We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L'Escapade Island Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
L\\
L'Escapade Island Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Escapade Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 January 2015

my wife and I spent two nights in one of the over water bungalows for our 10th wedding anniversary. I was previously armed with some of the previous reviews of this resort prior to booking. We both found the resort to be amazing, the overwater bungalow was fantastic the sea life and crystal clear waters surrounding the bungalow were picture...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Mike H
GLPhotelsNoumea, Hotel manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike thank for your comment about Escapade Island Resort. We hope you coming back very soon

Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on the over water bungalow no 168 was perfect, had lots of privacy and amazing views of the sunset. Room was so beautiful and well equipped everything was provided. The staff were all great but one special lady called Marie France stood out the most she really went out of her way to make everything perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Victoria3570
GLPhotelsNoumea, Hotel manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, thank for your comment, we hope you coming back soon

Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

This resort was lovely, definitely a nice island escape. The place was quite overpriced, especially the food which was not up to standard for the amount we paid for it. The pool area was lovely but a lot of people who came to the resort for the day were using it, even though it says it's reserved for hotel guests....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Melissa N
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you very much for your comments. We are looking at this matter regarding the pool area. Hope to see you again at L'Escapade for a very short trip. Regards

Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We are regular cruises, and like everyone else, didn't care for the port stop at Noumea at all. This cruise we did something different and caught a water taxi over to Escapade island. One of the best places- i loved it. The buffet lunch was fantastic and if you like snorkeling and water sports you will have so much fun....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Nichole A
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nichole, Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon at L'Escapade for your next holidays. . Regards

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed at the Escapade Island Resort for two nights and wishes we had stayed longer. The island is a short boat ride from Noumea and is a lovely place to relax. The resort is well kitted out and the rooms are large and clean. our only suggestion was for the resort to concentrate more on the staying guests as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiwi706
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kiwi 706, Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon at L'Escapade. Regards

Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We had the opportunity to spend 3 nights at l'Escapade and it was wonderful. Not sure about some of the other reviews but we had a great time. Plenty of relaxation, snorkelling and swimming. Lovely food each night and a live band on the Saturday night which was a bonus. The snakes were of no importance other than watching their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AustraliaMonica
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon at L'Escapade and we will be more than happy to host your wedding. Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We spent 7 beautiful nights at L'Escapade Ilot Maitre. It truly is a tropical paradise resort built on its own private island. The resort takes advantage of the beautiful island and the surrounding lagoon, boasting beautiful and spacious bungalows situated in the tropical gardens or over the crystal blue water. Relax around the beautiful pool with its own bar or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank M_and_L_SYD
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear M_and_L_SYD, Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon at L'Escapade and we will be more than happy to host your wedding. Regards

Pukekohe East, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

You can take a quick taxi boat from noumea to the island. It has a big attraction in the week ends for locals and their boats. Kite surfers have a dedicated section of the beach too.Snorkelling is average but we saw a sea snake. I dont know if I would stay the over water bures looked nice and new but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon at l'Escapade. Regards

Reviewed 3 November 2014

This hotel was in a gorgeous location, just 30 min boat ride from Noumea. The views from our overwater bungalow were postcard perfect. Unfortunately, we didn't feel like the prices were justified. The hotel itself is more what I’d expect at a three star level. The staff really did try to make our stay as pleasant as possible however were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kaznc
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kaznc, Thank you for your comments and our sincere apologize for all the trouble met. Regards

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We were looking for a relaxing holiday only a few hours away from Australia (as I'm pregnant). It was a little romantic getaway for 3 nights before bub arrives. The review for this hotel have not been the best, so we were a bit concerned we had paid $$$ for a place that may not live up to the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank V_Damo
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear V_ Damo, Thank you for your feed back and we are sorry that it was not to your expectation. Regards

680 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (30)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (30)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (58)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noumea
5.0 km away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
4.8 km away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
858 reviews
5.1 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
135.4 km away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort and Spa
5.0 km away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#11 of 20 in Noumea
566 reviews
5.3 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Archetype of the dream of the Pacific, l'îlot Maître floats like a mirage on the turquoise lagoon. At the heart of a unique marine reserve of 200 hectares, only 20 minutes from Noumea.This hotel offers travelers the luxuries of the quiet tropical location. It offers sumptuous bungalows, built in perfect harmony with their environment.A chapel on the island is available for your unforgettable event.The hotel is located on an islet, you have to take a shuttle to join it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about L'Escapade Island Resort

Address: Ilot Maitre, Noumea, Grand Terre 98847, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $247 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Escapade Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your L'Escapade Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Escapade Island Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Noumea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Escapade Island Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from L'Escapade Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book an overwater bungalow otherwise don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles Teknivor, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book an over-water bungalow as a couple - so romantic!”
 of 5 bubbles travellingET, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The bungalows over the water look nice, but are a bit far from the resort itself.”
 of 5 bubbles paulcK3366NX, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The further away you are from reception the quieter it is which was ideal for us. It also means you are likely to see more turtles.”
 of 5 bubbles KerryJ217, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this resort”
 of 5 bubbles RBR11R, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5