We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha

Show Prices
#18 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 953: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great service from the time I arrived to the time I left. Good food, safe, clean, great staff, lovely room - free upgrade - very spacious - nice kitchen area - highly recommended to anyone. Good location for most of Doha, no traffic problems, in fact nothing to complain about xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice enough. Clean and respectable. Staff were okay (some not great one English). This one hotel that is alcohol free (fair enough if being a Muslim country) but unfortunately not so good if you like a drink with your dinner. On our last night there we discovered the Hilton across the road has a licensed restaurant (more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblingNT
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Heaters in the room did not work, it took a while for someone to come and have a look at it. They could not fix it. No alternative was offered. Even this review requires 200 words minimum to fill it up. This is ridiculous.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamsh2017
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have sent your comments to the concerned departments for immediate investigation and action. Again, we apologize for the mishaps and look forward to welcoming you at...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a 12+ hour layover in Dubai and Qatar Airlines booked us in the Movenpick Tower & Suites for the layover time. From the airport, a lady picked us up in a car and took us to the hotel. On the way, she gave a running commentary of the sites around the road and stopped at places so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanatBando
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you were happy with your stay and the service at our hotel - thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all your kind words especially regarding our level of service and employee’s helpfulness. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming...

Qatar
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent food and quality of customer service by Executive Chef Amer al Ali, I needed non oily food and he served me with very tasty and delicious food within no time. Food was amazing Thank you Ammer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salman a
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the quality of food at our ForKnife restaurant. Thank you for recognizing the level of service provided and we hope to welcome you back at the restaurant in the near future. Kind regards, Ghada Sadek General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

While on a 14 hour layover in Doha, Qatar Airways provided this hotel free of charge. Was way beyond what I expected. Exceptional lunch buffet was included. Rooms were modern, spacious and comfortable. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud it was so soft. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay with us. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your time and the quality of our rooms, as well as the buffet in ForKnife restaurant. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon....

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has very good amenities and offers all the basics one expects on a, at least, 4* hotel - shower gel, hair conditioner, shampoo, and some other toitette stuff. The rooms are spacious enough and have a great view. The breakfast is very good although I'm used to mature, fresh fruit, but the humus... OMG, I already miss it!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estininha
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your time and the quality of our rooms and facilities. We are also happy to read that you were happy with the quality of our restaurant and the level of service and employee’s helpfulness. We have taken...

Community of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

I`m Qatar airways passenger, my flight has been delayed, so i spend one night in this hotel and i have been used some facilities like Lime tree coffee shop as well the 26 west bay view, However, a Philippina staff in health club i believe her name was Kazel was very welcomed and helpful, she tooks me for a tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0renz0d1
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was extremely pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed the use of our facilities. Thank you for recognizing the level of service provided by our staff; we look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel West Bay Doha...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love that after stays the staff remembers my name and my likes. I love that you all notice I don't drink coffee or tea in the morning and bring me a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice. I love that I was able to get 6 of the best night sleeps I have had in two years because you...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewrudolphn
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. We are particularly happy to hear that you were pleased with our level of service and employee’s helpfulness. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team. It’ll be our pleasure to welcome you back...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a good hotel, however the staff are the best thing about our experience here. Be aware that this is a dry hotel so a walk to the Hilton or Four Seasons, which are just across the road, is necessary if you wish to have drinks. The hotel itself is a bit tired, however it is clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry_terry2
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for recognizing the level of service provided by our staff; we are happy to welcome you back to your home away from home in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Ghada Sadek...

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#22 of 140 in Doha
1,636 reviews
0.9 km away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
4.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#25 of 140 in Doha
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Movenpick Hotel West Bay is situated in the heart of the city, with soaring skyscrapers and glorious views of the green and blue waters of the Arabian Gulf. The property, an impressive landmark in Doha offers 347 contemporary yet cosy rooms including 40 suites, welcoming both short and long term staying guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha

Address: West Bay Area | P. O. Box 22752, Doha, Qatar (Formerly Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha)
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: $157 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha Hotel Doha
Moevenpick Tower And Suites Doha
Moevenpick Hotel Doha
Doha Moevenpick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Doha
#14 Spa Hotel in Doha
#15 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#18 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#21 Business Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For best view (for me) rooms number 13/14 and higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Estininha, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views of the Cornice please....”
  • Its not exactly the view from the room but very close.
 of 5 bubbles Neil_and_Hazel, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors have a better view across the city”
  • Very comfortable room & bed
  • View from our 16th floor room
  • Very comfortable room & bed
  • Room has small kitchen area
  • Very nice bathroom
 of 5 bubbles UKholidaydude, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are Non vegetarian do try the meal in forknife.”
 of 5 bubbles Goan44, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles X9946HBahmada, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5