We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ritz Apart Hotel

PricelineUS$108*
View Deal
#10 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$108*
Great Deal
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ritz Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Ritz Apart Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I traveled to Bolivia to see the Dakar and spent three days at the Ritz Apart hotel. It's an all suite hotel whose rooms are cozy and well appointed. Each suite has a self contained kitchenette and it's adequate to prepare a small meal if needed. In January the weather is a bit chilly and the rain can drop the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BERTRAND D
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BERTRAND D Thank you very much for your review, first we want to apologize for the heater inconvenience we'll make sure this incident doesn't happen again. It is true that the Rally Dakar made service times a bit longer but we will work to improve when such events arrive. We hope to see you again to serve you the...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was part of our tour in July 2016. Suite - 10, very roomy and clean , hot water was always available. Bar up front - 5 , served delicious gelato but food was terrible Restaurant downstairs - 7, breakfast buffet was nice , dinner entree not so great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szet84
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear szet84: Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to evaluate our services. We will try to keep improving so we can fulfill our distinguished customers' needs. Kind Regards.

Randolph, NJ, USA
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice property but poorly managed by manager Rodrigo. Upon reaching for toilet paper. I found NONE. I had to use hand towels before walking into the shower. I was charged for the towels during check out which i refused to pay. The manager, Rodrigo,actually told me that it was my responsibility to check for paper before using the toilet. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Riyerr
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: We re very sorry for the inconvenience you had to go through, however, you could communicate with reception to request toilet paper 24 hours a day, but do not use a hand towel as it will obviously be unusable in the future. We appreciate your feedback and will improve any potential coordination failure. Thank you!

Abilene
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Look, this is my first stay in a Ritz, much less a Ritz in Bolivia, but I must say it appears to be overrated. The food for breakfast was average and the dinner at the restaurant was also just average. The bed was comfortable enough and the shower had good pressure and hot water, but this hotel charges way too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreywolfAbilene
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GreywolfAbilene Thank you for your comments, we will take note of your suggestions and try to improve our service so you can enjoy your stay next time you visit us. Kind Regards.

Cochabamba, Bolivia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I went with a friend, and the service was very good and the staff were very polite. The breakfast could improve considering the price being paid. We had a small problem since the person that was next door was kind of crazy, because we just opened the door because we wanted to see who had ringed the bell and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Antezana
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole_Antezana: We kindly appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we'll certainly take note of the incident you experienced so we can avoid it in the future. We hope you can visit us again in the near future to service you the best way possible. Kind Regards

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Expensive compared to the hotels around. On top of this they charge you for using the accessories in the room without notifying you. They told me about the charges and now I'm listening to people argue about paying for amenities around the suite. One man from Japan just stormed out refusing to pay. He oped a pare of cheap slippers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam C We carefully place labels to the items that have additional costs (not included in the regular fee), the towel was damaged so we had to charge you for it. Best Regards

Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Luxury apartment hotel located outside the city's bustling center.Excellent service, breakfast slightly below expectations.10 minutes walk from the nearest shopping center.There are not many restaurants around the hotel and the hotel restaurant was closed most of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miki_Glaser
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miki_Glaser We want to thank you for your review, we hope you had a positive experience with our Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the restaurant inconvenience, we will certainly take notice about it. Best Regards

Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at the Ritz on two separate occasions as part of a bird-watching tour. The first night we had an actual apartment with separate sitting room, kitchen, bedroom, and bath. The second night the room was just as elegant but much smaller, more of an efficiency apartment. We ate in the dining room the first night and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JZ P
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JZ P We kindly appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel, our most valuable assets are our customers so their opinion are very important to us. We hope you had a pleasant stay and visit us again in the near future. Best Regards

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was booked in this hotel thro one of my Business Associate from Santa Cruz, Bolivia. The rooms are good, so is the location. While checking out, the reception guy ripped off saying the room rent was without breakfast (not complimentary) and charged us more. Since we were in a hurry to reach Airport which is quite a distance, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pushkar R
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pushkar R We kindly ask you to check your account status because the hotel didn´t charge you for any extra services or breakfast. We are sorry to give a wrong impression to our customers for an unfounded comment. Kind Regards

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Great experience at this hotel. Very good service and could not ask for more. When my daughter was sick, the reception had a Dr that they knew to call who came to the hotel room to look at my daughter. Very impressed overall!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MervynK
Miroslavad d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with all the followers of TripAdvisor . We are pleased to know that the hotel was to your liking. We cordially invite you to visit us in the near future and experience the new services implemented in our hotel , in order to provide a unique experience....

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.3 km away
Stannum Boutique Hotel
Stannum Boutique Hotel
#2 of 76 in La Paz
517 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#3 of 76 in La Paz
1,037 reviews
5.2 km away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#1 of 76 in La Paz
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
1.0 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 76 in La Paz
303 reviews
0.5 km away
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ritz is a five-star Apart Hotel with a classic English style. The Ritz Apart Hotel opened its doors in September of 1995. The Ritz has 70 suites of different kinds and a Business Center with the latest equipment and on-line internet 24 hours a day. In "Duke's Restaurant" you will find renowned national and international gastronomy. And you can also enjoy a wide variety of sandwiches and salads in our Bar-Cafeteria, "The Oak". We also offer external services in order to cover all the needs of our guests with a blend of pleasure and comfort. Strategically located in a residential zone, Ritz Apart Hotel is near downtown, the business and financial area. At the same time, it is located in a peaceful area that allows an easy access to Miraflores and South districts, as well as the alternative route to the airport. It is ideal for the visitor who will find the Tourist Bus and Multicine just steps away. It is also pretty near the embassies of Germany, the US, Brazil, Holland, Denmark, Spain, and Great Britain. The excellence in our services and the careful and personalized attention towards our guests have awarded us national and international recognition, ranking us as one of the best hotels in the city of La Paz and in Latin America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ritz Apart Hotel

Address: Plaza Isabel La Catolica 2478, La Paz 4026, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Price Range: $142 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ritz Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ritz Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Hotel La Paz
Ritz La Paz
La Paz Ritz-Carlton
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in La Paz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ritz Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ritz Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Excellent location" "Big rooms"”
Nicole_Antezana, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room ending in 06. These rooms have windows opening into the atrium, so it can get quite noisy, especially on lower floors.”
Brody_bear, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back may be quieter.”
AndrewWombat, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are small suites and any of them will have all you need”
rociop74, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms”
AlfredCB, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$108* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotwire.comUS$122
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates