We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Abu Dhabi

Expedia.comUS$50*
View Deal
#47 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 744: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The service was good as well as the rooms. The only bad part was the dim lighting in the room. When I checked in on Facebook the Aloft gave me a cute lil shout out, which was really cool. I have to say it was a great stay, much better than the Aloft in Cancun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheShe6474
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize for our delay in our response but we are very appreciative of your review and for staying with us.We're glad you enjoyed your visit despite the dim lighting. We're always happy to give a shout-out to great guests and we do hope to see you again soon at...

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed two nights in this new budget hotel during Xmas holiday. The staff were very helpful but the rooms were smelly because of the smoke & the food left in the corridors. This hotel has a nice bar in one of the upper floors with a panoramic view to Abu Dhabi city. Overall the hotel is not bad &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize for our delay in our response but we are very appreciative of your review and for staying with us. We are sorry for the foul smoke smell. This may have been due to a smoking room. In the future, please do feel free to advise our staff and...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Aloft hotel is just behind the ADNEC building which is Abu Dhabi’s exhibition centre. You will need to take the elevator to the reception which is located on the first floor. Our room was upgraded to a deluxe room and it had a couch and a seating area as well. We had a view of the ADNEC which is basically...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MuslimTravelGirl
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear MuslimTravelGirl, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize for our delay in our response but we are very appreciative of your review and for staying with us. Yes our modern styling is divisive as many do enjoy the open concept but others do prefer more private design in the washroom. We do hope it...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Good day to all of you. We hope you are doing very well and are already looking forward to the weekend. Just before the end of the week we thought to share our latest experience with you. Spending an entire week in Abu Dhabi, we had the chance to catch up with old friends, work hard and also visit one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Servicexcellenc... C
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize for our delay in our response but we are very appreciative of your review of Twelve. We're glad you enjoyed the friendly side of the service but we of course will discuss with them regarding communication so as to not repeat the same situation again. Up-selling is something...

Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had a Friday brunch at the hotel and used the pool. My mom has many food allergies and the staff truly bent over backwards to accomodate her in any way possible. We also made use of the pool facilities and it was also a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margie v
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize for our delay in our response but we are very appreciative of your review and for brunching with us.We're glad you enjoyed your visit and that our team could accomodate your mother's allergies. We do hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi Thanks again &...

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night visit in transit on the way to Paris. The hotel was very clean and very smooth check-in procedures. Receptionists were very friendly even though we checked in at one a.m. We only had time for a quick breakfast the next morning but the buffet had quite a large variety and you will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize for our delay in our response but we are very appreciative of your review and for staying with us.We're glad you enjoyed your visit as well as the breakfast buffet and we do hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi Thanks again & best regards

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The first time we checked-in in Aloft Hotel was back in year 2012. It was given as a gift in our wedding. Since then, we always love to check in here! The staffs are friendly and approachable. I love the pool area! The whole place was well maintained and kept clean. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZhiaBear
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize for our delay in our response but we are very appreciative of your review and for staying with us.We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we do hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi Thanks again & best regards

Reviewed 7 September 2015

Really nice hotel, friendly staff, great facilities! Pool was nice and clean, gym had enough to keep you going whilst on holiday. Pretty noisy when they have a pool party however, we were offered an alternative room. Very impressed. Chef at breakfast prepares fresh eggs to your liking. Fab! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the service, outlets and breakfast. We apologize for the noise from the pool party but thank you for your understanding. Thank you once again for your review as well as for staying with us. We hope to see you...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We were not staying but went for dinner in Dine restaurant, our most disappointment is the valet parking.. Have being to many hotels in Abu Dhabi and worldwide but a place like this I have never seen. It took more that 10 min to give the car to the valet service that's also after fighting with the guys over there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amali J
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Hi Amali, We do apologize for the inconvenience but however the valet is an outside service which is not part of our organization. However we will contact the company and advise them of this issue. Thanks for your understanding and we hope this does not reflect on our hotel

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The hotel is conveniently located for those of us coming from Dubai or Abu Dhabi Airport. The reception staffs are welcoming and friendly. Check in process was smooth. I took a regular room, it was located on the 11th floor. The room was spacious enough, the room was equipped with a long desk. Coffee and tea were readily available along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadi A
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the service, outlets and some of our signature drinks. Thank you once again for your review as well as for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (529)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Aloft Room (22)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Savvy Plus Room (23)
Viewed
Splash Pool (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#54 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
719 reviews
0.2 km away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#38 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
495 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
834 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#13 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $70 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Abu Dhabi staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Abu Dhabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View towards the pool would be great.”
pradeep_chhetri, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a view of the Mosque. These rooms will avoid the noise from the music from the pool and roof top bar.”
  • View of Grand Mosque
Greateagles, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view”
  • single bedroom
goldtoothedvillains, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms give you more visibility”
, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the pool have better views, rooms far from the lift are quieter, avoid the highest floor due to the rooftop club”
bkagure, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$57
Orbitz.comUS$50
Hotels.comUS$50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates