We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort

Save
Share
Saadiyat Island East, Saadiyat Island, Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$202
US$166
View deal
SAVE US$36
eDreams
Orbitz.com
FindHotelUS$202
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (879)
Pool & Beach (181)
Room & Suite (125)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 20-07-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort
Updated 20-07-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#40 of 153 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort sits majestically on the island’s prime beach. Resembling a summer house, its sophisticated interiors offer a backdrop of refined island life and quiet understated luxury. Our seven exciting and indulging dining destinations, 2,700 square meter spa with 15 treatment rooms and three outdoor pools, offer thoughtfully personalized service to elevate every moment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Arabic, Filipino
736Reviews48Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 548
  • 97
  • 50
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul L wrote a review Apr. 9
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates92 contributions82 helpful votes
Travelled as a staycation in April 2021 family of three with a 7 year old. This was our second staycation across two weeks with two days the previous week at the nearby Rixos and our first stay at the Jumeirah Saadiyat, having previously stayed multiple times at Dubai sister hotels. First the positives, unfortunately there’s not many... well set out, comfortable room with a fabulous ocean view. Breakfast was pretty good also. A great touch to have metal water bottles as a welcome gift, with water dispensers available throughout the resort, much better than the plastic bottle wastage. There it ends I’m afraid. For the ultimate staycation you had 20% off F&B, early Check-in, a room upgrade and late check out... due to availability we could only have the first two.. I get availability, but the hotel is 60% occupied - so why not just open the higher grade rooms? And late check out wasn’t available, despite there being bookings for that day availability, so we actually left at 10:00 despite a last minute reprieve for a 1 pm rather than 3 pm check out, not a great check in experience, as no upgrade. The pools at least were heated, albeit weirdly split with a walkway through the middle, so they felt crowded, sanitisation of beds was not in force. We went to the pool bar and waited and waited to be served and then waited and waited to receive the food, it took an hour, not the greatest with a starving 7 year old. We then went to the beach, the button pressing service things were not working so we called over a waiter who unbelievably told us a minute (also using the hand gesture) and then we never saw him again, 20 minutes later we found another waiter who rudely told us that we should order online, using the QR code... thanks for no one telling us about this first time round. We then had what could only be described as a comedy sketch with the online WhatsApp butler service... goes like this.. could we book the mare mare for dinner please, yes we suggested 7 pm, they said yes. They came back can’t do 7, how about 6:30, we said yes. They came back saying now can’t do this, how about 6 and we said no as we’d waited so long for lunch it would be too early, apparently it’s popular with folks from the city... nice to feel lower class to non residents. We then suggested lobster lounge and they said yes. Then they came back and said no, as it’s closed for emergency maintenance. Then they said white or offside and we said offside, thinking as even we as guests knew this was closed on Mondays, that they must have opened it up to cover the busyness of mare and mare and lobster being closed.... they came back and guess what, offside is closed on a Monday... Some serious training is needed for the butler service, who seem to just be a go between, if we’d cut them out completely at the start of the saga... we’d have probably secured the booking directly with the restaurant ourselves.. so as we didn’t want tean or white we had no choice but overpriced and then some room service... we did toy with the idea of a deliveroo... Next day we went for a Long Beach walk past the Rixos to remember the good service days... on return we all noticed that our feet were absolutely caked with thick tar, it took some hours of scrubbing to get this off and we noticed that it’s all over the Jumeirah section of the beach, ruined our swimming gear, I know not the hotels fault, but maybe warn people or have something that can get the stuff off, after a google search, sun screen seemed to be the answer. We did manage to get a booking for mare mare the next night and were looking forward to it as it’s getting raved about, starters were amazing, but the main courses.... were very, very disappointing... truffle risotto without truffle (only oil) and the pizza were just not good, I’ve never had a bresaola pizza with great lumps of uncooked mozzarella dolloped on and the pistachio pizza was cold and limpid.. to the chefs credit he offered replacements and our son had a small margarita pizza, but too be honest by then it was late, our overall stay being a comedy of errors we just decided to leave, they didn’t charge for the mains we didn’t eat. We get it’s a pandemic, we get staff have probably been run through the mill, but compared to say the Jumeirah Beach, Dubai staff in previous visits, there was a lackluster attitude, staff were looking very busy, but actually doing not much but looking busy... as an example as we wandered around second day breakfast trying to find some staff to grant us a table, I nudged my wife to say maybe we could ask the troop of 6 staff who were charging to a table, to sing happy birthday... At checkout the L&D manager asked my wife if we’d had a good stay, whoops... my wife generally doesn’t hold back with constructive and accurate feedback, I’d say his ears are still ringing... he did say that he would try to sort something out, as a final fanfare.... to his credit, he has reached out and offered to extend our next stay by a further complimentary night, on reflection though personally I’d not go back, Jumeirah have not got their Dubai touch in Abu Dhabi, with simple changes could be so much better..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
berukmg wrote a review Apr. 7
1 contribution
In short..... No turn down service. No tissue on orders of drinks. No gluten free options. Overworked staff. Understaffed. Staff training required urgently. No clinic and wasn’t asked why i needed a doctor. Option on 800aed doctor given. Tar on the beach no info. No information about exchanging Terrible/repetitive food from white to other restaurants on HB. Deposit not reflecting being followed by waiters for payment. Reception overwhelmed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daphne von Solms, Other at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear berukmg, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review here in Trip Advisor regarding your experience. I am very disappointed with our failure to provide you with the levels of service you would expect at our property. I would like to personally assure you that the situation has been addressed with the corresponding staff members. How the situation was handled is not reflective of the usually high levels of quality that we constantly strive to achieve. I thank you again for taking the time to write and share your concerns with us as it is through such criticism that we are able to refine the service that we offer. We constantly strive to maintain the reputation for which we are known and again I am very sorry for the inconveniences this incident caused you. Best Regards, Savino Leone General Manager
Read more
Abeer wrote a review Apr. 6
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked this hotel for a 2 night stay with 3 other families for spring break. We arrived at the hotel at 12:00 our rooms were not ready, even though we had email confirmation of early checkin. So we decided to go to the beach with the children , have lunch and they would call us to inform us when the room is ready. 5:35 in the afternoon and no one called us. So my husband , the children and I go to the reception in our beach attire as we need the rooms to shower and drop our bags. To our horror, our room was still not ready!!! We were upgraded to a suite. Which is expected and good service. Next day at the beach we wanted to order food, by the pool. They told us they ran out of nuggets, club sandwiches, calamari , all sandwiches were not available apparently. Except for burgers. One of our friends ordered a tart at around 4:00 the staff informed him it was not available. He demanded to speak to the chef , once he did the chef gave him one - apparently he just baked it. The quality of breakfast was not one of a five star hotel, certain fruits finished by 9:30. After checking out of the hotel and paying our full bill. We drive back to Dubai, we get a Phone call from the hotel at 8:00 in the evening - saying there has been a mistake and we need to pay 2000 AED. The other families waited for their bags for 2 hours, looked for one peice of missing luggage for 5 hours only to find it in a storage room. The beach there is gorgeous, the Italian restaurant by the pool was good. We are ALL for sure NEVER going back there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Daphne von Solms, Other at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear reeba66-, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay. We take your feedback and comments very seriously. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and appreciate your patience and understanding as we investigate the circumstances surrounding your stay. This is certainly not a representation of Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort. We would like to look further into your experience as an opportunity for improvement. Please feel free to contact me directly at JSIQuestions@jumeirah.com. I truly appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to better our facilities and services in an effort to welcome you back and restore your confidence in us. Best Regards, Savino Leone General Manager
Read more
Galaby66 wrote a review Apr. 4
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Late food, rude servers, incorrect information upon checkin, bad management of white resturant, poor food selection for half board, bugs on bed..clear enough we are not going back to this hotel, even when complaining to the management they didnt seem to take it seriously.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daphne von Solms, Other at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Galaby66, I'm very sorry to read of the experience you had with us during your recent visit. Please know that we pride ourselves in our high levels of customer service and I am sorry to learn that we failed to deliver on this occasion. Please contact me directly at JSIQuestions@jumeirah.com so we can investigate your feedback further and work on improving. Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Savino Leone General Manager
Read more
SRoy wrote a review Apr. 3
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates6 contributions11 helpful votes
Excellent all round service! Great dining with high quality ingredients which ensured every meal was a pleasure. Beautiful beach and lovely spa. Would recommend heartily for short and long stays for families.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daphne von Solms, Other at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Roy7500k, Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist in your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Savino Leone General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$236 - US$1,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Louvre Abu Dhabi (6.2 km), Saadiyat Beach Club (0.4 km), and Saadiyat Beach (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sontaya, Mare Mare, and Olea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Arabic and Filipino.