We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nouvata

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nouvata
Nouvata
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nouvata
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Just returned from 3 wonderful nights , staying at Le Parc Hotel. This is by no means a 5 star hotel, but the staff and location made it great. The room we had, on the 4th floor was large, and very clean. No complaints at all. The hotel is across the road from the beach and there is a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovetotravel10140
GLPhotelsNoumea, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear lovetotravel10140, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your stay at Nouvata Parc Hotel. We strive for all our guests to have an unforgettable experience and as truly delighted you did. Please look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

Adelaide Sth Aust
Reviewed 27 September 2015

First 2 nights here were good but on returning after and I of Pines visit, the room was near the stairs and lift with a bunch of school children constantly slamming the stair door and talking loudly until late at night. We had and early morning pick so had to be up by 0500. Then discovered that there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReneeLisa
GLPhotelsNoumea, Rooms Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear ReneeLisa, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel at Tripadvisor. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in New...

Tinonee, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Booked a superior room and got upgraded to a deluxe room. Had a great balcony on the 6th floor with beach views I could have watched all day. Spectacular sunsets over the water. Comfortable spacious room with nice beds. Mostly quiet and relaxing. Sadly the bathroom needed a plumber and gurgled at night and the huge bath tub was difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
GLPhotelsNoumea, Rooms Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in New Caledonia. We are happy to hear that our team was very friendly and that you appreciated our wonderful view as well as our location. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean and spacious. Very comfortable bed. The rooms are very quite even though the bar can be pretty crowded, especially during Wednesday's salsa nights. My room was however facing the pool. Hotel is very well located, with several restaurants just around the corner. There's a bus stop just outside the hotel entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristine N
GLPhotelsNoumea, Rooms Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Nouvata, responded to this review

Bonjour Cristine, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to spend the holidays with us. It is great to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves as it is our goal to provide our guests with exceptional experiences. Please look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Bruno FUHRMANN...

New Zealand
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Yes this hotel is a little dated But it was very clean, hotel has an outdoor pool which was cleaned every day. The restaurant was a bit pricey but what isn't in Noumea. The room was very spacious with a good size balcony which looked out towards the sea.(level 6) we were on. The bathroom had a huge bath with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScottNewZealand
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your most recent experience at the Complexe Nouvata Parc Hotel. We strive for all our guests to have an unforgettable experience and as truly delighted you did. Please look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Room Division Manager

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The location of the hotel is superb if you are staying in Nouméa. There is also enough parking space for your rental car in the parking lot. The hotel is very good, but decidedly does not qualify as a luxury hotel. The proximity of restaurants is unparalleled. The wifi is free of charge but lousy. Too slow most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wanderingdaredevil
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear wandering, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Complexe Nouvata Parc Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in New Caledonia. We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming...

Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed 6 nights, great location, staff were perfect, beds excellent, breakfast is very expensive at Le Perc, hot water a bit on the cool side of a night, pool awesome, the hotel is dated but very clean !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maggles2014
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Nouvata, responded to this review

Bonjour Maggles20, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to spend the holidays with us. It is great to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves as it is our goal to provide our guests with exceptional experiences. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards, Bruno...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed in this hotel last month for a few nights to get away from the blustery New Zealand winter. As we are not not much for hanging around the hotel we chose a cheap and well located option. Upon arrival in the hotel the lobby was lovely and well maintained, though there were two lights that kept flickering at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fraggle101
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Nouvata, responded to this review

Bonjour Fraggle10, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel. We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Room Division Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This hotel is an older style hotel and part of a complex of three hotels. The room and bathroom were clean although of an older style and very much in need of renovation. The shirting board in my room was broken, and the ceiling which was texture coat required attention. Because the hotel is older there can be noise transfer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank QualityController_10
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at the hotel....

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Had a great week in Noumea. Weather was fresh with shorts and t-shirt being needed through the days but a light jacket when sitting out in the evenings. Water cool as you stepped into the sea but swimming was well worth it once in :) Crystal clear water. Hotel right on the beach - well just across the road. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin625
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Gavin625, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in New Caledonia. We are happy to hear that our team was very friendly and that you appreciated our wonderful view as well as our location. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,...

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Children's Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noumea hotels
0.4 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
611 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
0.3 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
860 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
1.3 km away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
CodeBar
CodeBar
Cuisines: French
No photo provided
Tapas Lazuli
Cuisines: Japanese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Nouvata is composed of 3 wings around a courtyard with tropical gardens, restaurant, bars, shops, a big swimming pool and one small kids pool. Perfect for meetings and events, Nouvata also has New Caledonia's largest conference and event centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Le Parc)
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $103 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nouvata 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nouvata staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Nouvata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with beach view. We stayed on the 8th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles maryw627, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check when school holidays are before booking. There were a lot of school groups when we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles seano838, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overllooking the pool are the quiet ones.”
 of 5 bubbles MAmoscow, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the ocean, i don't think i'd like to have a view of the pool, as the kids could get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Melb_peej, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose it in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davidcoles56, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5