.1 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#18 of 120 in Beirut
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bella Riva Hotel, set on a quiet street one block away from the Mediterranean sea, a fresh four stars hotel in the city center of Beirut, is a destination of ultimate comfort. Imposing a vibrant parade of colors and a soothing atmosphere; a warm and calm surrounding and service will be escorting you around.Our expedient location links you to top sites like Rawche – Pigeon Rock, Hamra Street, and a 10 minute drive from Downtown (Solidere), holding the major business, entertainment, shopping and dining zones that will be vying for your attention.We are a ten minute drive from Rafic Hariri International Airport, the American University of Beirut and its Medical Center, and the Central Bank. Our 59 units, all with balconies and many with side sea view, include standard guest rooms as well as three types of suites: a Junior, an Executive, and a three bedroom Family Suite, all equipped with the right necessities and refined amenities. When it comes to business and launches our meeting rooms for conferences and seminars are fully equipped and delight our attendants with delicious coffee breaks. Crowning this eight floored property, is a 450sqm Royal Penthouse, with one of the largest terraces in Beirut that you can turn into your own gathering place or an unforgettable private party with friends fitting up to 100 persons, while enjoying the spectacular sea view.One minute away from the hotel, you can enjoy the dazzling sun, tanning, swimming, working out at our affiliated sports center where you also take part in their hottest dance events at night. On the other hand, take a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction and get to Hamra shopping market, restaurants and café’s along with a wide range of pubs and clubs waiting to burst.Bella Riva Hotel’s strategic location by the corniche makes it very easy to plan your tours whether you decide to go north to enjoy our splendid ski resorts during winter in Faraya, Mzaar, the Cedars…, or south to visit the historical forts, whether in Shouf, Sidon, or Tyre.Bella Riva Hotel invites you to live the sparkling Beirut your own way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Riva

Address: Caracas Street | Manara, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Riva 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, HRS, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Bella Riva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Riva Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#24 Business Hotel in Beirut
#46 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Riva staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bella Riva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on a non-smoking room AND level.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnlisefriday, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choisir une chambre de l'autre cote de la rue car c'est bruyant la nuit”
 of 5 bubbles Papzz, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Free WIFI , Nice Breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 115AhmedF, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with young children there are suites available”
 of 5 bubbles 4kath2010, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go for suites or front side room. Do not go for back side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Chandranath, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5