We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I just had a massage in your Spa, I book the swidish massage for 60 min it was everything except massage. The masseur was really lost and have no clue about massage. First he sit on back without taking permission and start massaging and touching my bam on same time and again when he was doing my legs he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolphino80
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for patronizing our spa. We regret to know that you did not have a relaxing experience during your visit. The management has conducted an investigation regarding your concern as we would like to address it directly. Upon checking, we have found that the staff has performed a stretching routine on your body to prepare it for the Swedish...

Montreal
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The only reason they get a 2 stars and not a 1 or if there was a 0 star is because the room service chef is good. In my case I will avoid this hotel next time I'm in Doha. This is not my first time at this hotel, reception was always courteous even though you'd be checking in or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard-hm-Lina
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Please be informed that we have raised your concerns to the management and we would like to address them accordingly. First, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your check-in. We deeply regret that...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Well maintained property.. good support staff, room service done twice a day that amazing.. great food eating options inside and outside the Hotel... The quality of the food is great... No night clubs in the hotel that's only one thing missing in the property. They have a shuttle service from Airport to Hotel and return to the Airport.. that's great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yogi4unow
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha! We are glad to know that you had wonderful and relaxing experience at our hotel. Rest assured that the management will continue to find ways to provide you with unforgettable stay. We hope to see you again and be of service.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were delighted with our selection of accommodation in Doha. From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive, and the check in procedure was very smooth. We were given a non smoking room on a non smoking floor as requested. The interior of the hotel with an open atrium was spectacular, and the room was very well equipped. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha! We appreciate the time and effort you have given to write your wonderful experience at our hotel. The management is glad to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Trust that we will continue to find ways to provide you with quality services and...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel several times i stay in i found full satisfaction satisfaction peace of mind cool look room nice clean amazing staff food awesome mostly found all location is good really enjoy my stay and keep staying i recommend travelers chose holiday villa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lala I
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful feedback and for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Doha. The management is glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that we will continue to find ways to pamper you, our valued guest, better. We hope to see you once and again be of service.

Mahe Island, Seychelles
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip to Doha. The hotel is huge. It consists of several "towers" with both regular hotel rooms and serviced-apartments. The reception staff and concierge were all very professional and helpful. There is a metal detector and x-ray scanner at the entrance, where hotel guests must go through and scan their bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain C
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha! We would like to apologize for the construction noise that you have encountered during your stay. Our maintenance team has been alerted and reprimanded for the disturbance caused. Necessary actions have been taken to avoid this kind of incident from reoccurring. Overall, we are delighted to know...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Standard room is too small and bathroom is like tiny but it's ok for 1 person. The positive thing is there is kettle inside the room + iron with board. Negative things are: Bathroom was flooding full of water after shower which made sleepers wet and there was no bathrobe, no ashtray while checked-in so asked reception to bring it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IOU890
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Doha. Your feedback is important to us. On behalf of the management, I would like to apologize for inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. The management has considered your comments as top priority and is currently taking action to address your concerns. We appreciate your effort you have given...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation through the mobile application several times requesting special check in and check out time but they never send confirmation. Its been a week trying to figure it out. When I called hotel to confirm my booking check in time the staff tells me I need to pay extra which I only stay for 13hours and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha. We would like to apologize for the confusion you have experienced during your booking. The management has done an investigation on what has transpired during your conversation with our staff and we are taking all the necessary measures to address the issue. Please be assured that the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I stayed this hotel to attend a festival at a school in Doha. Travelled to the festival location and back by the school's bus. (Not sure if the hotel has any shuttle services but we did not use them) The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere so it is very difficult to get around. Some very small supermarkets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Doha and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hassle that you have experienced during your stay. Your concerns have been raised to the management and vital measures are being taken to address these. Please be ensured that the management are doing the necessary...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Affordable hotel with pool, gym, and restaurants. Rooms are also relaxing. Though the neighboorhood is not good in the eyes. It is located in Mansoura home of leave out expatriates. They also have function halls to celebrate parties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry J
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Doha! We are glad that you had a relaxing experience during your stay. The management and staff will continue to ensure that our guest will have pleasant and memorable time. We hope to see you again and be of service.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.8 km away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#33 of 138 in Doha
440 reviews
6.0 km away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#26 of 138 in Doha
1,945 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#57 of 138 in Doha
204 reviews
1.4 km away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#51 of 138 in Doha
187 reviews
3.7 km away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#35 of 138 in Doha
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre

Address: Al-Muntazah | PO Box 47601, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: $122 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Hotel And Residence City Centre
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“big rooms and bathrooms , but don't take the last floor , it is noisy from roof cooling equipment and not well cleaned or maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles Raed-engineer, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above 3rd floor are the best for family and even single status.”
  • Just a photo matching calm surrounding of Holiday Villa
 of 5 bubbles Hari550, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere or don't get a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles mafmeijer, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request non smoking if you prefer that as some floors allow smoking”
 of 5 bubbles alisont132, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 10th floor provides really nice views of Doha at night!”
 of 5 bubbles 149alainc, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay