Hab Hotel

Hab Hotel

Carrera 5 58 07 Corner House, Bogota 110231 Colombia
Traveller (90)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

C$66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#106 of 318 hotels in Bogota
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Carrera 5 58 07 Corner House, Bogota 110231 Colombia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Eldorado Airport
La Vanguardia Airport
76.4 km
See all flights
86Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 12
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John Price wrote a review Sep 2021
Kas, Türkiye27 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Every once in a long while, you stumble upon a gem. For me, this was HAB hotel in Bogota, introduced to me by a friend. Encased within a gorgeous brick mansion, the HAB exudes old world charm and yet is run with modern efficiency and classically polite Colombian hospitality. There are many reasons to fall in love with this hotel. Here are mine: 1. The restaurant (farm to table) is possibly the finest I have tried inside a hotel. The menu is not extensive but each dish is unique, creative and delicious. Not surprisingly, the restaurant draws much of its traffic from non-guests. 2. The pillows and bed are the most comfortable that I have sampled in any hotel, anywhere. 3. The staff are universally polite and 'educado', informative, helpful, really well trained. 4. The decor, art, and design are incredibly tasteful. 5. Last, but not least, the prices are ridiculously cheap. A room, with a marvelous breakfast, can cost as little as $50 USD. I cannot say enough good things about the place....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Prices for a room range from $40 to $90, but should be more than double those amounts.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen R wrote a review May 2022
Barnsley, UK71 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is ideally situated to explore many areas of Bogota. Set back from the main road on a quiet back street.
Staff were exceptional at everything that they did. Not once on returning to the hotel did they fail to ask if we had enjoyed our excursions? Discrete and professional their service was exceptional.
Room was fabulous with beds and pillows that you sank into. When you did manage to drag yourself from bed the room was fully stocked and very well proportioned.
Restaurant was exceptional, no wonder people come from far afield to sample the delights on offer. The portions are extravagant, choice endless, taste impeccable and service a real treat.
Try and cocktail or two you won’t regret that decision.
Bogota has a beautiful botanic garden and this hotel I’d the next best thing to a trip there. Greenery and calming atmosphere make for a great city stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We stayed downstairs on the ground floor and had no concerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FunSD wrote a review Mar 2023
San Diego, California46 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice boutique hotel. Good and safe neighborhood. Reasonable but small rooms. The included breakfast is limited (they charged extra even though I paid for a room with breakfast included). The area has a lot of restaurants and coffee shops and is safe to walk around
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Administrador - HAB Hotel, Propietario at Hab Hotel
Responded Mar 28, 2023
Hi! Thank you for your comments, we really hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we can see each other next time you visit Bogotá.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leo wrote a review Dec 2022
Matlock, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has the potential to be great but ended up been a big disappointment!

Booked a big room for me and my friend with 2 large double beds and plenty of space (specifically called the hotel prior to booking directly with them to make sure I’ve got the room I wanted)

On arrival I was told the room I had book had a problem and they had to put me in a smaller room with 2 single beds (they told me it was going to be cheaper) however, I explained had booked a bigger room because if you book and pay for something is because money is not an issue. I told them I wasn’t happy with the room and I understand this things can happen but normally you expect to be upgraded rather than downgraded. They told me they were full and there were no other rooms available!

I made my way to the room and it was beautiful but tiny, no room for our suitcases but the biggest issue was that it was so hot so we had a terrible night sleep. No aircon, just a fan that made noise and did nothing to cool the room and the room had only one window to an internal corridor that if you opened it there was noise from people passing by and worse of all no privacy.

Other little details. We went to the beautiful terrace and to get service or to call reception or room service or to call reception from your room you have to call a mobile number which was never answered so I had to go all the way down to reception to order drinks or anything I needed in the room.

Breakfast was mixed/average; had some eggs with arepa (the arepa was very dry and crumbly) and a yuca waffle which was delicious. They ran out of plant based mild and had no tea of any kind.

Overall impression: the hotel is beautiful, the location is perfect and it has the potential to be amazing but unfortunately falls short and will not stay there again or recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Administrador - HAB Hotel, Propietario at Hab Hotel
Responded Jan 25, 2023
Hi Leo, please accept our sincere apologies. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. However thanks for your comments, we will take them into account to improve our service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimster26 wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
i had recommended this particular hotel to numerous friends from the States when coming to Bogota. But it was on this trip when a friend of mine came to visit me here from San Francisco, that i realized i'd made a fateful error by doing so. never again. We had let some things slip: the fact that not many of the staff spoke english; the fact that the music was too loud in the restaurant and bar to have a conversation; the fact that the housekeeping staff never vacumed the room or restocked the mini bar; the fact that the hotel positioned/touted itself as a 'sustainable' hotel but only had packets of white, processed sugar as a sweetner- my friend and i let all of those issues slide but it wasn't until i 'lost' a piece of artwork there, a poster made of metal- that all of those accumulated mishaps, slights and inconveniences that we'd endured, bubbled up to the surface. The piece had obviously been removed by the housekeeping staff but when i asked the management what had happened, first they professed that they would get back to me right away which they did not do (i had to contact the night manager twice, once in the evening, on the day the piece disappeared and then a follow-up text the next morning). needless to say, they neverfound the piece but what galled me was that they never really took the matter seriously. they seemed to insinuate that i must have been mistaken because they were unable to find the ítem, that was taken from the room, that was lost. Suffice it to say, be careful what you leave in your room at HAB Hotel. The staff at Hab Hotel Bogotá would like to have you believe that they are a 3 or (aspiring to a) 4* hotel. While the ambience may trick u into believing that they are, it is really the service and management of a 2* establishment. Bon Voyage! 😑 p.s. i never did get my piece back...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: bring ear plugs, music is too loud in the bar and restaurant areas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah F wrote a review Mar 2024
Terrace Park, Ohio39 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a double double suite at this hotel for my family, which according to the website and my confirmation, includes 2 queen beds, a daybed, and a separate seating area. We checked in late (I notified the hotel in advance of our late check in time) and they only had one room left—with 2 double beds, no daybed, and no seating area. They insisted it was an “upgrade” so I felt a bit scammed because I specifically chose this hotel because of the room type/size. On the second night, they did offer a second, single room in addition at a discounted rate, so we at least all had our own bed (across 2 rooms), but it was not an ideal solution.

The place is cute and feels like an upscale boutique hotel with dark blue walls and modern decor. Most of the staff were kind and accommodating. Walls are tissue-paper thin; expect to hear everything outside (traffic, dogs barking, etc.) and inside (including a phone conversation 2 rooms away). Beds are very, very firm and pillows are flat. Decent water pressure in the shower, but lots of sudden and extreme temperature variations.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and there’s a cute restaurant, but the food was utterly unimpressive. Hard, cold scrambled eggs, a flavorless dry plain arepa, and a scant few slices of avocado one morning; Greek yogurt, burned-tasting granola, and a few skinny curls of papaya the other. We did have dinner in the same restaurant one evening and that was actually quite nice (fish in a chickpea curry, tiny crunchy empanadas)—I recommend sitting on the terrace for lovely ambiance.

Also to know, there are 3 floors and no elevator/lift. The area is residential and seems safe, but any tourist destinations are a 10-minute drive away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David M wrote a review Mar 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The HAB is the best boutique hotel we've ever stayed at, and the room price was truly exceptional. The dark blue decor, our thoughtfully designed room, and wonderful modern art pieces placed throughout, were beautiful. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and if someone wasn't able to understand us, an English speaker was quickly found. The restaurant was lovely and the food always delicious. We loved the free breakfast, often choosing to eat outdoors on the small patio. One evening we went out for a very expensive dinner at Leo, and the next night asked the desk staff if they could recommend something less pricey. The doorman suggested a restaurant just down the street. Humo Negro (Black Smoke) turned out to be so good that we went there the next night too. Staying at the HAB was a wonderful experience—whenever we returned, it felt like coming home.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Administrador - HAB Hotel, Owner at Hab Hotel
Responded Mar 22, 2024
Dear David, thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at HAB Hotel, from our boutique ambiance to our friendly staff and delicious dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ssites wrote a review Mar 2023
Los Angeles, CA27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I stayed at HAB for three nights during our first visit to Colombia and it set a high bar for the rest of our visit. The property was bright, airy and so chic (+ loved the sunflower shower heads). There are hanging plants inside throughout, bringing a welcome touch of nature inside even on rainy days. We especially enjoyed the second floor outside patio, where we could relax at the end of each day's excursions.

But more important, the staff was superb . . . so welcome and hospitable. From Jose, picking us up well after midnight at the airport, to Lina and Alejandro arranging taxis, suggesting restaurants, counseling us after Viva Air stopped operations, advising us on where we could walk to (or not) and all the staff at the Cafe . . . everyone was cheerful and gracious. During the few times it rained, the doormen would never let us walk to our cabs without escorting us with umbrellas.

Enjoyed the neighborhood, too. A short cab ride to Montserrate and all the attractions of Candelaria. An extraordinary value. Thank you to all at HAB who made our visit so splendid!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Administrador - HAB Hotel, Propietario at Hab Hotel
Responded Mar 28, 2023
Hi! Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate them! It's so nice to know you were paying attention to all the little details in our design process. Also, our staff is really grateful for your kind words, please visit us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatiana wrote a review Jan 2023
Copenhagen, Denmark6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We an incredible experience at this beautiful hotel. We brought our (energetic) puppy and they we all super dog-friendly, helping to accommodate us in a suitable room. The breakfast was great at an outdoor terrace where even our dog was welcome.

The area felt calm and safe to walk around in and there are lots of great restaurants nearby.

But mostly, it was the energy and service of the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. Definitely a hotel, we hope to return to!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a small park in walking distance, so great if you are traveling with your pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Administrador - HAB Hotel, Propietario at Hab Hotel
Responded Jan 25, 2023
Hi Tatiana! Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again, you and your puppy are always welcome to come back. 🐶
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
W2L0nd0n wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom28 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nicely decorated and clean.
Sebastian the receptionist was very professional and friendly.
We had a problem with our room and he immediately changed us to another room which was better than the first.
What lets this place down is the breakfast.
One option, that's right, you can either choose fruit, granola or a savoury dish. Never encountered that anywhere I've stayed before.
Being a vegan, I requested a non-diary milk for my hot chocolate which was provided on the first morning. No vegan options for savoury dishes so they offered me some avocado on toast.
The morning after they didn't have any non-dairy milk, I asked if the chef could make me something to eat that it wasn't an avocado on toast again. The waitress offered me the option of a veggie burger which i accepted only to be told 2min later by another waiter that that option wasn't included and I'd have to pay for it, I asked to speak to the manager which he replied he wasn't around. They brought me a toast with hummus and avocado.
On my last day again no non-dairy milk which was disappointing as I wanted to have the granola so ended up having toast with hummus and avocado again.
Stay away if you are vegan. My partner who is not vegan wouldn't return or recommend either for the very limited and poor breakfast experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
swellpad wrote a tip Oct 2023
San Francisco, California19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room A102 hits the sweet spot, faces north with a big window towards the street with a garden in-between.... "
Read full review
jimster26 wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"bring ear plugs, music is too loud in the bar and restaurant areas"
Read full review
family-from-Scotland wrote a tip Sep 2023
Scotland66 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always take a screenshot of the address you want to go to- helpful to show the taxi driver."
Read full review
Jimmy-k130 wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom54 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There aren’t lifts so careful with packing!"
Read full review
Carlos V G wrote a tip May 2023
Algarrobo, Chile82 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"For healhty people no knee problems no elevator Restaurant is excellent"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bogota area.
PRICE RANGE
C$68 - C$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaBogota
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hab Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hab Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hab Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Odretours (0.6 km), Teatro Cafam de Bellas Artes (1.2 km), and BM TOURS SA (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hab Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hab Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hab Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Mexico Lindo y Que Rico, Piqueteadero Dona Segunda, and Loving Hut.
Are there any historical sites close to Hab Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Capitolio Nacional (7.4 km), Iglesia de Nuestra Senora de Las Nieves (7.7 km), and Centro de Memoria El Cuartico (6.0 km).
All Bogota HotelsBogota Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BogotaHotels near Hab Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars