We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Noumea

Show Prices
#4 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Noumea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I ordered a WELL DONE steak today, and the room service attendant repeated it back to me, so that there was no misunderstanding. The steak arrived, it was cooked on the outside, but rare on the inside. And when I say rare, I mean bloody. Please see the photo. It was also full of fat and unappetising. I tried me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExperiencedOz
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Experienced Oz, Once again we would like to thank you for your sincere feedback and apologize for this incident which is not reflecting the level of service we strive to achieve. We are happy that we were able to resolve the issue while you were still at the hotel and understand that you appreciated the gesture of goodwill we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This is by no means a 5 star hotel it could be but the main thing they lack is service. This seems to be consistent for noumea expensive and little service. The best thing about the hotel is the little patch of beach and sun beds with warm, flat, clean sea water this is literally a little slice of heaven....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sallyseaforth2016
Biella, Italy
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stay in this Hotel for 2 night. One at the beginning of our trip in New Caledonia and one at the end. Service is good, room are big and clean. Food at the restaurant is good while the wine list is too small for a Meridien Hotel. Probably the best Hotel in Noumea. Only one mestake for me :...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EBP71
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Dear EBP71, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and particularly liked the room, the service and the food! We also noted your comment about the bathroom and are sorry if you did not feel comfortable. We truly hope to welcome you back in a near...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We are a couple in our mid 20s from Australia. We go out fairly often and holiday regularly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in noumea particularly at the Le Meridien hotel. All staff are very friendly and hotel is exactly as you would expect for a 5 star hotel. Lovely hotel grounds, great pool area and a selection of restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Sarah w, Merci for this fantastic review! We hope to see you back soon! Warm regards,

The 'Gong, NSW
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights over Christmas - the room we stayed in was modern and clean. Some minor issues - no choice of pillows and the pillows we had were fairly awful. Also, the "wall" between the bathroom and the bed was frosted glass and unfortunately there was a light under the vanity that did not switch off,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank devr80
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Dear devr80, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is very valuable for us in order to keep improving our level of service. We are happy to know that you globally liked your stay with us. We also have taken good note of the improvements that can be done in order to enhance our guests' experience...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Everything was great except that everything was really slow. You had to wait until afternoon for your room to be cleaned and prepared, you had to wait sometimes 30 minutes in the restaurant just to get a drink served to your table. Sometimes they would forget what you ordered. Everything is really slow in this place. The gym was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefanos T
Margaret River, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived from the Sheraton Deva by transfer bus run by Arc en Ciel which was clean and comfortable. Nice staff and good drivers. Friendly helpful staff at the hotel and the concierge desk is always ready to organise and advise. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Perfect situation on the beach facing west. Great sunsets. Restaurant overlooks the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline G
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Le Meridien is a five star ranked hotel which even by Noumea standards was expensive, particularly when we visited over Christmas. The rooms are beautiful and I couldn't fault the pool, fitness centre or amazing spa treatment I had. Where the hotel has some work to do is the inconsistency of service provided by their staff. We had great customer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FoodCeej
Starwood P, StarwoodAP at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review following your stay at Le Méridien Nouma. It's a real pleasure to read you had a nice time at our resort. We will take into consideration the improvement points to provide the best experience to our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Le Méridien Nouméa team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with great facilities. Kids had a great time and our room, the Voyageur Suite, was huge, clean & came with a kitchenette. The pool is a great size and there always seemed to be lounges beside the pool available even during a busy school holiday period. The resort fronts the beach so sea sports are easily accessible. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PRB B B
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for this great review and for recommanding us. It's a true pleasure to learn you had a really nice stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you and you little one again in a near future. A bientôt ! Le Méridien Nouméa Team

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three days as an intro to French Caledonia.Our standard twin room was modern and well appointed and as a garden view room still had a view of the pool an ocean.No complaints or criticisms here!The tropical garden landscape was a feature and the pool and landscaping all good.A well appointed and managed hotel in my view.The restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike195215love
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Mike195215love, Thank you so much for recommanding Le Méridien Nouméa and especially our room views and the helpful staff. Your heartfelt words are our best reward and rest assured it will be duly shared. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back ! Le Méridien Nouméa Team

1,167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (644)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (293)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (494)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Diplomatic Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (83)
Viewed
Resort Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Superior King Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Voyageur Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noumea
1.0 km away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
1.2 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
605 reviews
137.2 km away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
0.8 km away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#11 of 20 in Noumea
558 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to New Caledonia, a perfect blend of picturesque landscapes, French sophistication and Melanesian culture, where food, art and music accentuate your experience. Le Meridien Noumea captures the cosmopolitan, energetic spirit of New Caledonia’s capital with an unmatched lagoon front location, just ten minutes from the buzz of the city centre. Le Méridien Nouméa is excited to share with you that it will undergo a complete refurbishment and rejuvenation programme starting from 20 January 2014. Unfortunately, noise disturbance may occur during working hours (Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00am and 1:00 pm to 5:00pm) however, evenings and week-ends will not be affected.Additionally, Le Faré beachfront restaurant will be closed from 01st June to 30 September 2014 and the swimming pool from 15 July to 15 September 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Noumea

Address: Pointe Magnin, Noumea, Grand Terre 98846, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $216 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Noumea 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Noumea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Noumea Hotel Noumea
Noumea Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#4 Business Hotel in Noumea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Noumea staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Noumea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Voyager suite is perfect for families”
 of 5 bubbles 65DG, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't miss going to Duck Island (Ile aux Canard).....it's excellent and the water taxi can pick up in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TouristJan, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view - it's worth a bit of extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles travellingET, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The standard room is clean and comfortable for a single occupant or couple.”
 of 5 bubbles bretts955, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The base rooms are fine and have good views so no need to upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles AGAgain, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5