We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Central Russia, Russia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank olgaivanova26
SheratonAlkhalidiya, General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a great reputation but the rooms must be updated. The bathroom had a great deal of black mold or simply old cauking around the tub and sink. The tiles on the floor needs to be professionally cleaned or replaced. You wouldn't want to walk on them with your bare feet. Lastly, it would be kind to inform...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Letty M
SheratonAlkhalidiya, General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear/ Letty M, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel Abu Dhabi to stay in UAE, We are disappointed to know that your stay was below your expectation specially for the cleanliness and the Check-in/out procedure during your stay, Regarding the appropriate upgrades we have already started our renovation plan so we can...

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Coming all the way from Sharjah, we stayed here for 1 night to spend the new year's eve in this hotel and so far I only enjoyed the food being served in the restaurant in the lobby area. I enjoyed the pizza, pasta, and the deserts.Would totally recommend the hotel restaurant if you need to eat out if your're within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vourethegeoul
SheratonAlkhalidiya, General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear/ vourethegeoul, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel Abu Dhabi to stay in UAE. We appreciate for your time in sharing with us your comments and apologize for the inconvenience caused, your comments are taking seriously for actions, Any feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve and serve our...

Midleton, Ireland
Reviewed 12 May 2015

The reason for the title of my review is straight forward. Why book the very cheap rates at the No. 93 hotel of 120 in Abu Dhabi on Trip Advisor and then bash it online? I hope my review is a little more practical for those looking for all round, accurate feedback regarding this hotel. One such review I am...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patrick S
SheratonAlkhalidiya, General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Patrick S, Thank you so much for your detailed review.... much appreciated. Sadly, I did not get the chance to meet you in person. We shared your points and comments with the department heads. Apologize for the inconvenienced happened in the pub due to the Micros timing. The IT is working on it to find a solution. One...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

First of all this hotel not deserve the 4* We arrived at 11 pm and no bellboy we wait for a while till someone came, the man who came look at us and went to local man was on the car behind us!!!! Then we did the checkin very staff not friendly at all, we are 4 persons with booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nawal K
SheratonAlkhalidiya, General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nawal K, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that your stay was not happy and satisfying. All your comments are been taken seriously and forwarded to the concerned department for immediate action. We promise to eliminate those incidents. Again, please accept our apology. Khaled Mekky General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I liked this hotel because it is less than a 5 min walk to where the complementary dubai-abu dhabi emirates bus stops. the hotel is also a very short walk from the beach and khalidiya mall. i took a taxi to the yas marina circuit (approx. 70 Dhs), then yas marina circuit to the grand mosque (approx. 40 dhs) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curioustraveller104
SheratonAlkhalidiya, General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear curioustraveller104, Thank you for your review and comments. We truly apologize for the points which disturbed your stay. We have forwarded thesr points to the concerned departments to take the necessary action. We will do our best to avoid those disappointing points in the future. Best regards. Khaled Mekky General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We stayed at the Khalidiya on our way to and on the return to visit family in Australia. The hotel is really good and in a great location a short walk to both sea front and a large shopping mall, there is a good bus service passes the hotel taking you to the attractions in doth directions, that said the...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael E
SheratonAlkhalidiya, General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your time in writing the review. We are very pleased to know that you liked the hotel and the stay with us. We are doing our best to provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you again in Sheraton Khalidiya hotel. Best regards. Khaled Mekky General Manager

Navan, Ireland
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for two nights and were not disappointed. Friendly staff who went out of their way to help you, good location and nice decor. Food was good and pool area was clean. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah R
SheratonAlkhalidiya, General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah R Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to read your nice comment about our hotel and to know that your stay with us was satisfying. We hope to welcome you in the hotel. Best regards. Khaled Mekky General manager

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We stayed here because of location, and the Sheraton reputation. I was previously part of the Sheraton club and expect certain standards. None of which were present here. We had a king room, with 2 people on the booking but there was only one towel and one coffee mug, and even after asking we only received the extra towel, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tryatleastonce
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 May 2015

EXELANT SERVICES AS We stayed 3 nights in this hotel my wife and i and were not at all disappointed. The hotel is very well located, very close to Abu Dhabi NAME : MOHAMMED ALI MOHAMMED Although the Khalidiya Hotel still carries Sheraton branding, both inside and out, I was told at reception that it was no longer operated many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank لاخسرتني أ
SheratonAlkhalidiya, General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohammed Ali Mohammed, We are very happy to read your nice comment about our hotel and to know that your stay was satisfying. We are doing our best to provide the best services we can. We are looking to welcoming you and your colleagues in the hotel. Best regards. Khaled Mekky General manager

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Classic Room (23)
Viewed
Club Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Suite (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Nonsmoking Club Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.7 km away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
4.1 km away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
390 reviews
1.1 km away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#86 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#46 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
663 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
3.9 km away
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Downtown Sheraton Khalidiya
Downtown Sheraton Khalidiya
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, Abu Dhabi is a luxury hotel located in the heart of the Abu Dhabi the capital where luxury and style are mixed with traditional values of hospitality and respect. The hotel has close proximity to the "Corniche" which is one of the main attractions of the capital as well as close to the main business districts and the famous shopping malls such as Abu Dhabi Mall, AlKhalidiyah Mall which makes it a perfect venue for leisure and business travellers. After going through a major renovation, this luxurious boutique hotel welcomes the travellers with home away from home feeling. Our 284 guest rooms with state of the art technology, wireless Internet in a cozy and chic furniture will ensure that you will have the real Sheraton experience with us. Other facilities and features which include a rooftop swimming pool, fitness center is a great option to re-energize and rebuild your body during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Address: Khalidiya Zayed The First St, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $77 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent customer service”
 of 5 bubbles fontanillamichel2017, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor, sea view, Junior Suite!”
 of 5 bubbles Paul177, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose high floors to get some city views.”
 of 5 bubbles SudhirC_13, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not the ideal place for exploring and 25 mins from airport in a taxi 90 local currency”
 of 5 bubbles tonybeaven, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors with the back view which is the sea”
 of 5 bubbles mshassan2016, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay