We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Doha

InterContinentalUS$173*
View Deal
#16 of 133 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Doha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 750: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

If you have less than 4 days in Doha, I suggest you find the best hotel in terms of location.  I stayed at intercontinental hotel by the beach. This is a perfect location particularly if you want to mix business with pleasure by that I mean you can enjoy the (Beach, swimming pools, gym facilities, jacuzzi, good restaurants, night clubs)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

This was a fantastic hotel, very attentive staff and overall amazing service. The gym is great and so are the two bars. The airport pick up was late but not sure that's their fault really. The restaurants are nice, but one of them is dry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We recently visited Doha with a group of friends over a 3-day weekend. Everyone we traveled with had a wonderful stay. I work in the Middle East and the InterCon. Doha is well know in the expat community for it's service and comfort. The Hotel Service Manager, Hanif, was especially helpful on this trip - Thank You! This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc j
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear marc, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the InterContinental Doha. We are very pleased to read your excellent feedback about our hotel and we would like to thank you for your continued patronage. I have forwarded your commendation to the team especially to Hanif, our Guest Service Manager....

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I am on business trip and was booked at InterContinental Doha. Room is spacious, nice layout and ambiance is relaxing. A nice place to come home to after a tiring day at work. Service is good. Everyone was accommodating. Checking in is so easy and staff are generous in giving drink and food vouchers. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby_Mar15
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear Shelby_Mar15, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Usually do not write reviews but the InterCon Doha is worthy of my infrequent review efforts. Great location on the sea and easy access to downtown Doha area and the City Center. Pool and enter poolside area was excellent and a nice place to look forward and relax after a day out. Especially with the weather as nice as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
ICDOHA, Quality and Band Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear Beth T, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Good: Generous with toiletries Breakfast buffet Swimming pool + beach Well appointed gym Outdoor playground Bad: Rooms were still occupied when we arrived. No connecting rooms available, even though reserved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandererjacque
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear wandererjacque, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the InterContinental Doha. We are very pleased to learn that you have had wonderful stay with us. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the delay of of release of your room and unable to get your...

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Thanks alot for (Rania Mohamed )for here helpful me to stay in exallent room and she was very friendly and has agood smile And the hotel very good in all service I will be return back again thanks rania Mohammed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7mood-qtr
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear 7mood-qtr , Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait for your next visit and hope fully soon! Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Decided at short notice to celebrate my wifes birthday in Doha, a short flight from where I work in the Middle East. Arrived at the airport at about 8:15pm, and disappointingly, Immigration were rude, arrogant and slow. This is a shame, as these people are your first impression of Qatar if you haven't been before. But this is where the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim G
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear Tim G, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you had a nice weekend break at our hotel. We truly understand your sentiments regarding your arrival experience at the airport and were glad that we are able to compensate your frustrations at the airport...

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Old and dated rooms. We had a top of the line 'suite' and all it was a room with an interconnecting door to the lounge/dining room area. All very old. Yes I know they are now doing a refurbishment but way overdue. Club lounge was very sparse and not much to eat in the evenings. I was recognised for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear Neil B, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We understand and apologize if our room design did not meet your expectations. Our current rooms have actually been renovated 2 years ago and a new executive suites will be opened soon along with a new Belgian Cafe with terrace with some areas for smoking....

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Positives. Check in - efficient and professional. Confirmation of Gold IHG status and a small gift from the front office manager. Room - colour scheme easy on the eye. Excellent selection of TV channels. Bathroom good size. Bed more than comfortable. Pleasant view from room. Very satisfied. Food - outstanding throughout our stay. We dined in the Belgian bar, Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HutchinsonI
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear HutchinsonI, Thank you very much for your time writing your feedback about your stay in our hotel and sharing it to TripAdvisor community. I was very delighted to read your positive feedback about your Check-in experience, Bar/Lounge, Food and our Beach/Pool. Regarding our Fitness Classes, we do offer classes to non-residents and prior reservations are required to guarantee a...

952 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (772)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (312)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.2 km away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.2 km away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#12 of 133 in Doha
1,206 reviews
2.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
2.5 km away
InterContinental Doha The City
2.7 km away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 133 in Doha
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mykonos
Mykonos
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Greek
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Doha is an iconic landmark in the Heart of Doha. Nestled in landscaped gardens with 500 meters of sandy beach, the InterContinental Doha features 8 restaurants and bars including the famous Belgian Cafe, a range of recreational facilities and a free form swimming pool. The hotel's prime location is just minutes from downtown Doha and major government and corporate offices and within walking distance to the Doha Exhibition Centre, City Center Mall and Doha Golf Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Doha

Address: Al Istiqlal Road | West Bay Lagoon, Doha 6822, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: $198 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Doha Hotel Doha
Doha Intercontinental
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Doha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#6 Business Hotel in Doha
#16 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Doha staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Desborough, United Kingdom
Adelaide, Australia
11 months ago
London

I wonder if anyone could help me make a decision on whether or not kepp my booking for the Intercon.

I have booked a Club room and will be staying in a couple of months.

The main reason for booking the Intercon (having looked at the Ritz, the Four Season and similar hotels), is 1) they great looking beach and grounds; 2) their Club room offering (although reviews and percieved service quality wwre obviously at the base of my choice).

I understand that there is currently building work going on, so I'd like to know whether the pool, any part of it, or the beach/ grounds are actually closed. If they are, does anyone know when these works are scheduled to finish? Is there a lot of noise/ disruption?

I am used to staying in Club rooms in Dubai and hotels across Asia (such as Sofitel, Shangri-La, etc). They offer great CLub room facilities with plenty of food any time of the day and drinks.

The club room I booked at the Intercon is really quite expensive and I'd like to understand what sort of food/ drinks can be had in the club, please if anyone has any experience of it.

Has anyone used it? Do you get snack, cheese, desserts, even some hot dishes in the club or are just a few biscuits, crisps, dates and very light, occasional snacks available.

Booking club rooms is generally worth the extra expense as I can basically have most meals as normally a good selection of food is available all day long. We are not big eaters and what we find is normally sufficient, which means we do not have to go and eat out in restaurants all the time, so it makes sense financially.

Based on that, should I keep my Club room booking at the Interconor would I be better off booking a standard room and spend the extra money on dinners where I want to? And do you reckon current building work will disrupt the holiday (staying in Doha for relaxtion by the beach / pool after spending a month in Tokyo).

Thanks to all those who will be able to help with my queries.

over a year ago
Desborough, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are the cheaper, non-seaview on weekends. Suites are spacious.”
WellT366, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want to enjoy the bit extra, then book a sea view room”
  • sea view room
  • bed area
  • business facilities in the room
  • sofa area
X-Large, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“room with view on the Arabian sea and pool”
155jpr, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid the ones with balcony if you have kids as the wall is quite short and this prevented us from enjoying the balcony”
samhus, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a city view room”
B720RJkareng, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
InterContinental
US$173* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$173
Hotels.comUS$173
Booking.comUS$175
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates