We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tower Suites

Save
Share
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible80%
  • Feb. 20, 2018
    “Terrible,terrible, terrible”
  • Feb. 10, 2018
    “complaint”
74 75 Main Street South Cummingsburg, Georgetown 413232 Guyana See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
1
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
1
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

The location is very central and the room is alright for $100/night. But the staff repeatedly went the extra mile. At check in I didnt have to battle to get the farthest room from the crazy loud DJ that plays every day and night at...More

Thank mhaustin
Reviewed February 20, 2018

They changed the name a little trying to get away from original terrible stigma.I stayed there a couple times in the past...Never again..They were more interested in remodeling the Disco lounge for private play-pen than the hotel accommodations..Terrible service, management,staff couldn't care less..I got bug...More

1  Thank lear737
Response from Tower S, Guest Relations Manager at Tower SuitesResponded August 29, 2018

Sorry to hear, for such public allegations I do hope you showed that bug / bugs to management so the matter could be addressed to get rid of the bugs.

Reviewed February 10, 2018

i would only give credit to staff not management they could not be bothered to even apologise for the hotels many shortcomings, for 4 days we were lucky to get some toast and coffee for breakfast, dinner was the same we had to eat badly...More

2  Thank Ashleym5003
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I have to agree with Andrea Salvador. I had a diner date there with a group called InterNations on September 28th. I have been eating at Tower since they reopened several weeks before Christmas 2016 under new management. My favorite dish is Calamari with potato...More

1  Thank Nick M
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

We took 3 friends for a lovely dinner. There were 5 of us in total. The service not only extremely slow, but the wait staff had no interest. We waited 15 minutes to get 1 menu for 5 people. We ordered pasta, which arrived clumped...More

10  Thank Andrea-Salvador
View more reviews
About
Description
Tower Suites Inc. offers the best of both worlds at its location. Guests enjoy a vibrant day and night life as well as the comfort everyone looks for while on vacation, business trip or day drip. With new More management and completed renovations, Tower Suites Inc. is prepared to offer guests everything they need in a hotel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
74
Price range
US$85 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Tower Suites Guyana/Georgetown
Location
Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
74
Price range
US$85 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Tower Suites Guyana/Georgetown
Location
Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
The Eldorado Inn
65 reviews
.42 km away
Sleepin International Hotel
128 reviews
.73 km away
Cara Lodge
204 reviews
.81 km away
Roraima Duke Lodge
37 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 107 nearby restaurants
Bruster's Ice Cream
80 reviews
.28 km away
Shanta's
79 reviews
.73 km away
New Thriving
344 reviews
.23 km away
Oasis Cafe
222 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 47 nearby attractions
St. George's Cathedral
254 reviews
1.27 km away
Promenade Gardens
82 reviews
.47 km away
Guyana National Museum
86 reviews
.28 km away
Stabroek Market
84 reviews
.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
May 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from lear737 |
I've been going to Guyana for many years, this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in..Look at the photos I posted. Customer service is non existence, they care more about the bar/lounge than the hotel guests..This not your... More
0
Votes
Suzetteg77
August 21, 2016|
Answer
Response from Tower S | Property representative |
Our numbers are 592-2252222,592-231-4728
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room far from the pool if you like quiet."
mhaustin
Jun. 2, 2018
Read review
"Do not bother !!"
Ashleym5003
Feb. 10, 2018
Read review
"choose rooms poolside they are quiet and have a nice view"
nickm688
Oct. 3, 2017
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing