We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oryx Rotana Doha

Show Prices
#8 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oryx Rotana Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oryx Rotana Doha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,486: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Spent 24H there only, and unfortunately... Will go back there again asap. Can't wait! THIS HOTEL IS LIKE NO ONE ELSE IN THAT PART OF THE WORLD... As a photograph, i've really have been positively impressed by the Architect project innovations... Had to recharge my batteries twice, working on B&W and perspectives... It's not anymore one night you'll spend there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanEDO
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the the time you have taken to share your experience at the Oryx Rotana. We are truly delighted to read such an overwhelming review. Thank you for the kind words and we are very pleased to know that our services and facilities has given you memorable and enjoyable stay with us. Your wonderful compliments will...

Decatur, Texas
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Due to weather delays, I missed my connecting flight in Doha and Qatar put me up in the Oryx overnight. The staff was very courteous and professional, the room was immaculate and quiet. I ate lunch at the buffet and it was average. The airport shuttle ran exactly to schedule. As I was only here for one, unplanned night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPUDAD
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I'm very delighted to read your comments and to know that we were able to provide you comfortability despite of the missed flight. Thank you for your overwhelming compliments about the courteousness and professionalism of our colleagues. I'm also glad to know...

chennai
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Adequate to be a good transit hotel. Has all routine amenities. The airport pickup could have been better organised.(more so when doing it for business class patrons). On the whole, nothing major to complain but again nothing too eye-catching either!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drums_neuro
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for the time you have taken to provide some quality feedback about your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I have noted your comments and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Nevertheless, we thank you for your constructive feedback as this helps us improve our services and facilities to avoid occurrence of...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I've used the Oryx Rotana hotel for the past 5 weeks and think it is first class. The Pianoist is of the highest calibre, the food has a large variety (I recommend the Tapas and vino tinto evening). The staff are excellent and can't do enough for you. The sports facilities are also excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljK588IN
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I'm very delighted to read your compliments about the first class experience you had during your 5 weeks stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind feedback knowing that we were able to provide you an excellent services, gastronomy and facilities. These comments enable...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 27 May 2016

the massage specialist Jade was really proffessional and having a top service for stress free and relaxing experience. The stay was really and enjoyable one for the family. it's amenities and customer serve its just feels home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliceandra2005
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very delighted to read your overwhelming review which you experienced during your visit at the Bodylines of Oryx Rotana. I’m glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you a stress free and relaxing experience all throughout. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you...

Le Havre, France
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Spent a day at this hotel in transit. Wonderful ambience, great comfort but food was not the best. Had chicken biriyani for lunch which I imagined would be their signature dish but was disappointed. Staff courteous and on the whole a nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thangammenon
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and effort to share with us your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. We thank you very much for your feedback about the great comfort which you had experienced during your stay. On another note, please...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The best steaks in Doha for me! Plenty if choice, cooked exactly how you want it, and served to your table. The other good choices are excellent too and the prices either with or without alcohol are very reasonable. If you are early go in the Jazz Club first. Ladies get four complimentary drinks and it's also happy hour for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeannieCass
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your wonderful experience at the Choices and Jazz Club. I'm very delighted to read you review knowing that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to...

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Missed our connection from Doha to Copenhagen and were greeted by airline ground staff immediately after exit from plane. Were promptly arranged to be sent to hotel and provided with meal allowance and room to rest while waiting for next flight connection in ten hours. Overall good experience in hotel with comfortable room and great amenities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huixian W
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I'm glad to know that we were able to provice you a comfortable stay and good experience despite of the inconvinience on your missed flight. I'm delighted tht you liked our amenities. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely yours, Mark Timbrell General Manager Oryx...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed one week here. Very comfortable room from pillow, bed, air conditioning and bathroom. Room comes with mini bar, in room safe and satellite TV. There are a number of restaurant to choose from, Chinese, Spanish, International and Lebanese. I tasted almost all and I must say all have very good food. Room service was also very efficient. Located at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muzammil_MM
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share the your experience at the Oryx Rotana. It was indeed our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout....

South Africa
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived early in the morning...1am and our book in which had been made electronically was done in a flash. Such pleasant staff . The room was very comfortable with a king size bed. Very quiet and the air conditioning is so silent! A nice bathroom with huge shower and lots of lovely fluffy towels. TV etc as well. Wifi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesBinos
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience at the Oryx Rotana. We truly appreciate your overwhelming compliments about the services provided by our colleagues upon check in and facilites that you have enjoyed during your stay. I'm very glad that we were able to provide you a relaxing and comfortable stay with us....

1,162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (684)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Classic Room (32)
Viewed
Classic Suite (61)
Viewed
Oryx Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premium Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
7.1 km away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
4.2 km away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
4.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
6.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: $136 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#7 Spa Hotel in Doha
#8 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oryx Rotana Doha staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Oryx Rotana Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are sound proofed and very quiet no noise from the airports take offs and arrivals. Enjoy!”
 of 5 bubbles DIZIEHOLLINA, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Pool view room.”
 of 5 bubbles suhaibk2016, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floors 1 and 2 have noise from the function room at weekends. Avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles kevincU1815YL, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the atrium would be more private”
 of 5 bubbles AshokR593, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms facing the old airport.. if your stay is going to be for few days.. the view is good.”
 of 5 bubbles 27swamin, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5