We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Lima
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. The staff was really unprofessional. Mice were seen running around my room and management tried to claim it was my fault due to snacks present in room. No way! Also the staff are not very professional or helpful. The amenities advertised such as gym and a functional club are not functioning. It is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ria Radica S
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ria Radica S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are saddened to hear of your experience on your recent stay with us and would like to apologize for the shortcomings. We would like to advise that our hotel is treated every week for insects and rodents. We always try our best...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was suppose to be the best hotel but honestly Pegasus is way better and maybe the marriott 2nd. Ramada was ok to stay at years ago but the rooms are old my room had a cracked mirror ... they have the best pool compared to the other 2 hotels i mention also the food is way better than marriott....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adrian L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We are saddened to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations on your recent stay with us. Please be advised that we are now only utilizing our newly renovated rooms as we continue to provide our guests with new...

mascouche, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room, i must say was the best thing about this place! The bed was very comfortable, however there was no "do not disturb sign " even after requesting at the front office to get one they said they would just mark to not clean the room. They do not supply a second day of shampoo/conditioner when they clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Cynthia B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are saddened to hear of your experience on your recent stay with us and would like to apologize for the shortcomings. We would like to advise that as a part of our refurbishing programme we will be renovating the gym with new equipment...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my stay at the Ramada Georgetown princess hotel was really nice. the breakfast was enjoyable, they had wide variety. the staff are very hard working and friendly however there is some work to be done, after noticing the employee of the month board i saw the board is not update, also i noticed there is no security, front desk,bellboys, cashiers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. George S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and especially appreciated the food and our friendly staff. Also, your comments regarding the staff recognition are noteworthy and acknowledged by management. It would be our pleasure to welcome you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a newly renovated room on 5th floor. Very nice looking large room with plenty of furniture but there were issues with quality and maintenance. Gap in caulking at bottom of glass wall on shower stall led to water all over the room floor. Got hold of maintenance manager and he mentioned the contractor ran out of caulking? TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are saddened to hear of your experience on your recent stay with us and would like to apologize for the shortcomings. We will definitely put measures in place for improvement as seek to meet the expectations of our guests. It would be our...

Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a great taxi service 24/7 and the rates are good. The rooms are clean and the A.C. works a treat. The staff are helpful and the pool is nice albeit a little yellow (Guyanese water) the only bad part of the hotel is the fitness center, ALL of the machines are either broken or don't have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nottoopicky989889
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Our Esteemed Guest, thank you for sharing your experience and comments with us. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and will definitely continue to implement procedures to ensure we meet the expectations of our guests. As you may have observed, we are renovating various parts of our hotel which will also include the gym to provide...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I have been going to Ramada some years now, when they opened for business I was one of their 1st customers. Well they have upgraded the rooms and they are fantastic to what was there before. The rooms are energy efficient now and much more comfortable than before. I highly recommend here if you don't get bored fast. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments; we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and your expectations were met. Thank you for choosing Ramada Georgetown Princess and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best regards, Ms. Kamini Dass

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The casino not impressed with it. The machines are old and broken . The standard is bad cant find a waiter and when you do you have to wait long for a drink . The restaurant not bad but limited in the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nade15
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Nade15. We are saddened to hear of your experience on your recent stay with us and would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Please be advised that our hotel is undergoing renovations so we can provide our guests with new and improved facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel soon so...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

After reading the reviews, I was disappointed to find out that my brother had booked this hotel for our stay in Guyana when we visited our mother in September. Our rooms were on the 4th floor which have yet to be refurbished. The corridor on this floor stunk and the carpets were dirty, we were shown my brothers room first,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pauline M
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Pauline, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot apologize enough for the inconveniences you have experienced at the beginning of your stay. I am happy to say that our 4th floor will soon be renovated like...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Whenever we travel to Guyana, this is the place that we usually stay. Location : located near the Demerara Harbour bridge, so close enough for people that have to visit people on the other side of the river, but not too far from town as well. Its perfectly in the middle. It is also the first major hotel you see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rene R
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rene, thank you for your review and your recommendation of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to implement procedures to improve on our hospitality and ensure we meet the expectations of our guests. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to your next visit! Thank you, once again and best...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
7.3 km away
Guyana Marriott Hotel Georgetown
6.7 km away
Herdmanston Lodge -- Guyana Hotels
0.0 km away
Grand Coastal Hotel
Grand Coastal Hotel
#4 of 19 in Georgetown
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Cara Lodge
Cara Lodge
#2 of 19 in Georgetown
154 reviews
6.6 km away
Signature Inn
Signature Inn
#6 of 19 in Georgetown
43 reviews
6.1 km away
The Eldorado Inn
The Eldorado Inn
#7 of 19 in Georgetown
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A first of its kind, Princess Hotel and Casino has set the bar for hotels and the hospitality industry; the largest hotel in Guyana. The Princess Hotel and Casino features two hundred well appointed and incomparable rooms including: presidential suites, VIP / executive suites and the most spacious double and single rooms; all well appointed with the most modern facilities. The hotel offers free wireless internet and complimentary breakfast to all its guests.To complement its world renowned accommodation the hotel incorporates the 'Healing Waters' wellness spa, a spacious conference facility which transforms into a stylish ballroom, boardroom, an elegant royal restaurant, gym and outdoors sporting facilities; including lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, football and badminton. Its star attraction, the largest pool to be found anywhere in Guyana comes complete with the convenience of a modern poolside bar. It is the place where the only casino in Guyana can be found.As one of the world's most electrifying casinos, whatever the pleasure, there is always the perfect game for the avid gamer. The Princess Casino Guyana boasts over 250 slot machines and a wide range of table games such as Blackjack, Roulette, Three Card Poker and Stud Poker. Also, high-limit tables for premium casino players. Princess Bet which forms part of the many attractions allows for smaller betting on any sports game; from football to cricket, to ice hockey. As is customary, Princess Hotel and Casino maintains its prowess with its newest addition 'Club Next'; a classic new night club where fantasy meets reality. With its unique combination of art, fashion, celebrity status and service, 'Club Next' has added a new spin to night life in Guyana. The state-of-the-art lighting, sound effects and an exclusive decorative theme are just a few of the features that 'Club Next' brings to clubbers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel

Address: Tract BS Block Z Plantation, Georgetown, Guyana (Formerly Princess Hotel Guyana International)
Region: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Price Range: $157 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel Guyana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher up room further away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Q1995KXannam, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room overlooked a busy street but there was no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles D3349EIjohnm, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I do not recommend rooms on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 500paulinem, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose floor 3”
 of 5 bubbles enricoc356, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we had two rooms, one facing the pool and the other the river - The river was nicer”
  • river view is nicer
 of 5 bubbles Joy04, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5