We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were offered this hotel as accommodation for our 19 hour break between flights. We had to change our room within the first 30 minutes (the bathroom had issues) but the issue was handled pretty quickly and smoothly. The second room was good but lacked the cleanliness which I have seen in really good hotels (did I say that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mailsanto
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

チェックインしたのが夜の21:00頃で、ウェルカムドリンクをいただきました。スタッフの対応も良く、部屋も綺麗でした。今回はカタール航空のトランジットのために、無料で宿泊させていただきましたが、子供二人、大人二人分のチケット分の宿泊なのに、なぜだかベッドは二つ。レセプションに聞いたら、エクストラベッドを一つ入れてくれました。数がまだ合わなかったのですが、翌日のフライトまで、寝るだけだから、それ以上はお願いしませんでした。ただ、どうしても納得いかないのが、ホテルの部屋に飛行機の免税で買った化粧、未使用を忘れてしまったので、部屋にあれば(あるはずなんですが)帰りのトランジットで、ピックアップしたいので、連絡を欲しいと3度メールしました。ホテルのウェブサイトに記載されているアドレスは無効、Directorや、記載されている他のアドレスにメールしましたが、どこからも返事がなく非常に残念でした。普通に泊まるだけなら、特に問題ないと思いますが、こうやってトラブルが生じた時の対応で、ホテルの真価がわかると思います。 We slept only one night complimentary by Qatar airline. The stay was simply good and staffs are all friendly. We paid four flight tickets for 2 adults and 2 children but there were only 2 beds in the room. I asked to the reception and they friendly offered one extra bed. Still not one enough but we only sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etkbecool
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is not far from the water and is a 4 star hotel. Overall it is clean and very nice front desk staff and great buffet fir dinner. The rooms are ok but can use some touch ups on the walls. It is a non smoking hotel even in the rooms and does not serve alcohol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elhag134
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our property a descent hotel to stay. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the future.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 5 nights with the family in December 2016. At first there were a couple of problems with the room (cleanliness, demagnetized keys), but once the staff were notified, their response was quick, courteous, and professional. They did not rest until we were satisfied with the problem resolution. The food selection and quality were excellent, and the valet service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttornadochaser
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving the time to write your review and for considering our hotel on your next visit to Qatar. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward for your next stay with us.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a stop over provided by an airline. The Hotel foyer was very nice and the staff at reception were polite and very helpful. The restaurant was excellent with a good selection of food and it appeared very clean. However the hotel rooms were old, dirty and worn out. These rooms are in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiedarren
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving the time to write your feedback and for being straightforward with your comments. While we certainly regret that we did not meet your usual standards, we also appreciate the opportunity you have given us to improve. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us so we may be able to serve...

Jimbaran, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely modern hotel, with middle east aura... it is just lovely .. huge room... wide corridor... we were there for 1 night.... for transit in between long haul flights..... Lobby is bright.. luxury sofas...lovely staff member at front desk. A comfortable hotel to stay ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanafi S
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for the time to write them on TripAdvisor. Glad that you liked almost all about our Hotel and that feel comfortable during your stay with us. Appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and rooms. We will continue to do our best to offer the best service our guests deserve. Looking...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were put in this hotel during a layover. We are a family of four and were given a room with 2 double beds which were fine for our children but not for 2 adults. There was only one towel in the room and no hot water for showers in the morning. The hotel looks like it might have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami T
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. Your input and the feedback is very important to us and we always want our guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I have taken note of the items that you have pointed out for us to address. Rest assured that proper action...

Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

..is all around me! Hotel is apparently nice but once in the room you realize that the maintenance is not existing. Fornitures disconnected, safe not working, bathroom licking and dust, dust, dust all over. If you use a cup for the tea, the same dirty cup will wait for you on the table for next days. Card keys are mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luigibertini2015
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Appreciate taking the time to write your comment regarding your recent stay at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel and for the appreciation to our concierge staff being polite and helpful. We have noted your concern; please be assured that they have been investigated and appropriate action has been taken to ensure future visits will be better handled and avoid such shortcoming...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 12 December 2016

A very comfortable business style hotel in the West Bay area. Good location to see the high rises or the start of the corniche, but not within walking distance from the main sights of Souq Waqif and Museum of Islamic Arts. However, as with everything else in Doha, accommodation prices are pretty high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ανδρόμαχος Δ
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for choosing Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel for your stay in Qatar. Your appreciation and good remarks made us proud. We will certainly continue to do our best to give our guest the comfort they deserve. Thank you for rating us so high and for sharing your positive...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Spent a night and some hours the day next during transit from Buenos Aires to Kolkata. The transfer from airport to hotel and back, accommodation and meal voucher was provided by Qatar Airways. Pros: Courteous and helpful staff. Spacious and good room with bay view. Free tea, coffee and electric kettle provided in the room. Spacious bathroom with basic toiletries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandleTree
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to accommodate you in Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel and thank you for raising your concerns which we are taking constructively and will be shared to the rest of our team. We truly value your comments as...

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Room (11)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
4.8 km away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#39 of 140 in Doha
196 reviews
0.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
0.7 km away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#22 of 140 in Doha
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#24 of 140 in Doha
648 reviews
0.5 km away
Melia Doha
Melia Doha
#33 of 140 in Doha
309 reviews
5.7 km away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#36 of 140 in Doha
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel The Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the commercial and diplomatic district, and overlooks the West Bay area. With a full panoramic view of the bay, this newly built hotel features 360 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms are equipped to the finest standards, and the hotel offers a wellness centre, an outdoor swimming pool and a comprehensive range of food and beverage outlets. The Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel is just 15 minutes away from Doha International Airport, and is at walking distance to Doha City Centre Shopping Mall. There is also easy access to the Qatar International Exhibition Centre. With its fine accommodations and exceptional level of service, it is a perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel

Address: Diplomatic Street | Dafna, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: $142 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Doha
#26 Spa Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#37 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a sea facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles mailsanto, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request room with a view across harbor...”
 of 5 bubbles 671leew, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i stayed studio room it was large”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a floor above 14 as these rooms have better flooring and escape some of the city noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Emptyplod, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea facing room”
 of 5 bubbles shahveza2014, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay